Reading Reviews for In My Time of Dying
  
512 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita Giants

15th November 2016:
It would be great to see u add more to the first war!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sushmita The Minister of Magic

14th November 2016:
What a cool chapter! This gave me an idea that it would be so easy for Sirius to have been spying on the Blacks in the future when James and Lily would be killed as Sirius wouldn't be around to be the secret keeper of their home.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sushmita Apologies and Proposals

14th November 2016:
What a cute proposal! And I must say that conversation between Moody and Sirius was really surprising and honest. Loving how these characters are all growing up!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sushmita Riots and Death

14th November 2016:
I found it odd that ppl in the order were using unforgivables when the reason James and Sirius didn't want to join the ministry was just that! However, since its the middle of the war I guess tactics change. Very interesting to see the characters developing and the introduction to the Weasleys.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sushmita Weddings, Tea and Death Eaters

10th November 2016:
Ur attention to detail is great, but the story has been a drag so far. I hope the pace picks up after this or I might have to give up on this story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sushmita The Graduation Feast

7th November 2016:
At this point I'm wondering why no one used patronuses to get rid of the dementors? They must have learnt that in Defense against dark arts by now if they're 7th years?

 Report Review

Review #7, by avid reader Giants

22nd April 2014:
I love your story. I wish you'd write more.

 Report Review

Review #8, by royaleblack Giants

22nd December 2013:
Is this story really abandoned? I just can't believe it! It's simply the best Marauders era that I've found, it's exceptional. Please come back and let us know what's happening. If it has been abandoned we at least need to know. It's simply too heartbreaking waiting for an update that will never come. You are brilliant. Life happens, we get it. But this is too incredible to give up on!

 Report Review

Review #9, by royaleblack The Graduation Feast

22nd December 2013:
Is this story really abandoned? I just can't believe it! It's simply the best Marauders era that I've found, it's exceptional. Please come back and let us know what's happening. If it has been abandoned we at least need to know. It's simply too heartbreaking waiting for an update that will never come. You are brilliant. Life happens, we get it. But this is too incredible to give up on!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Allyson Giants

24th October 2012:
So sad you've stopped updating this story- just wanted to let you know I still stop by to check for updates from time to time, so if you ever do decide to pick it back up it will be read and enjoyed by at least me :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Al Giants

23rd July 2012:
This story is very well written and there are hardly any mistakes or typos. The scenes and characters are well thought out- especially Sirius and his actions on Order missions. Please don't abandon it, it's one of the best fanfictions I've ever read and deserves credit.

 Report Review

Review #12, by anonymous Giants

17th July 2012:
You said you wouldn't stop updating til this story was done! I'm ill at the moment and I've been reading this all day...if you ever come back to it I would love to read the rest-it's a great piece of writing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by saywhaat Fall of a King

29th May 2012:
Okay, wait, whaat?

Look, this story is so awesome and everything, but don't you think it's a little out there to have the Potters eighties when James was conceived?

I know they were quite old, but usually quite old means that they were in their thirties or maybe early forties.

I mean, don't witches get freaking menopause?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Scribbly Doodle Giants

26th April 2012:
Hi. I came to say that I completely get how this story is not being updated any more. Its been a couple of years. I have never found a better story in my browsing of hpff - most of them are just addicting - but I can't be proud of reading them. Its like an addiction and I feel terribly guilty after.
Not this one. This one is incredible. Superbly crafted, wonderfully written (thank God for lack of typos - I wince at each one even in an excellent story!) and unbelievably un-gaudy. I can't believe you could do this so un-confetti'd and yet not too dark. I could never manage it. Its realistic. Its awesome. I'm ranting. I'm going to get back to the point.
The point is, I understand that some things are too good to be true and this is one of them. So please update if you can but I won't be surprised if this story remains like Beethoven's symphony - brilliant and tragically unfinished.
I think you should do professional writing. :)
And that is the highest compliment I think I could ever get so I hope you take it like that too.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TeamPadfoot Giants

10th April 2012:
New chapter son? Please? I've been waiting forever!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gwen Giants

28th February 2012:
I know it's been two years and life happens, but I hope you someday continue to write this. I have never enjoyed a piece of fanfic more than this. It's perfect. Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #17, by TeamPadfoot Giants

24th February 2012:
New chapter, PLEASE. I know it's difficult writing stories and all and i have no clue as to when this was posted considering I started reading this a week ago, and it is great. Best I've read, but I desperately want to finish it! So addicting! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by TeamPadfoot The Missing

24th February 2012:
Sorry to be all judgmental considering this is the best fan fic I've read so far, but Voldemort didn't have snake-like features until after he returned, before this occurred he looked like regular, old Tom Riddle. You see, when he was transferred back into his body through the potion, which included Harry's blood who is also Parseltongue, and he being so himself, and having the snake Nagini as his horcrux it's not surprising he took on snake-like form. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by TeamPadfoot The Minister of Magic

23rd February 2012:
And he was at Malfoy Manor, right? Sorry..you kept referencing to both, bug I'm pretty sure the dungeon was at the Malfoys' considering it was in the seventh book as well... Lovely story, by the way, my favorite chapter so far, sounds like JKR herself. You're going somewhere with this, I hope you make it big.

 Report Review

Review #20, by gladys_sama Giants

23rd February 2012:
Hi Stag Night,

This is such a great story. I would love to read more!
Hoping for an update soon.

Thanks for the hours of fun.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Guest Two Meetings

21st February 2012:
@Ashley
No, the author is correct. Remus was prefect but James was Head Boy. Hagrid mentions it at the beginning of the Sorcerer's Stone.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ashy Two Meetings

18th February 2012:
James wasn't Head Boy, Remus was. But other than the fact that I'm sure they would have been in trouble much more, and have been in Dumblesore's office, this is the most amazing story vie ever read. It's so well written and thought out, keep writing stories! :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sofen Giants

5th February 2012:
It seems you haven't written this story for a while. Is it abandoned or something? That would be a shame 'cause it's one of the best HP fanfic I've ever read. =(

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sofen The Vampire Mission

4th February 2012:
Um, in this chapter, Dumbledore disapparated out of the Shrieking Shack. Disapparation is impossible inside Hogwarts grounds. ._.

 Report Review

Review #25, by xXxMagicHappensxXx The Graduation Feast

13th January 2012:
Wow, just wow. This was written absolutely brilliantly!! I love how you have different POVs too- it really gives everyone a personality, and makes it more understandable about the things they do.

Good work!! xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>