Reading Reviews for Once Upon A Rainy Day
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shortie Once Upon a Rainy Day

2nd May 2012:
Love it... absolutely love it. Is there a sequel coming?

Author's Response: Unfortunately no, there is not. I like to leave things to your imagination. I'm so glad you liked it though!

 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp Once Upon a Rainy Day

18th July 2011:
wow. this was such an amazingly written piece. i truly loved it.

Author's Response: Well thank you dear! That means a lot to me! =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by xX LiEJaP Xx Once Upon a Rainy Day

5th July 2011:
I really liked it. The only thing that disappointed me was that the ending was a bit ambiguous. But still, I would be able to imagine the ending for myself.

Keep up with Dramione. =)

Author's Response: Thanks dear! So glad to hear that you enjoyed it! I try to do the Dramione ship justice!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sairahi Once Upon a Rainy Day

30th June 2011:
It was pretty good not into song fic but that was ok. would like to know what will happen the next day at work though

Author's Response: It's a one-shot though so I won't be continuing. I like to leave it open ended so you can imagine for yourself. =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by DixieGirl Once Upon a Rainy Day

23rd June 2011:
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I like the length because it is only one story. And I liked how the different parts meshed together really well.

Author's Response: Thank you very much dear! Your review is much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sandals Once Upon a Rainy Day

20th June 2011:
This story is a parody right? Lol, it was a cliche from start to finish! Ron cheating, Hermone falling for Draco 2 seconds after she finds out Ron is cheating (talk about a rebound), Draco hating Hermione and then instantly being attracted to her, Draco secretly being a romantic knight in shining armor. Where is the basis for any of these things? But I forgot lol, nothing turns a girl on more than being called derogatory names like Mudblood, right?

Please tell me this story wasn't serious. It's stories like these that show why 99.9% of Dramiones are terrible: no accurate characterization, no originality, and nothing to take seriously.

Author's Response: If I could say a few choice words to you, I would. But unlike you, I am not a horribly rude person. If you don't like the story, don't read it from start to end. Browser back and move on. If you feel the need to tell the author you absolutely hated it, well then, I'm glad I do not know in real life, for I would be absolutely ashamed to call you a friend. Thank you for your very derogatory review, and please continue on your merry way.

P.S. If you hate "cliche" and stories that have "no accurate characterization, no originality, and nothing to take seriously" don't read Dramiones. That's why this coupling is not cannon. Duh.


 Report Review

Review #7, by DragonQuill Once Upon a Rainy Day

20th June 2011:
This was absolutely gorgeous. Beautifully done. I like the idea of them rather trashing the living room as a means of coping. Fantastic.

Author's Response: Aw. Thank you dear. That is very wonderful to hear. =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by charmed92 Once Upon a Rainy Day

20th June 2011:
Hi,

super ff so far. A really great and amazing idea! I love it! Ron is really a stupid husband! How can he cheat on his wife Hermione Granger? He deserves this reaction from Hermione. I can not wait for an update! How will Ron react when he learns that Hermione is now with Draco? I can not wait for his stupid face! Dramione are really a great couple! Hermione and Draco are so cute together!
I am hoping for an happy end! Keep going on!
Best wishes
charmed92

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your long review! Unfortunately, this will stay as just a one-shot. I kind of like to leave it open-ended so the audience can decide what happens next! Again, thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by xLauriePotter Once Upon a Rainy Day

25th July 2010:
Wow. Just wow. This is honestly the best Dramione i've read, i'm not usually a fan for anything thats not canon.

I love the way you built it up and took care in working your way to the kiss, instead of just jumping strait in - like most one-shots. I think one-shots can be very good, or very bad, they're never just good.. I think people automatically asume one-shots are rubbish with no description etc. but yours is full of great description and detail.

10/10 :)
-Laurie.

Author's Response: Wow. That is quite the compliment. Thank you so much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I agree with you about one-shots though. They can either be awful or fantastic. I'm just glad I fell into the latter category!

 Report Review

Review #10, by RecklessRainChild Once Upon a Rainy Day

28th April 2010:
This is a beautiful one-shot.
Upsetting, sweet and humerous.
I give this Dramione fanfic a ten out of ten.
With Love, Jessica.

Author's Response: =] You're so sweet. Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LovesMagic Once Upon a Rainy Day

22nd April 2010:
This is so well written and I absolutely love it! Every time I read it I love it! Great job!

Author's Response: Awww thanks! That makes me so happy.

 Report Review

Review #12, by IS bookworm Once Upon a Rainy Day

1st January 2010:
OOH!! I loved it! Totally awesome! Poor Hermione but it all turned out amazing. I love how they broke things to get their feelings out. Maybe not the best way but Malfoy has plenty of money and they know the reparo spell to fix it all later any ways. Loved it! Keep writing! :7)

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks. I thought it would be a very Malfoyish thing to do. =]

 Report Review

Review #13, by hp4life Once Upon a Rainy Day

28th August 2009:
now that was very very cute. nice. u should make a sequel to it...that may be interesting.

Author's Response: Eh, sequels aren't really my thing, but I'm very glad that you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dinnie Once Upon a Rainy Day

7th May 2009:
This is so pretty! :)

Author's Response: Thank you a million times!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mrslpm Once Upon a Rainy Day

4th April 2009:
Excellent one-shot! I'm definetly reading all of your other stories.

Author's Response: Oooohh thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tommi Once Upon a Rainy Day

1st February 2009:
r u thinking bout writing a sequel? i would luv 2 no how she'll deal with ron and if she'll end up with draco!

Author's Response: Sadly, I don't think there will be a sequel. I like to leave it up to your imagination!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs Roonil Waslib Once Upon a Rainy Day

19th November 2008:
Cute!! I liked the ending, especially the part where it says,

...the fire ate away at her past.

Very nice.

10/10

Author's Response: Why I'm flattered!
That was definitely my favorite line too!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Anastasia Once Upon a Rainy Day

6th October 2008:
Amazing, absolutely amazing

Author's Response: =] You are to kind!

 Report Review

Review #19, by keelylikescheese Once Upon a Rainy Day

3rd October 2008:
I LOVED THIS STORY!
you have spectacular writing skills.
x

Author's Response: Why thank you. It means a lot when you say that!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fahima Once Upon a Rainy Day

26th September 2008:
AW how cute!!! i love it!

Author's Response: Hoorah! I love it when I do good! lol

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login