Reading Reviews for In My Time of Dying
  
506 Reviews Found

Review #1, by avid reader Giants

22nd April 2014:
I love your story. I wish you'd write more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by royaleblack Giants

22nd December 2013:
Is this story really abandoned? I just can't believe it! It's simply the best Marauders era that I've found, it's exceptional. Please come back and let us know what's happening. If it has been abandoned we at least need to know. It's simply too heartbreaking waiting for an update that will never come. You are brilliant. Life happens, we get it. But this is too incredible to give up on!

 Report Review

Review #3, by royaleblack The Graduation Feast

22nd December 2013:
Is this story really abandoned? I just can't believe it! It's simply the best Marauders era that I've found, it's exceptional. Please come back and let us know what's happening. If it has been abandoned we at least need to know. It's simply too heartbreaking waiting for an update that will never come. You are brilliant. Life happens, we get it. But this is too incredible to give up on!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Allyson Giants

24th October 2012:
So sad you've stopped updating this story- just wanted to let you know I still stop by to check for updates from time to time, so if you ever do decide to pick it back up it will be read and enjoyed by at least me :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Al Giants

23rd July 2012:
This story is very well written and there are hardly any mistakes or typos. The scenes and characters are well thought out- especially Sirius and his actions on Order missions. Please don't abandon it, it's one of the best fanfictions I've ever read and deserves credit.

 Report Review

Review #6, by anonymous Giants

17th July 2012:
You said you wouldn't stop updating til this story was done! I'm ill at the moment and I've been reading this all day...if you ever come back to it I would love to read the rest-it's a great piece of writing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by saywhaat Fall of a King

29th May 2012:
Okay, wait, whaat?

Look, this story is so awesome and everything, but don't you think it's a little out there to have the Potters eighties when James was conceived?

I know they were quite old, but usually quite old means that they were in their thirties or maybe early forties.

I mean, don't witches get freaking menopause?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Scribbly Doodle Giants

26th April 2012:
Hi. I came to say that I completely get how this story is not being updated any more. Its been a couple of years. I have never found a better story in my browsing of hpff - most of them are just addicting - but I can't be proud of reading them. Its like an addiction and I feel terribly guilty after.
Not this one. This one is incredible. Superbly crafted, wonderfully written (thank God for lack of typos - I wince at each one even in an excellent story!) and unbelievably un-gaudy. I can't believe you could do this so un-confetti'd and yet not too dark. I could never manage it. Its realistic. Its awesome. I'm ranting. I'm going to get back to the point.
The point is, I understand that some things are too good to be true and this is one of them. So please update if you can but I won't be surprised if this story remains like Beethoven's symphony - brilliant and tragically unfinished.
I think you should do professional writing. :)
And that is the highest compliment I think I could ever get so I hope you take it like that too.

 Report Review

Review #9, by TeamPadfoot Giants

10th April 2012:
New chapter son? Please? I've been waiting forever!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gwen Giants

28th February 2012:
I know it's been two years and life happens, but I hope you someday continue to write this. I have never enjoyed a piece of fanfic more than this. It's perfect. Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TeamPadfoot Giants

24th February 2012:
New chapter, PLEASE. I know it's difficult writing stories and all and i have no clue as to when this was posted considering I started reading this a week ago, and it is great. Best I've read, but I desperately want to finish it! So addicting! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by TeamPadfoot The Missing

24th February 2012:
Sorry to be all judgmental considering this is the best fan fic I've read so far, but Voldemort didn't have snake-like features until after he returned, before this occurred he looked like regular, old Tom Riddle. You see, when he was transferred back into his body through the potion, which included Harry's blood who is also Parseltongue, and he being so himself, and having the snake Nagini as his horcrux it's not surprising he took on snake-like form. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by TeamPadfoot The Minister of Magic

23rd February 2012:
And he was at Malfoy Manor, right? Sorry..you kept referencing to both, bug I'm pretty sure the dungeon was at the Malfoys' considering it was in the seventh book as well... Lovely story, by the way, my favorite chapter so far, sounds like JKR herself. You're going somewhere with this, I hope you make it big.

 Report Review

Review #14, by gladys_sama Giants

23rd February 2012:
Hi Stag Night,

This is such a great story. I would love to read more!
Hoping for an update soon.

Thanks for the hours of fun.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Guest Two Meetings

21st February 2012:
@Ashley
No, the author is correct. Remus was prefect but James was Head Boy. Hagrid mentions it at the beginning of the Sorcerer's Stone.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ashy Two Meetings

18th February 2012:
James wasn't Head Boy, Remus was. But other than the fact that I'm sure they would have been in trouble much more, and have been in Dumblesore's office, this is the most amazing story vie ever read. It's so well written and thought out, keep writing stories! :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sofen Giants

5th February 2012:
It seems you haven't written this story for a while. Is it abandoned or something? That would be a shame 'cause it's one of the best HP fanfic I've ever read. =(

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sofen The Vampire Mission

4th February 2012:
Um, in this chapter, Dumbledore disapparated out of the Shrieking Shack. Disapparation is impossible inside Hogwarts grounds. ._.

 Report Review

Review #19, by xXxMagicHappensxXx The Graduation Feast

13th January 2012:
Wow, just wow. This was written absolutely brilliantly!! I love how you have different POVs too- it really gives everyone a personality, and makes it more understandable about the things they do.

Good work!! xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by goldengrass Giants

10th January 2012:
I have the feeling that this story has been abandoned :(
I sincerely hope that is not the case, since this is one of the best Marauders stories I have ever come across. The way you have written the characters and the events you have come up with have just been fantastic!
Hope to see an update in the future! x

 Report Review

Review #21, by shadowcat2 Giants

23rd November 2011:
i just dropped by to say that i miss your writing. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by HartOfARebel Punishment

20th September 2011:
I really liked this chapter!
Ulfric is a really good character, and I'm really glad that he allowed Remus to heal the Alpha.

 Report Review

Review #23, by yazzers Giants

31st July 2011:
PLEAASEEE UPDATE THIS STORYYY

 Report Review

Review #24, by svland90 Giants

20th July 2011:
this story really is amazing. excellent characterization although i'm disappointed that I didn't check on how long it had been since you last updated it before reading it, it was so great but appears abandoned? hopefully it isn't and you'll come back to it

 Report Review

Review #25, by wishsprite Giants

17th July 2011:
I've read this entire story over the last 2 days and have absolutely loved it, is there any chance of more chapters soon? totally awesome!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>