Reading Reviews for Not in this Life
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jen Agosius and Albus and Awful Older Brothers

24th June 2010:
I'm greatly enjoying this. Hadn't seen it until today and read all 9 chapters this afternoon at work... Nothing better than good HPFF to procrastinate with! :)

Author's Response: I find them an excellent source of distraction! Wonderous things HPFFs.ha, ha.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jen The First Night of Hogwarts...II

24th June 2010:
I'm guessing that the one that didn't show Roxy is Alice's mother's coin? And she would therefore have to say Alice's mum's maiden name to get it to work??? Did I guess right?

Author's Response: Damn. And I thought I was so clever. *sigh*
Yeah, that's right- I don't think I mention it but the girls work it out later on and end up giving the coin to May under 'Courtney Adams' which is Alice's mother's name.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx Agosius and Albus and Awful Older Brothers

18th June 2010:
oooh i loved it :) can't wait for this new twist to play out :D i love the interaction between Alice and her brothers its awsome :)
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

Author's Response: Thanks! Much of the Twins' attitudes is how my best guy friends and older cousins deal with me (which is pretty sad but makes for great material ;)
Thankyou for the feedback!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Agosius and Albus and Awful Older Brothers

14th June 2010:
i love this story i like just found it! please update! and the potato thing was hillarious!

10/10

-clea smith

 Report Review

Review #5, by hlf42 The Mashed Potatoes

13th June 2010:
I realy, really love your story. Alice's retorts are hilarious and clever and i really like her personality, keep the chapters coming please!

Author's Response: They'll be coming as soon as possible I think- this story's been on HIATUS for a while. Thanks for the review!
Alice


 Report Review

Review #6, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx The Mashed Potatoes

13th June 2010:
hahaha amazing i loved the mash patato monsters :) and James' persistance is astonishing :L absolutely loved it and can't wait for the next chapter :)
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad people liked it- I wish I had my own little potato men to sing in strange mexican accents. *sigh*
Alice


 Report Review

Review #7, by calilover The Mashed Potatoes

26th June 2009:
poor potter.he just luurrvvess her!
and yet.and james and lily were destined for each other, so shall they be :)
well they better anyways

Author's Response: Oh if I have anything to say on the matter they will. >:D
I am such a tyrant. *shrugs* Oh well.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Bertle The Mashed Potatoes

21st June 2009:
Cute characters! My only suggestion would be to speed up the plot a little. All we've really seen so far is James annoying Alice. Is there a change coming soon? Update as soon as possible! :D

Author's Response: Changes are good. I'm trying to slow it down so you guys can get the characters properly. I have a tendency to make them a little too 2D, shallow. I'll speed it up as soon as my computer likes me again I guess :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tia The First Night of Hogwarts....I

14th March 2009:
i like your banner. whats the name of the guy on it?

Author's Response: Well, right now it's just a broken link. Before, it was Adam Brody.*drool*

 Report Review

Review #10, by tiny-irritating-pixie The Mashed Potatoes

8th February 2009:
Trust James to screw that up. Apparently all Potters are imbeciles (except Harry). Alice is really cool! Although I would've hexed him anyway. I recommend the Bat-Bogey Hex for next time. UPDATE PLEASE!

Author's Response: Unfortunately, most Potters have CPS: Chronic Prat Syndrome- Symptoms include acting out in front of the love of your life, pranking her with mashed potato men and all around idiocy.
It's a serious problem, lol.
Thanks for the feedback!


 Report Review

Review #11, by HoH The Mashed Potatoes

5th February 2009:
Awesome chapter and love the potato men^^

Author's Response: EVERYONE loves potato men. They're just so darn cute. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tat The Mashed Potatoes

5th February 2009:
that was so funny i laugh so much
is it strange that i want her to go out with him even thought this entire thing makes him sound so annoying.
but i think that coz i would that kind of attention, it cute just like james1 and lily 1

Author's Response: I'm trying to make connections with James and Lily- history repeats itself for a reason...:)
Thanks for the review! GLad I made you laugh!


 Report Review

Review #13, by aidygiz The Mashed Potatoes

4th February 2009:
haha, i actually thought the potato men were pretty cute, well apart from the blowing up bit. trust James to screw it up. Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: I wish I had little potato men...they're so cute ^^
Oh well. I can dream.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by aidygiz The Bane of my Existence

28th January 2009:
haha, alice is great. i love how she knows her own mind and isn't all weepy and self-pitying. the relationship between james and alice is brilliant! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know! I hate it when I read stories which are so great except the girl falls to pieces every timea guy looks at her! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by isabellahilton The Bane of my Existence

31st December 2008:
I just thought I'd review again...I think I'm addicted to this story. I've read it eight times already.

Author's Response: I officially love you. You're awesome. I've been away for quite a while- issues that really have no business in the happiness which is this site :)- but I'm back, at least for a while. Hope you still like it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by isabellahilton The Bane of my Existence

31st December 2008:
Please update! I'm dying here...I check everyday to see if this story is updated.

Oh, and I think I've fallen in love with James.

Author's Response: Back off, he's mine!! Lol, that says alot about me: I fell in love with a fictional character yes, but he's one of MY fictional characters...I'm sad. But he's so cute!
Thanks alot!


 Report Review

Review #17, by heyITSme The Bane of my Existence

10th December 2008:
:) i like this story so far. it's good. update soon plz

Author's Response: Thankyou! Been on hiatus a while but I'm getting back on the horse after almost a year. Ugh. I feel old just thinking about it lol.

 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnyChaserSuberb Aftermath of Captain Pea Brain

25th November 2008:
more soon please you cant leave us like that for too long.
excellent chapter Rox and Alice are really relatable characters! 7:30 thats just not fair! :)

Author's Response: I love Roxy. She's actually based off my little redhead sister- like a more agreeable, more manipulatable version of her, haha.
I've been on hiatus a while but I'm back! I hope.:)
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #19, by annieluwho The First Night of Hogwarts...X

22nd November 2008:
i really love this story its so cute keep going!!! : )

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, it's really great to have people like my stuff. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by GinnyChaserSuberb The First Night of Hogwarts...X

16th November 2008:
the fat lady and a dieting book.i love the way your putting your own touches on hogwarts .. weasley charm loved it more soon please !

Author's Response: I figured it needed a little bit of difference. *shrugs* Most of the jokes are things I'd totally want to do if I ever went to Hogwarts...ah, the dream...

 Report Review

Review #21, by HeartofHufflepuff98 The First Night of Hogwarts...X

16th November 2008:
The part with the fat lady was funny and i glad the girls are becoming friends!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love the Fat Lady, she's hysterical to me. So much to work with *sigh*

 Report Review

Review #22, by ecogirl The First Night of Hogwarts...X

16th November 2008:
this was entertaining, i loved the giraffe part!

it's good the girls got off to the right foot, i can see they're gonna have a blast living together

Author's Response: May and Roxy and Alice...oh my!
Haha, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by GinnyChaserSuberb The First Night of Hogwarts...IV

10th November 2008:
yeah more soon! what year is fred jr in? aww james, no trolls no giants well that wasnt very nice was get his hopes up just to crash and burn :) cant wait for more

Author's Response: It's really sad that I needed to check through my own story to find that out isn't it? Fred Jnr is Roxy's twin so I s'pose he'd be in the same year. Which begs the question, where the heck is he..? Will be working on that one soon. Thanks for the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ecogirl The First Night of Hogwarts...IV

10th November 2008:
wow, this is really good. we can deffinately see how you're developing as a writer.

i'm a little confused though, are the first night chapters just like a prologue?

Author's Response: Kinda. They're more like an introduction to the characters- I could do that while they were in their Sixth Year but I think their first night introduces them better somehow. I don't know, it just popped into my head and refused to leave. Anyway, thanks for the props! I've been writing for ages and finally decided to do something about it all!
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by .S.A The First Night of Hogwarts...IV

10th November 2008:
cool awesome funny wierd

Author's Response: Story of my life *shrugs*
:D Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>