Reading Reviews for Amnesiac.
  
107 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Luna Dominique Potter For You, I Will part I

2nd April 2012:
Cool story. :) It's a really interesting idea, and I read it all the way through.
I'd love an update.

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronuskid For You, I Will part I

25th July 2011:
you seriously need to continue this! GREAT STORY!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hope's Mom For You, I Will part I

23rd February 2011:
I am sorry that you haven't kept up this story. I just found it today and really like it! You have a few spelling and grammar errors but the storyline is wuite good!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Aberforth For You, I Will part I

29th September 2010:
please please please put up a new chapter!!! this story is so well written and so so addictive!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by chimkneesweep For You, I Will part I

16th September 2010:
WHERE ARE YOU? I MISS this story... please, please, please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lyall For You, I Will part I

10th August 2010:
I am really addicted to this story yet you seem to have stopped adding anymore. Please please please add more, it is fantastic, I am in love with it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by J_O_I_Rowling For You, I Will part I

10th April 2010:
I've cried so much during the final few chapters, that i have a swollen nose and puffy eyes. I love your writing style, and how you haven't made james out into a gooey la-la sort of guy, which is one fan-fic extreme, or a prank addict, which is the other. my favourite scenes are those between lily/james/albus, when they're all together. and as for that teaser you left at the end? all i can say is, i hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by rougette For You, I Will part I

2nd January 2010:
I absolutely loved the Jenny/James scene near the end. It really shows how great of a friendship they've grown and I'm internally selfishly wishing that they'll find themselves wanting more than friendship...don't blame me, they'd be so darn cute together! Oh no, looks like trouble in paradise for Rose and Scorpius? I hope you do elaborate more about Rose's change of hair color. I'm really wondering what prompted her to do that.

Great chapter! I really can't wait to read more. Please update soon? Remember that if you have any story blocks and need someone to talk out of it, I'm available! (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Strikea For You, I Will part I

11th December 2009:
Heart-breaking, truly.
Beautifully written. Humorous.
Love it.

- Gwen

 Report Review

Review #10, by rowenaravenclaw94 'Tis the Season part II

14th September 2009:
oh my goodness. this is such a good fic. i really wanted to review every chapter and just keep on leaving 10/10, but i couldn't be bothered to stop reading, because it was just THAT good! so- 10/10! good job! i really like your portrayal of james and how much he just hopes to become himself once more and understand who he is. and i was totally off about lily and the letters... i was completely convinced that she was secretly in a relationship with jenny and she didn't want anyone to know she was gay and that's why she hid the letters. and that would also explain why jenny didn't want to tell anyone who it was that she fancied. but i was obviously wrong. (maybe i just thought that because i'm writing a femmeslash fic about lily potter and a girl named jeny...) anyhoo! i love this story! please update soon! i need more! and i also think that rose and scorpius are secretly dating, but that's besides the point... UPDATE SOON!!!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

 Report Review

Review #11, by cole 'Tis the Season part II

29th August 2009:
The story is good. Please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by rougette 'Tis the Season part II

29th August 2009:
Great, great chapter. I really liked reading about James and Reid's friendship and I was REALLY excited to hear about Seamus. Is the Susan he married Susan Bones? Will we hear about Aislinn? Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by redflameeyes 'Tis the Season part II

29th August 2009:
yay new chapter! just out of curiosity, how many chapters about are you intending this story to have?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mrs HJ Potter 'Tis the Season part II

26th August 2009:
I have reserved reviewing until now. When I first started reading this story I almost stopped. The first Chapter involving James and then the suicide was very different. However, after 3 chapters in I am hooked. I have laughed to myself more than once with this story. I really feel like you have these characters down and I feel like I know them as well. Ron and George seem spot on but I feel like Harry and Ginny are a bit more removed then they would ever be as parents. But then again the kids are gone away at school most of the time. Anyway, the last 2 chapters were very amusing especially the Weasley Roasting and I am anticipating greatly the next chapter. PS. it is now added to my favorites list.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rougette 'Tis the Season part I

15th August 2009:
Please update soon! I love this story! (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by mugglesmith220 'Tis the Season part I

10th August 2009:
Your story is so interesting and fun! I want to know more about James - he's a great charcter and the amnesia is fascinating. It's easy to connect with him and want him to overcome... Finding out he's lost his virginity... how unfair. I'm sure there's more to flesh out on that... I so wish you had the time to write more often! Great story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by redherring 'Tis the Season part I

8th August 2009:
Another brilliant chapter! And definitely one of the funniest. The Weasley roasting was my favourite part - it was just completely hilarious! I also loved Ron's comment about how the kids could have a white ferret if they wanted. Lol!

 Report Review

Review #18, by redflameeyes 'Tis the Season part I

8th August 2009:
yay new chapter! love it! the weasley roasting is hilarious :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by crazybibliophile My Sister's Keeper

17th July 2009:
This is still absolutely brilliant. I just love the whole idea of an amnesiac story - I think it's the first time I've ever seen this kind of plot in fic, and it's very realistic and well written.

I absolutely adore how you write James. It's nice how you work in the amnesia thing - it's a major part of the story, but it's subtle: you don't let it take over the plot entirely, the whole fic isn't entirely made up of amnesia!angst, but you don't let it fade into the background either. It's a good balance. :)

Also, I love all your OCs. Every single one of them. Even the jerk-like ones, like Cyrus - they're all so brilliant, and none of them are one-dimensional.

Also, I love James being overprotective. It's so sweet. And okay, so he might have gone a bit over the top with Cyrus - but I reckon I would have done the same thing if someone did that to my sister, and I think it's a bit unfair of everyone to blame him for going after a fourteen-year-old when he himself only has fourteen years of memories.

And the patronus scene was just perfect.

So yeah. Still loving this story; this chapter was great and I can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ladysphinx Mad, Mad World

16th July 2009:
I have to admit that I originally started to read this fic because I thought it was about James Potter I, and when I found out it was the other Potter I only countinued reading out of a vague curiousity. But now I can definitively say that I'm glad that I kept reading. This looks like it's going to be a great story and I can't wait to keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #21, by rougette Village Idiots

11th July 2009:
Ah can't wait to read what's next!

Author's Response: Glad you\\\'re liking the story so far :) I\\\'ve tried my best with portraying the characters as I imagine them, and to make them seem real. If you ask me, nothing ruins a good story like bad characters.

 Report Review

Review #22, by rougette Fools of Love, Fools like Us

11th July 2009:
HA I knew it!! Things are looing up everywhere. Great chapter! (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by rougette Tempting Fate

11th July 2009:
Hoo boy, I didn't see that coming either. I'd rather it be Albus...

 Report Review

Review #24, by rougette Dangerous Games

11th July 2009:
This was a fun chapter! But I realy want to know Jenny's secret...and who was captain last.

 Report Review

Review #25, by rougette Somebody, Take Me Away

11th July 2009:
Loved it! I'm really enjoying having Scorpius in the picture, he's a great character. I love love love Albus' personality--so sarcastic and real. Is something up with him and Jenny? (: And of course there would be a Wood on the Quidditch team, but Nate seems cool enough.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>