Reading Reviews for Romeo and Juliet
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by T Always and Forever

12th February 2009:
it was awsome! the song fit perfectly!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much! This is such a sweet review! Glad you liked the story and the song!

Thanks for reading, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by FanFreek Always and Forever

16th January 2009:
I love that you didn't go word for word on the song-fic. Others use the same song, and use the same words, drives me batty.

Author's Response: Thank you! I know how annoying it gets when you have the same words in the fic as in the song. And I think it makes it better when you stray away from the words of the song.

Thanks for reading, Thanks for reviewing. Glad you loved the way I wrote it!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Childish_Fairy Always and Forever

4th January 2009:
I love this song!
Very cute one-shot!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. Glad you liked the one shot, and i love the song too. That is a big reason why this story is up.Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by harry_ginny_3 Always and Forever

19th December 2008:
I think you should do another fic detailing Ron and Hermione's reaction to when Scorpius asked for their permission. Good job, keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: That would actually make a good fan fiction.I might just do that. When I wrote this I didn't really think about that, but now that you bring it up.it could be interesting. I guess I will have to work on that. Thanks for the input, glad you enjoyed!

~~Tonks1247


 Report Review

Review #5, by irrelevant Always and Forever

19th December 2008:
Yep, song fit the pairing, although maybe I would have rather put Draco/Ginny, but that's just my preference, and its not even canon. It fit the pairing because thier families kinda hate each other. Well, at least Ron does. Well written, I think. Also, it's much better (in my opinion) than some other similar song fics because you don't keep repeating the lyrics in the actual happenings. Hope I wasn't too confusing. G'night.

Author's Response: I don't really like repeating lyrics in the chapter alot, except as the end nears, otherwise it does sound repetitive. I just don't like song fics that are like that, so i didn't do it. And no, that wasn't too confusing. Thanks for reading, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by siriusluver06 Always and Forever

4th December 2008:
i loved it. though it was a bit cheesy but only a bit.

Author's Response: Love songs with stories sometimes end up a little cheesy. But i'm glad you loved it anyways. I worked hard to make this one good. Glad you read it and thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Saffiecat911 Always and Forever

14th November 2008:
aww... so sweet with them getting together

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. Glad you enjoyed! Thanks for the review too! You Rock!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsTomiKaulitz Always and Forever

20th October 2008:
Awww! This was so cute! I loved it soo much! I love Rose && Scorpius and totally adore Taylor Swift. This song was sooo perfect! && I love your banner, and the sequenced pictures, that's so cool! Very good job, I give ya a 1000/10!

--Tomi

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Reading it made me smile! I am happy you liked the pairing and song together. As for the banner, I give full credit for it to Hp Fanatic. So thanks for the review and I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hp Fanatic Always and Forever

13th October 2008:
I could make you a banner if you'd like- I'm not very good, so you don't have to use it if you don't want me too. If you could AIM me- bookgirl723 or message me on myspace- myspace. com/mrstomikaulitz, I could help you. Think about it =)

Author's Response: Thank you soo much and forever!! I will try round one with AIM and if that doesn't work well, we can move to myspace. I can't wait to see what the banner turns out to.THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Invisible_Prongs Always and Forever

9th October 2008:
Incredible! the song totally matches the story completely. scorpius running his finger down Rose's cheeck bone reminded me of twilight. Edward did that a lot with bella.

Love ya Sis!

Author's Response: Aww, your comparing my perfect story to Edward and Bella.aw.
Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Trixie Always and Forever

8th October 2008:
this isnt that good. it doesnt fit the song at alll!

Author's Response: Okay. I don't know how it didn't fit the song, but thanks for reading, and leaving your input.

 Report Review

Review #12, by X_slytherianprincess_X Always and Forever

6th October 2008:
i love it! so pretty :) :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!!

~Tonks1247


 Report Review

Review #13, by ThelostWeasley13 Always and Forever

6th October 2008:
It took me the space of the song to read the story! That means it's good. The song got ahead or fell behind a few times but still super cool.

Author's Response: I have yet to listen to the song while reading the story, so that is really cool that it matches up well. Anyway, thanks for reading, and thanks for the review!

~Tonks1247


 Report Review

Review #14, by ScoroseShipper07 Always and Forever

6th October 2008:
This was great. It was written very well. I'm actually glad that you didn't take it to the classic Romeo and Juliet extent where they both die. Sure, they'd be together for all eternity and all, but what good is eternity if you can't enjoy the sex? And after the countless Rose/Scorpius fics I've read, no matter how sucky some of the others were, it redeemed itself a little if they ultimately ended up together...they also lost points if the author makes a desperate bid to make a connection to the Jonas Brothers or some Disney Channel schlock. This pretty much had all essentials, so I love it.

PS. One thing though, when you said that they got together around second year, I sure do hope it was the puppy love, middle school, holding hands only kind of thing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback!

I really never came to the thought about Romeo and Juliet dieing, so I really didn't hook the two together at all. I just liked the way the song fit the situation of the pairing. And I really prefer Rose and Scorpius alive. It could lead to later fan fictions.

Anyway, Thanks for the review. Glad you loved the story. I worked hard on it to make sure that it was one of my best stories I came up with, and it is the best.

Oh, and Second year it was only puppy love:)

~Tonks1247


 Report Review

Review #15, by rosie2424 Always and Forever

6th October 2008:
Wow, this is weird (not the story btw)... just today was the first time I heard this song on my friends ipod, and now it's in a song fic about my favourite pairing... hmm.. odd.
Lol, I'm just paranoid xD

Anyways, enough about that stuff. The song was defiantly well suited to the pairing. I really liked this story, it was great.

Author's Response: That is a little weird. But the pairing and song fits together good. Glad you liked the story. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login