Reading Reviews for Making a World
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Snagglepuss Story Text

5th January 2009:
aw that was just adorable! i like how you changed what happened in the tournament to suit the story instead of making something stupid up like Cedric had come back from the dead..
10/10

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, I'm a fan of realism :P Thanks for reading, and I'm very glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by rowenaravenclaw94 Story Text

2nd January 2009:
that was nice. most of the harry/cedric stories are all about harry's heartbreak after cedric died, but it's nice to read of cedric up and about... 10/10! good job!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I just needed to have Cedric survive this time...it was a cathartic piece to write, and I loved it. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rebeckah Story Text

19th November 2008:
Not bad. Not bad at all. A little dry if you ask me. Next time try something that details, just a little bit. Not much, mind you. Just enough to get a mental picture in ones head. But, otherwise, brilliant. Keep writing, mate. T-T-F-N.

Author's Response: Thanks, I do try my best...I'll keep that in mind for next time. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Minisinoo Story Text

27th October 2008:
I found this quite by chance, so I was pleasantly surprised by your end-note. I am sorry for the loss of your friend, however. I hope you don't mind that I've mentioned it/linked to it on my page of Cedric recs. I'd put a link to the page, but the review system here won't allow them. The page is on my website, and I just updated it this month.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm a great admirer of your Aorist Subjunctive, so I'm deeply honored... ^_^ Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by neville5 Story Text

21st October 2008:
I'm sorry about your friend. I really enjoyed your story because I just came out about my sexuality and I didn't know there were stories like this. It makes me feel better about myself and I really thank you for this story!
Much Love,
neville5

Author's Response: Thank you so much...it means a lot to me!

By the way, can I ask you? Was this realistic or too over the top? I'm very much straight, so I wasn't sure if I was doing it right at all...

If you want to read more stories like this one, I can give you a few recommendations. I'm just settling into reading slash fics...and there are some good ones out there.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Seeker86 Story Text

9th October 2008:
Hey there!

I donít normally read Slash, but I was pleasantly surprised! Very well written and entertaining. Your descriptions are excellent.

The plot was a bit obvious and a couple of bits donít read very well in my opinion, but overall, a great read.

Well done! 7/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Please, feel free to tell me which parts you don't like, and I might be able to fix them...I'd credit you for suggestions of course. My guess would be the "equal" sections? Those annoyed me the most, I think. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by sazel_c Story Text

9th October 2008:
Aw, I'm really sorry to hear of your loss, you've written him a really great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot to me... :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by lothlorien Story Text

8th October 2008:
i love it. it's just fluffy enough to make a girl smile. you did a great job

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login