Reading Reviews for A Broken Promise
  
205 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheFalk Set My Soul Free

19th July 2012:
i'm still crying.
you're an amazing writer and even though i'm upset... i really enjoy your work.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheFalk Something Beautiful; A Contradiction

19th July 2012:
I AM STILL CRYING!
ah! this is killing me..
there better be some sort of happy part or i'm going to lose it...

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheFalk Scream Into The Night

19th July 2012:
i am balling my eyes out right now..
)':
they were going to live happily ever after!!
WAH!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheFalk Spread A Sense Of Urgency

19th July 2012:
i knew she was preggers! :p
and if he dies.. i'll freak out..
this is an awesome story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheFalk Become the Dove

18th July 2012:
):
i'm so sad!
it was a really well written chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by snapeluvr Set My Soul Free

11th September 2011:
I just cried my eyes out...i wish you would have worked a way to have severus live I llove them together and it's so sad he is gone. Great storry

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shelby95 Set My Soul Free

28th March 2011:
I just read this and the story before all in one night. I love it. But I can't believe you followed the plot and killed him off. Now I'm crying and can't even read the next one because I know he won't be in it!!!):

But anyways, it was a good story and you have a very unique writing style. I like it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by adriiennneee Set My Soul Free

10th July 2010:
I absolutely love your Valora/Severus stories! I can't wait to read the third book.

Author's Response: Hopefully now that I'm back I'll have the 3rd book done in a month or so. Stay tuned!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #9, by ANP The Price of Existence

16th April 2010:
that line with Gilderoy playing Hamlet made me giggle :)

Author's Response: Haha, well I love Kenneth Branagh's version of Hamlet, so I had to throw a nod in.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #10, by ShadowChanger Set My Soul Free

13th January 2010:
The tears stream down my face, my vision blurs, but I can't bring myself to look away. Your words are magic all on their own.

Author's Response: Oh my god. Thank you so much! I'm really sorry I made you cry and at the same time really happy you connect so well with the story. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #11, by ShadowChanger Scream Into The Night

13th January 2010:
I'm sobbing uncontrollably as I type this. I want to understand why he's gone, but I can't. I can only say that this beautiful novel, along with No Air, have only strengthened my love for Severus Snape.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you sobbed but don't worry. The Only Glory will bring back a little of the happiness that's been missing where Sev is concerned.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #12, by looneyleeleelovegood Set My Soul Free

1st July 2009:
WHAT... what? Is that some kind of cryptic suicide? She won't! She cant!!! Oh, i'm totally up to date now as i've read the first five chappies of book three but i'm shocked, totally shocked!

Author's Response: She doesn\\\'t want to live without him? I mean she almost did this years ago and the only thing that stopped her was the knowledge that he was alive. She lost that security. Who knows what she\\\'s capable of now.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #13, by looneyleeleelovegood I Remain

1st July 2009:
I thought perhaps my tear bank may have dried up by now.. but I was wrong, my cheeks are all wet now haha! Beautifully tragic!

Author's Response: Sorry! I\\\'m not a terrible person I swear! I don\\\'t mean to make you all cry!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #14, by looneyleeleelovegood On The Brink Of Destruction

1st July 2009:
Yeah! Valora standing up to that slit nosed git! Love, love, love this story Evelyn, its brilliant!

Author's Response: Valora doesn\\\'t take crap from anybody. Not even Voldy. I love, love, love that YOU love it! It makes me so happy it\\\'s ridiculous!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #15, by looneyleeleelovegood Something Beautiful; A Contradiction

1st July 2009:
More tears, I shall have to re-apply my makeup before I go out again! Oh... poor Valora!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading/reviewing. You\\\'re awesome!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #16, by looneyleeleelovegood Scream Into The Night

1st July 2009:
That *sobs* was *sobs* so *SOBS* sad!!! Omg, constant tears in this chapter, and the Hamlet reference... Perfect!!

Well done, I knew this would happen but its still an awesome story!

Author's Response: I hated writing this, and despite how sad it is I\\\'m glad it was up to par.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #17, by looneyleeleelovegood March To The Drumming; Show Them You're Coming

1st July 2009:
Ooooh I know whats coming, Severus's death :( i can already feel the tears already beginning to tingle behind my eyes!

Must-Read-more!!!

Author's Response: Tears are inevitable my dear.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #18, by looneyleeleelovegood Let Them Come

1st July 2009:
Haha, George's dream come true I'd wager! Right, i'm off for a bit now, but when I'm back reading the rest of this is top on my list of things to do! Speak to ya soon :D

Author's Response: Oh, George. He\\\'s so adorable. Looking forward to your next review!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #19, by looneyleeleelovegood Spread A Sense Of Urgency

1st July 2009:
Ooooh a bit of a cliffie there... but I dont have to wait hahaha! Love it!

Author's Response: Ah the pleasure of a completed book. Haha.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #20, by looneyleeleelovegood Lost Before The Dawn

1st July 2009:
Awww sweet :D

But they havn't got much time left at all, dramatic irony is the worst kind!! But its still an awesomely great story!

Author's Response: Sometimes I hate writing these cute scenes, because I know it doesn\\\'t end well. Torture. Im glad you like it though!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #21, by looneyleeleelovegood Love Like A Revelation

1st July 2009:
Haha, and the traits of pregnancy begin to show themselves! Oh dear.

Well done, again, these chapters are coming to a close and i'm feeling a little sad... even though I know that there is another book afterwards haha!

Author's Response: I\\\'m glad your enjoying the ride!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #22, by looneyleeleelovegood Finally Home

1st July 2009:
I remember really vividly the night I read this chapter of the Deathly Hallows, it was about 7 o'clock at night on the day the book was released and I read about Dobby and I didn't just cry... I was hysterical! I had to put the book down because I was full on sobbing and my mum dragged me into the kitchen to make me a strong, sweet tea to calm me down hahaha! That was funny!

This was a great chapter, and Sirus and Valora's care and worry for Harry is so endearing! Well Done!

Author's Response: Oh, when I read this it was probably 3 in the morning (i went to the midnight release) and I didn\\\'t cry too much, I was in shock. I literally had to stop and re-read it before it sank in. So unexpected. I\\\'m glad you like my little re-vamp. Keep up the great R&R!

(Smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #23, by looneyleeleelovegood Radio Rescue

1st July 2009:
Ooh that was tense, my hands were clenching towards the end of that!

Again, a great way of coupling the deathly hallows up with this story, I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I try to stick to the original storyline as nest as I can. I\\\'m glad you liked it!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #24, by looneyleeleelovegood You Live To Break Me

1st July 2009:
Oh I really loved this chapter!! The reunion was loverly!

Well done!

Author's Response: Schpanx!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #25, by BulletTimeScully Scream Into The Night

30th June 2009:
*sigh* I truly did not expect Sev to die in this story.and (as much as I hate to admit it) I seriously considered not reading any further.but I feel that the story is so wonderful and I'm so totally engrossed in it.that I owe it to myself.(and to the wonderful author ;) ) to keep reading. Please tell me that Valora gets what she wanted.this simply cannot be the end of Severus! I also love how Valora quoted Hamlet as he died.Arghhh! My heart wept for her!
Oh.where are my tissues!!! :(

BTW.I'm sure it took some testicular fortitude to kill Severus.**looks around for crazed fangirls with pitchforks and torches** Here's to having the courage to go against the grain!

Author's Response: Well, I\\\'m glad that through your haze of pain you read on. Hooray for reading! These are definitely the darkest times in Valora\\\'s life, BUT things get better. Promise =)

It took some fortitude, of course but mostly it broke my heart. It was bad enough to read his death the 1st time around but to cause it myself, ugh. I cried when I wrote the outline and then balled my eyes out as I wrote it. I hope you keep up the great R&R and enjoy the rest of the story.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>