Reading Reviews for Against All Odds
  
271 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GryffindorFan19 Getting There

23rd January 2012:
Oh my gosh, this is awesome! I love it so much! AMAZING!

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauderz Mooning the Marauders

27th December 2011:
Holy, I absolutely love this story! I've read the entire thing in 2 days... Please update soon, I can hardly wait to read what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mims Mooning the Marauders

24th December 2011:
Wow. Great story. It would be nice to have more frequent updates though.

 Report Review

Review #4, by SnitchCat Mooning the Marauders

21st December 2011:
Please, please, please, tell me there will be an update soon? :) That would make my day !
I'm desperatly addicted to this story !
I'm so fed up with waiting for all my favorites writers to update that I might write my own story so that I would be in peace lol ^^
[But I think I will publish it on a French website because as you can see my English isn't very well, so my fanfic would probably be in my mother tongue]

 Report Review

Review #5, by SnitchCat Smooth Sailing or Rough Seas?

21st December 2011:
OK! I have to stop here to review this chapter because I can't stand it any longer! Lily acts very meanly here ! :S

I'm usually a bit supporter of her, but in this case I must admit that it's utterly her fault... I mean, come on, she started calling him a git for no reason at all ! That's stupid and immature of her... ^^ It's like she wanted to fight, and took the first excuse to show him how much she despises him...once again, completely unnecessary and stupid!
I hope things will get better for the two of them :)

I really love your story by the way, and I'm apologizing in advance for my bad English, I'm French ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by wallowizard Mooning the Marauders

12th December 2011:
I was just looking through my old documents on my computer and I found this story from like 2 years ago!! I really enjoyed then and I really enjoyed rereading it again now. I hope you keep on writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cassandra Marjorie Judith Amelia Saddilla Hannah Kimmi A Case of Denial

5th December 2011:
I like this chapter! Though Amos seems bit dodgy.

 Report Review

Review #8, by mef_hplvr Like Wildfire

23rd November 2011:
She really needs to dump Amos! I mean seriously! Anyway. Update soon please!!

Author's Response: I agree haha!
I promise an update will come soon - I am almost finished all the editing.
Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylunapotter Mooning the Marauders

23rd November 2011:
omigosh please update soon!

Author's Response: Haha! I am getting there, I promise. I am almost finished with all my editing- and then I will get underway with the next chapter.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ClawBabe Mooning the Marauders

22nd November 2011:
Okay. Well. I'm kinda speechless. Just read through your entire story in like 2 hours and AM.FREAKIN'.SPEECHLESS. Shut up, brain, stop saying that.
Don't worry, you can bet your Hippogriff I'm gonna review each chappie in excruciating detail(so BE WARNED!), but for now, just gotta say- YOU MADE MY DAY. (which was already bloody perfect to start with ^_^)
Was planning to have a nice long sleep, but your amazing fic made me sacrifice my sleep. And believe me you, that is almost unheard of. -_-
Your Pads(HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA) and Jamsie are, I have to say, one of the BEST ever seen. Or read. And THAT is a high compliment, darling. Lily didn't do much for me, I'm afraid. The Lils I know is this brave, outrageously nice but SENSIBLE chick. But the Lily in the story is KIINDAAA weak-minded, and me is not liking it. =_=
I CRIED FOR JAMES. **dabs eyes** I am NOT a sniffy type of person, y'know, so to make moi cry is the equivalent to.um..make Hermione ever forget about the library. Nuff said. :P
Oh, and I almost forgot. ARIA SLATER. That girl has got some spunk(in our beloved Paddy's words). And SOMEONE just got a girl-crush. Darn, I have enough of those already. :3
Lastly. UPDATE if you do not want to be responsible for the death of a lovely young girl. I.e MOI. (if you didn't get it)
And thus, ends the Ramble to end all Rambles.
Amen.
~~almost-going-mad-becuase-of-one-incomplete-fanfic

Author's Response: You seriously made my night. When I read this I was like, did I just review my own story?! Hahaha... this review was so awesome. Thank you so much. My friends are over at the moment and I read it out to them I was that excited.
I seriously can't wait for you to review every chapter!! I am just so excited lol.

In relation to Lily, I'M SORRY! I totally feel the same way, but in my head, this is just the way it goes in their 7th year... she is going through a very interesting time. But don't worry, by the end of the story, you will love her and she will be the Lily you know and love to read.

Lol, yes... I love Aria too. She is modeled after one of my good friends but I always imagined Lily to have a friend like that.
And I am a massive Sirius and James fan too. They are my muse. Sirius particularly so. He is so fun to write.

I'm so pleased you got through all the chapters! I always get worried people are going to stop after the first chapter... but you read right to the end!!! How exciting. Thank you so much... you made an Aussie girl very happy!

Will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ms4aisa Mooning the Marauders

24th October 2011:
love this story! :) even though Lily is really naive, I like both of Lily's and James's personality and how their relationship develops... :) can't wait for the next chapter! (L)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, ms4asia! I appreciate your kind comments.
It's exciting to see that this story is still being read! :)

Planning is underway for the coming chapters! I'm very excited to see where it is all headed :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Happy Foolish Fidelity

14th October 2011:
I don't hate Lily. I just think she's lame and as a guy I can't imagine James wanting someone so stupid and weak.

Why would you want a girlfriend like that? It would be horrible.

Hopefully James will see that she really deserves Diggory and he can move on to some better.

Author's Response: Yeah, I agree Happy - Lily is a bit dumb at the moment, but hopefully, with time, she will change!

Thanks for reviewing! It's always so exciting to read reviews! :)

Planning is underway for the coming chapters. I am very excited about where it is all headed.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lfg Mooning the Marauders

6th October 2011:
this was impressive so far. im intrigued at to see what is wrong with james, and curious about how Remus will react about his secret being revealed. impatiently awaiting your next update,
-Lfg

Author's Response: Wow! You're the first review I have gotten in so long! Over a year and a half! That's incredible. It's awesome to know that people are still reading my story.
I really wish I could finish it. I would really like to. Perhaps I will read it all again and start a-fresh. I hope so. Your review has given me a spark!

Thank you so much for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by gryffindorgirl94 Mooning the Marauders

13th March 2010:
i love this story please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to review!
Update will come soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Bri Smooth Sailing or Rough Seas?

7th March 2010:
You used the word 'whilst' a few more times than needed, causing the word to become distracting. But I still like the story. I think you should add some more of James "swagger" because he is comming off a tad boring. I'll keep reading though because you are a very good author and I love reading storys that lack grammatical errors. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! It has taken me a long time to get back to you - I've had a huge time away, but coming back on and seeing all the reviews has left me with a renewed passion to finish this story!
Thank you for your constructive criticism. I hope that I can correct all the little issues I have when I start writing again.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by g-woman Mooning the Marauders

23rd February 2010:
please write more i'm absolutely in love with james!

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you! I'm glad you like him. I have always had a soft spot for him too.

I hope to start writing some more soon.


 Report Review

Review #17, by SeVeRuS LoVeR Mooning the Marauders

23rd February 2010:
K well I just read thru the whole thing at once so I'm going to just review everything up till now haha

Well I'll start by saying I LOVE ur writng haha :))

I somewhat hate lily for not knowing that she deserves a lot better than Amos and don't even get me started on how much I want to punch Amos' face in for being such an arse haha

I love ur Sirius and James they're just perfect haha I also love Aria she's so fiesty perfect for Sirius!!!

I love the story so far I can't wait for more!!! :))

 Report Review

Review #18, by JilyRonks Mooning the Marauders

22nd February 2010:
PLEASE WRITE MORE! JilyRonks zx

 Report Review

Review #19, by JilyRonks An Unexpected Gesture

22nd February 2010:
Please, Please, PLEASE don't let Lily fall in love with Amos Diggor! Great chapter ! JilyRonks x

 Report Review

Review #20, by cnewk Mooning the Marauders

22nd February 2010:
I liked the chapter

Interesting distinction Chloe says that she is over the top not because she Likes him but because she finds him attractive, though she said that isn't what she meant it's what she said as a first response and that says a lot.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LOLhaily Mooning the Marauders

22nd February 2010:
HEY!! cant wait for more!! im srry this isnt much of a review but im in a hurry!! ill reveiw again later!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sara C. Mooning the Marauders

21st February 2010:
Great chapter. I was so happy that you updated. Please update as soon as you can. I love this story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by MerryPerry Mooning the Marauders

21st February 2010:
Ok I really like the story! I do! It is very good and I am going to keep following it! But i am gettting very sick of Amos! I don't like where it is going and i want it to end very soon! Please?!?!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MizzWeasley_o Mooning the Marauders

21st February 2010:
AMAZING!
Dont worry about it being so long. I honestly dont mind, and this chapter was worth the wait.
I love that Sirius shared some of his burden about Remus and the Marauders with Aria, but I was like 'oh no!' when he got offended by her, and I knew she never intentionally did it. I think this is a step in the right direction for their relationship.
James and Lily's relationship has also taken a step forward, and I love following it and watching it grow the way you've written it. Well done.
I cannot wait to see what happens next, because there isn't a huge event this is circled around; its many little things that happen in everyday life within teenagers and I love it.
Its different in a way to the normal James and Lily pairings story, so well done!
I hope to read the next chapter in the not too distant future *fingers crossed!*
Thanks for a lovely read, and well done on a superb chapter to add to a great and well developing story!

MW x

 Report Review

Review #25, by Harry and Ginny Mooning the Marauders

21st February 2010:
i hope that Sirius and Aria will be alright, but i liked how u had James talking to Chloe. that way, he can see how she is but i'll just wait 4 the next chapter. plus, i liked when Lily was a bit worried with James due to his cuts and bruised, which were on his face. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>