Reading Reviews for Echoes of light
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sunflower Together?

1st April 2010:
so, i popped into the chapter-updates-forum for the first time in my life and for some reason I pressed the link leading to your story. I started reading from chapter nr 5, but funnily enough the story CAPTURED me. Don't ask me what it was, because I honestly don't know. But your story is refreshing.
It's not a typical Sirius/OC-story and God, I really needed a new take on that old romance haha
so thank you! I really like this story and for reasons I shall not begin to grasp, I'm obsessed with this story and I've favourited it!!! I can't wait to read the next chapter!!! :D Update soon, please!

Good job!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterwriter340237 Together?

22nd March 2010:
Are you ever going to come back to this story?? Its just so damn good it would be a shame to see you leave it :)
Love the characters and your chapter images are beautiful!
**fingers crossed to see an update soon time** :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hogwarts Cupid Tears

3rd July 2009:
please continue with this story! it's so beautiful im in love with it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MallieJJ Together?

7th April 2009:
I am quite certain that this story needs to be finished because I am quite certain that I will go into a deep state of depression without it!!

Ok maybe I am being a bit over dramatic but I really like this story and I would really like to know more and more!!

It would be oh so greatly appreciated if you would update soon!!! Fantastic story!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. :) I really appreciate the positive feedback. I'm working really hard on chapter eight, but it's very hard to write. Hopefully it'll be up soon. I can't promise anything, though. I'm sorry. :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix_Flames Prologue - Snow

17th January 2009:
This was great! From the little I read, you seem to have a great plot forming for an even better story. Good. Your descriptions are a little weak and you lack emotion. I think you should work in those areas and that I will help you dive into the story a little bit more.

But other than that, this story was near perfection!

9/10

Author's Response: That means a lot to me, Phoenix_Flames. :) I know... my descriptions are horrible. I'll definitely work on it. The lack of emotion was actually on purpose, as this chapter was only the prologue. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Reading Fool Together?

2nd January 2009:
I loved the chapter.
I can't wait to read what will happen next.

50/10

Author's Response: I'm glad. :) Thank you so much for all your reviews. I'm thrilled that you like this story. I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Reading Fool Of vicious teenagers and tiny professors

1st January 2009:
Most marvelous!
I can't stop reading.
Charlotte and Isabelle's fight was funny.
Especially the part with Hannah ending up as a casualty.

50/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D That means a lot to me. Haha, I'm glad you found their fight funny. I must admit that it was slightly hard to write. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Reading Fool Memories

1st January 2009:
I totally loved it.

50/10

Author's Response: That's great! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Reading Fool Autumn leaves

1st January 2009:
Fabulous chapter!
I really loved it.

40/10

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Reading Fool Eight girls in a library

1st January 2009:
Absolutely fabulous!
I really love everything.

30/10

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! The fact that you think so make me really happy. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Reading Fool Tears

1st January 2009:
Awesome!
I really love it.

20/10

Author's Response: That's wonderful! Thanks for the rating and the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Reading Fool Prologue - Snow

1st January 2009:
Fabulous!
I must read more.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hogwarts Cupid Together?

31st December 2008:
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE UPDATE!!!
please continue!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! :D Thanks for the review. I don't know when the next chapter will be up, but I'll do my best to post it soon.

 Report Review

Review #14, by rachm34 Together?

28th December 2008:
I really like how you have opened each chapter, they really seem to be what draws the reader in... The opening that is. As usual another good chapter. i loved your use of descriptions, they're really strong and help this story a lot. I also like your descriptions. Good job with this chapter.

Author's Response: You like how I've opened the chapters? That's so cool! :D It makes me really happy that you like the descriptions, as I've always considered that a weakness of mine. :) Thank you for all your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rachm34 Of vicious teenagers and tiny professors

28th December 2008:
I liked this chapter as well, as usual your writing style is great and you have some great descriptions in there. I really like it. There ins't much i can suggest maybe that you lengthen your chapters a bit more. They run a bit on the short side. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) It makes me really happy that you think so. I know that the chapters are kind of short, but I'm afraid they'll have to stay that way... I can't write long chapters for the life of me. I'll try, though. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by rachm34 Memories

28th December 2008:
I knew that she would see what was going to happen, you foreshadowed it really well and that's an excellent use of literary tools to use. I liked the tone of this chapter, and the pace. Very good

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, rachm34. It's so great that you liked the foreshadowing, as I was really unsure about it. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by bespontaneous Together?

28th December 2008:
YAY! you updated[[:
haha flitwick knew,
that'd be soo embarassing
i like how victoria and sirius both remembered that moment
please update real soon

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the update. :) Yeah, I'd be VERY embarrassed as well. I loved to write that moment, so it's great that you liked how they both remembered it. I'll try to update soon. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by samitaclover Together?

28th December 2008:
great chapter...but how did she suceed to be his partner?

UPDATE SOON! and i love the pix of the characters!

~clover

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, samitaclover! :) She cast a charm on Flitwick's parchment, thinking she could fool him. It didn't work. ;) And yeah, the chapter images are gorgeous, aren't they? Thanks to the artists @ the dark arts. I'll try to update soon. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Groundswell Together?

28th December 2008:
I didn't even notice it was a short chapter! I think it was very good, and I like your little shift from Anna Louise POV to Victoria's.
Anna Louise really is special. She's actually trying not to become her mother. And she's even a Slytherin. I like her really well!
I almost feel sorry for Roxanne. She seems like a very nice girl. I know with Victoria's new proposition he's probably gonna keep her longer, or something at least. It's definitely gonna change something, but I'm not sure what it is. haha.
I hope we're going to see some reaction from Sirius in the next chapter. He just can't let that pass.
Really good chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, Groundswell! :D I'm thrilled that you liked chapter seven. Yes, I wanted to show Anna Louise's character, and as it was kind of hard, it means a lot that you like her. I must admit that I was already familiar the 'not-turning-into-her-mother'-part... hehe. Yes, her proposition is going to change something, but you'll have to keep reading to find out. :) I'm so glad you're still reading and reviewing this story! Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #20, by MidwinterMasque Of vicious teenagers and tiny professors

15th December 2008:
Brilliant - I love this story! It's well written, funny and has good insight. You're so awesome! I love Victoria...
Update soon, please, or face my terrifying wrath.
*attempts threatening stare*
xx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for this great review! You just made my day. ^_^ I'll try to update within the year 2008, but I can't promise anything, sorry. Again, thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by kjm92's Reviews Of vicious teenagers and tiny professors

20th November 2008:
Hi,
I really like your story so far, it's well written & interesting to read.
Keep up the good work!

kjm92's reviews

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you for the great reviews. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by kjm92's reviews Memories

19th November 2008:
Hi,
i like the story so far, the plots different from the kind of things i usually read, but i really do like it. I'm starting to understand the main character better now, and I like Victoria.

kjm92's reviews

Author's Response: It's great that you like it, even though it's different from what you usually read. I'm so glad that you like Victoria! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by kjm92's reviews Prologue - Snow

19th November 2008:
hi maraudersmap,
This is a very interesting first chapter, it got straight to the point. One critisism thought, from my perspective, the characters don't seem to give off alot of emotion, which may or may not be the point, but it means the characters can be hard to relate to. It does give off an air of mystery though.
I like it so far,

kjm92's reviews

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad that you like it. I know, you're absolutely right about the perspective, but it was intentional. This was only the prologue, and it changes in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #24, by yeah Of vicious teenagers and tiny professors

12th November 2008:
PLEASE UPDATE!
NOW NOW NOW NOW NOW NOW
or soon anyway!
I need to read more.

x

She seems a little too confidant that her and sirius will become friends straight away. doesn't seem right.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :D I'll try to update soon, but I'm very busy lately... I'll definitely do my best.

Yes, she does seem to think that they'll become friends right away, but in the next chapter she'll be faced with the reality of the situation and realize that it's not that simple. ;)


 Report Review

Review #25, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Tears

10th November 2008:
Me again.

This was excellent! I loved the last line, it was SO perfect and funny! Way to go! This is an extremely well written story, I absolutely love it. Your characters are great, you write both your OC's and Marauders well. Victoria is very interesting, I can't wait to see how she turns out. The plot is amazing, you just can't stop reading! 10/10, way to go!!!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks! :D You've made my day with these reviews. It means the world to me that you like the characters. I've tried really hard to get them right. I don't know what else to say really, I'm just so happy! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>