Reading Reviews for A New Understanding
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by erised713 Healing

30th January 2014:
It's a interesting theory of how the reconciliation took place. It did seem to happen a bit fast for me, but maybe that's because it was a one-shot. You did get the characters' personalities just how I imagined them, though. Good job! By the way, I've updated my story. Chapter 9 is up now and only one more chapter left. Please check it out.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Riya Potter Healing

2nd July 2010:
'I bet you think I'm and idiot', it should b 'an idiot'.

'A Miss', no need of 'A' before 'Miss'.

'making Lily more upset that she already', it should b 'than she already was'.

U said dat pointing out mistakes was welcome, so I pointed out some!!!

Well, the story was very nice, u xpressed the feelings of Lily n James really well :-)

Keep writing... :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Clarice Healing

11th July 2009:
I like the story however i noticed that the dates in your story are inconsistent with each other (November in the letter and the events being in February) otherwise good

Author's Response: Thank you Clarice! That was very helpful, I never would\\\'ve noticed that myself ... will be sure to change that as soon as possible ... :)

Thanks again,

-Lily :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tolazytologin Healing

7th July 2009:
AWW! Super cute! I loved it! Just um.. Why was James laughing? I think I missed something along the way here! *claps and a cookie* -charly

Author's Response: *nearly shrieks when she finds a review on computer*

Thank you for your review, charly! I\\\'m glad you liked it.

I\\\'ve gotten a few questions like that (about James laughing) ... I may just have to go back and clear that up a bit! :)

-Lily


 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 Healing

26th March 2009:
The ending was a little abrupt, but that doesn't matter in the great spectrum of things. This is great. This is good. I think you are amazing, and you deserve way more reviews than you have received. You are great and brilliant and I thank you for writing this, 21lilygirl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I just love to hear that!!! I really loved writing this because Lily/James is one of my favorite couples!!! They're so cute, and they just needed to have this moment together. Again, thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it!

-Lily :) !!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Twilight123 Healing

20th March 2009:
AW! That is so cute! I loved it! though, why would either James or Lily be laughing? idk, but good story!

~Twilight123~

Author's Response: I don't really know why they had to laugh, it wasn't even funny, LOL! But it just fit at the time, so I guess that's why I put it in there. Thank you for reviewing!

-Lily :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Zaphira Healing

20th March 2009:
I like that you just have a cute scene between them, without ruining it with impulsive declarations of love and ridiculously sudden changes of heart.
The laughter could have been a bit inappropriate, but i'm guessing it's because he thinks she's being ridiculous?
All in all, cute one shot.

Author's Response: They needed something like this, totally! Lily definitely has a different opinion of James now, but it's not going to be all mushy! Thanks for the constructive criticism, I love it!

-Lily


 Report Review

Review #8, by BellBell Healing

19th March 2009:
uiii *-*
smart james ^^
that's really sweet, but well... I don't know... I'm missing a kiss?
Yes I know ^^ that's not a necessity but... wha... I'm missing it ^^
but with or without kiss it's a beautiful OS :)
greets
BellBell

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Yes, I know there was no kiss! I thought about adding one, but it kinda made it a bit awkward ... anyway ...

-Lily!


 Report Review

Review #9, by j Healing

28th January 2009:
nice try...u seem 2 hav made da end rather hastily

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I know it's really short. I'm trying to make my chapters longer (and in some cases stories). Another reviewer also said that they would've liked it longer, so I'm thinking about editing it a bit. Thank you again!

-Lily


 Report Review

Review #10, by happy_person Healing

25th October 2008:
it was good, but i wish it was longer, i wanna read more! :) great job though!

Author's Response: This just came to me one day, and I had to write it! Sorry it was so short!
-21lilygirl


 Report Review

Review #11, by FanofCards25 Healing

9th October 2008:
That was a pretty good story. I never thought of adding in a sister for James, good call on the new OC. The story seemed a bit short, but all-in-all Good Job. 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I never though that James seemed the only child type.
I know its really short, sorry. Most of my chapters tend to be that way!


 Report Review

Review #12, by emily Healing

7th October 2008:
I loved that. it was a good twist to Harry Potter although I would imagine that Lily would be more upset. Over all I thought it was excellent.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login