Reading Reviews for The Wish of Lily Evans
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IloveNeville Dreaming?

28th January 2011:
Oh my gosh! I loved it! So so so so so much! I can't believe it's taken me this long to review. You posted this ages ago, hmm. Well, anyway sorry about that. You are so great, I cannot tell you enough how great this chapter, and this story was. I was very happy when Remus was sitting there with Sirius at the end. Poor Remus, I bloody love that guy. It was a very sweet ending and I really liked how it wasn't a dream in the end. It wasn't just Lily's mind coming up with random stuff. Without James Potter, Hogwarts would be horrible. Good job!! I don't even know what to say, I'm so hyper from reading that. Wowee. Again, loved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love how I'm just now responding, lol, sorry about that. So don't you be sorry for just reviewing! We both rock in our lateness! And aw thank you again, so so much! I love Remus, I had to have him, lol. And I agree, Remus is freaking amazing! I'm glad you liked the ending, I didn't want it to be a dream because I thought thaat would be too cheesy. I mean it's possible that it could happen, they are at Hogwarts! Yeah I love James (sorry Lily) so I always thought that without him who knows what could happen? And again, thank you! You have just made my day!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Melissa Nguyen Dreaming?

3rd May 2010:
AWWW!! Such a good story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thx for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by funfanfic Dreaming?

2nd May 2010:
i started 2 cry but loved it!

Author's Response: Aw! Thx so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by You Know Who Dreaming?

19th April 2010:
Or was it all just a dream within a dream.Sorry, just finished my poetry unit. Thought it fit at the end,

Author's Response: Hey! That would actually work, lol. Thx for reviewing! I hope you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny Dreaming?

19th April 2010:
it was a sweet ending to a sweet fic. keep up the great work!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Aw thx so much! Your reviews always bring a smile to my face :)!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MissGriffindor Dreaming?

19th April 2010:
YAY! I LOVED THE ENDING! Especially the part where she tells James she loves him!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thx so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by maggiepotterblack Dreaming?

19th April 2010:
I knew, i reread the last chapter before reading this one and because of its name i was thinking, 'She is going to have a medallion'

Author's Response: Lol, yeah. That was the entire point of the medallion. I had the entire evil scheme up my sleeve the entire time, MRWAHAHA! Thx for the review, lol!

 Report Review

Review #8, by IloveNeville I'm Going Home

18th March 2010:
That was so good! I really like the whole premise of this story. The domino effect and how one person's life can change all those around them in an enormous way. Makes me feel a little more special about my own existence, lol. I really liked how Lily whispered at the end that she loved James. How she's stopped lying to herself about her true feelings. And I don't think Dumbledore was out of character. He's a pretty difficult chap to write, so I think you did pretty good at that. I can't wait to read more of the story! Please update as soon as you have time.

:)

Author's Response: You have to be THE greatest reviewer! I love the idea of the domino effect, and I couldn't help but put it in an HP story. You should feel special about your own exisitence! Everybody is put on this Earth for a reason, and that is the point of this story! I'm glad you liked Lily telling the truth. I thought it was REALLY cheesy, but I couldn't think of anything better. Dumbledore has to be the WORST character to write! He has so much depth, it's horrible to keep him in character! I'm so glad you thought he was though! That was probably what I was most worried about. I'm working on the next chapter, I've just been very lazy as of late, lol. I'll try to update VERY soon. Thk you SO much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by IloveNeville Boy-friends, Best-friends, and Traitors, OH MY!

18th March 2010:
I loved it! Your story is quite addictive :)
And I really like the way that you're going with it. It's good how Lily has now got some sort of closure with the whole break up of her and Severus' friendship. It was sweet that Sirius just did not care what others thought, and stuck by Lily. I truly LOVE this story. Don't ever stop writing, lol.
But I miss James :( *sob*

Good work!

Author's Response: Aw! Thx so much! I always thought that Lily and Snape needed closure. I'm glad you liked the change in Sirius. I was hoping that it didn't seem too cheesy how he was automatically changed. James is coming back soon! Promise!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MissGriffindor I'm Going Home

28th February 2010:
Wow- really good story! I don't think Dumbledore was that out of character. Really original idea- can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thx so much! I was really worried about Dumbwaiter, lol. Thx so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by purple_roxs97 I'm Going Home

28th February 2010:
(: oh yay!!you updated!!!i havent been reading,coz of school and homework,but still...YAY!its awesome (:

Author's Response: Yeah, sry about the long wait. Between school, homework, and after school crap, I haven't had the chance. I'm so glad you liked it! I'll update soon, promise. Thx for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny I'm Going Home

27th February 2010:
i can't wait to see Lily confessing her feelings towards James! will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I will update asap, promise! And no worries, Lily is DEFINITELY going to tell James her feelings for him soon :). Thx for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by maggiepotterblack I'm Going Home

27th February 2010:
Are you going to write a chapter about what happens when she gets back? I would love it if you would, it would be great. I was kinda hoping for it in this chapter but, whatever floats your boat, please?-MaggieP

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm going to write a chapter about when Lily gets back, lol. Thx so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by You Know Who Boy-friends, Best-friends, and Traitors, OH MY!

22nd February 2010:
Can I please turn snape into a PINK bunny? Please?

Author's Response: Lol, sry, I already wrote the next chapter and he doesn't turn into a pink bunny! Sry! Thx for the review though, it sure made me laugh!


 Report Review

Review #15, by IwRiTe4mE Boy-friends, Best-friends, and Traitors, OH MY!

25th January 2010:
gr you updating makes me want to work harder to!!

Author's Response: Lol, that's cuz you need to update missy! And soon! Funny how you review MY story but you don't say a word about it! I'm gonna cry now, cuz I guess you don't like my story! Boo hoo hoo! Lol, jk. Ily big sis!

 Report Review

Review #16, by maggiepotterblack Boy-friends, Best-friends, and Traitors, OH MY!

11th January 2010:
Oh, I like this story, it is soo good, keep up the great work, poor, poor Remus, i was tearing up when they were all yelling that at him. If i was there I would have stood up and sat next to Remus and yell YOU GUYS HAVE NO IDEA WHAT IT FEELS LIKE TO BE A WEREWOLF! TO LOSE YOURSELF EVERY MONTH, AND NOT EVEN REMEMBER WHAT HAPPENED, WHEN YOU DO THAT THEN COME FORWARD AND SAY THAT, BUT UNTIL YOU DO KEEP YOUR FAT MOUTHES SHUT!

Author's Response: Thx so much! Yeah, when I wrote about Remus I felt horrible! I wanted to just kill off all of the snobs, but unfortunately, I wouldn't have readers if I did that. Thx again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny Boy-friends, Best-friends, and Traitors, OH MY!

7th January 2010:
finally! i think it was about time 4 Snape and Lily to break up! so...what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Lol, they just got together and you already want them to break up? Something will happen now that has to do with Lily. And that's all I know... cuz I haven't started it yet... um yeah, lol. I'll try to update soon I promise! Thx so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by purple_roxs97 Boy-friends, Best-friends, and Traitors, OH MY!

7th January 2010:
updateupdate please update.
oh please oh please oh please!
so the world w/o james would be a world where siruis is evil[until lily from the norm comes over],remus dies at forth year,and peter isnt a friend of sirius, and where he's in slytherin,mates with lucius malfoy.hmmm...interesting.except that i dont think that james would be the reason he's rebellious at home with his parents.but who knows,perhaps...i wouldnt be critical with your imagination coz the story is FAB-U-LOUS{sad though} and im enjoying it.who ever said that fan-fics had to 100% follow the story line anyway?
rock on and GO UPDATE!
remember that im right here waiting,kayz?
10/10!would be more than that,but it isn't in the rating box, sadly.
wo-ah.i am enjoying this, really keeps the emotions going.ROCK ON!!! =]

Author's Response: Thx so much! I know it doesn't really explain why James would have anything to do with Sirius, Remus, or Peter, but the next chapter will explain! You just totally gave me the idea for the next chapter! Yay you! Thx so much for reviewing! I'll update soon, I promise. Thx again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by GinnyPotter4evr Boy-friends, Best-friends, and Traitors, OH MY!

6th January 2010:
OMG!I can't wait for james to come back!

Author's Response: I know! He'll be back soon, I'm sure. A few more things need to happen first. Thx for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by You Know Who Remus' Glittering Clouds

20th December 2009:
why am I afraid to find out? I can't believe what happened to moony,

Author's Response: Lol, didn't mean to scare you. Yeah, I was crying when I wrote that chapter. But don't worry! It gets better! I think... Thx for reviewing! Hope I didn't scare you too bad, lol.

 Report Review

Review #21, by chuckwithluck Too Messed Up For Sanity

4th December 2009:
Hey, wow. I really love how you write this. Because of course everything would change without James. Can't wait for REMUS!

Author's Response: Thx so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by IloveNeville Remus' Glittering Clouds

27th November 2009:
Wow, that was SO good. It made me really angry, which is testament of your brilliance. It takes a good author to create deep emotion in the reader, and you did that. So bravo!

It was really depressing how everyone treated poor Remus, and I'd like to think that I'd step in and help him, but Lily thought the same and yet she didn't step in and defend Remus. There's a very deep social theme there. Well done, and I cannot wait to read about Peter and Severus in chapter seven!!

Author's Response: I love your reviews! They make me smile so much! I hope that I would step in for Remus as well, but I have a feeling that wouldn't happen. I was trying to keep it life-like when Lily didn't say anything, when NOBODY said anything. I'm so happy you noticed it! And OMG!!! Thx SO much! I'm glad that I brought the feelings to you! It makes me sad why you were angry, but that's what I was going for! Sad to say, i haven't started the next chapter yet, lol. I've been working on my other stories. I'll try and update asap! Thx again for your review! It makes me so happy!

 Report Review

Review #23, by IloveNeville Wish You Back To Me

27th November 2009:
That was a really great chapter. Poor Remus, though. Every time I read his name I think of what Hogwarts would be without him, and I shudder. I really enjoyed this chapter. It was really well written and interesting, and it was believable. Alot of fanfictions have dialogue that does not really flow that well. And I'm not trying to pretend that I'm a genius writer, because lord knows I'm not. I'm sure I've been guilty of bad dialogue in my story, but my point is your dialogue is really very good :)

Author's Response: Thx so much! I was worried about this chapter! I'm so glad you like it. It is sad to think of Hogwarts without Remus. Thx SO much for the compliment on my dialogue! I was REALLY worried about that! Thx so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by IwRiTe4mE Remus' Glittering Clouds

13th October 2009:
okay now update good 12/1o and blah blah blah

Author's Response: blah blah blah? Jeesh, great to know that's the best you can say about my story! JK! 12/10! Wow! Rnt u nice? Thx again for r/r!

 Report Review

Review #25, by IwRiTe4mE The New Sirius

13th October 2009:
1) Kills himself! Gasp!
2) Sirius, of course
3) he is nice even wen hes supposed to be evil! yay!
4) Sirius
5) never!

Author's Response: Lol. Love your answers. Totally brilliant! Thx for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>