Reading Reviews for Golden Rules
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slalala Rule Number 6: Donít Lie To Your Boss

22nd November 2011:
This is a good story ru ever gonna update!? I wanna know what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emmy Rule Number 6: Donít Lie To Your Boss

16th June 2011:
=O. Awww ! That's Not Fair. I Wanna Know How Malfoy Made Hermione Fall In Love With Him ! Just By Staring At Her ? Lol. This Story Is Really Good. I Can't Wait Till The Next Chapter. Which I Hope Is Coming Up Really Soon. . . ;D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pottergirl75 Rule Number 6: Donít Lie To Your Boss

11th March 2011:
Another brilliant chapter. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ruthiemaree Rule Number 1: Donít Fancy Your Boss

5th February 2011:
i do believe this is one of the most awesome stories i've come across :D

Author's Response: Thanks. Hope you keep reading, hun! ^^'

 Report Review

Review #5, by Alohomora Rule Number 6: Donít Lie To Your Boss

3rd February 2011:
I love this story, it's different and a very good read :) Please keep updating, I wanna know what happens next!

♥Lisa

Author's Response: Aw... Thanks so much, hun! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Noname Rule Number 5: Donít Stalk Your Boss

3rd December 2010:
When's the next chapter coming out? It was really good!

Author's Response: Hello! :) Hopefully before Christmas. ((~_~'))

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jacqueline Noir Rule Number 5: Donít Stalk Your Boss

25th August 2010:
Ah, there it is... one of those very innovative stories that have incredible potential but few reviews. But this is about to change.

I am glad to have come across this. I understand that some people might feel uncomfortable with the whole slash issue but to me, it's all the more seductive. Because if I were to describe this story into one word that would be seductive.

The Dramione you placed here fits perfectly, Amanda's character is believable and sweet and Hermione is... a little bit too stressed but canon-ish in the same time.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: *SQUEEE*
Incredible potential? LOL You make me blush!
Thanks for reading this story and leaving such an encouraging review! You just made my day! :D :D :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by PotterGirl75 Rule Number 5: Donít Stalk Your Boss

25th August 2010:
Me Again, and yes I read it all in one night, you seem to have a knack for captivating me in the story. It's well written and has a very interesting storyline. Please do continue it soon, as I will be waiting for this one to be updated as well :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you came back and read the rest. :D I finished writing chapter 6 last night, so I hope to update it soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by PotterGirl75 Rule Number 3: Donít Flirt With Your Boss

25th August 2010:
I assure you I will read the rest of this tonight :D but i had to stop and say LOVE IT!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by qtbaby88 Rule Number 5: Donít Stalk Your Boss

19th August 2010:
no u cant stop it there i want to know happens plz post soon

Author's Response: LOL Thanks for coming back and leaving a comment. Yeah, I'm already working on the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by qtbaby88 Rule Number 4: Donít Wear Suggestive Clothing

7th August 2010:
omg whats gunna happen eeek post soon please

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by dramione4eva94 Rule Number 3: Donít Flirt With Your Boss

29th November 2009:
I love the style of writing in this story, where it leaves just enough mystery to leave you wanting to read more. Please update soon, this really is a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by blueirony Rule Number 3: Donít Flirt With Your Boss

4th November 2009:
First off, I just want to say I am so sorry that it has been a good two weeks since your review request! Ugh, I have exams looming and I have been spending every spare second studying. This is what happens when I barely did any work during the actual semester.

But I havenít forgotten you! So, despite it being very late, here is your review.

Iím... Iím torn while reading this. See, I have never really read a slash story before. Well, no. Thatís a lie. I have read The Shoebox Project. But that story is just so unlike anything else, it is really difficult to group it into the same category as any other story. So, no. I have never really read any slash. And that is not only limited to fanfiction. I havenít read any slash stories, period. So, I do admit, that I was a little bit apprehensive while reading it. Donít get me wrong, I have absolutely nothing against slash. Absolutely nothing. But itís just... I donít know. Itís not even awkward or uncomfortable. Itís just different. Very different.

But, then. While I was reading your story, something happened. And I realised that it was just like any other story. It really was. I donít even know why I was apprehensive to read it in the first place. It honestly is just like any other pairing. And itís pretty awesome.

Now, you said that you were concerned about grammar. While I think you may have a few grammar mistakes, there is nothing glaring. Nothing sticks out like an eye sore Ė so youíre all set. Donít worry about it. It honestly is something you donít have to worry about. At all.

I really like this. I donít know what it is about it. But itís very sensual. And, well. Admittedly, I absolutely melt at sensual stuff. Iím the girl who reads romance stories and just... melts into a puddle. I absolutely love it. And you write it very well. You write longing, lust and desire really well. Take it as a compliment! Too many writers just slip into clichťs and itís almost painful to read. Your writing is quite the opposite. Itís very believable and very real.

You also write characters very well. You have added another dynamic to both Amanda and Hermione that just... it sets them apart from any other character. I think part of it is the confusion on Hermioneís part and the embarrassment on Amandaís part. The two emotions go well hand in hand and they really complement each other. You write the thoughts really well, too. If a character is thinking or feeling something, itís very believable. When Hermione is confused at Hells Night Club, I believe she is confused. When Amanda is embarrassed at slipping in her speech, I believe that she is embarrassed. You make it very real.

Another interesting part of the story is the Hermione/Draco aspect. I donít know where it is going to go. But I canít wait to see what happens with it. At this stage, I donít know who Hermione will Ďchooseí, either. But Iím getting ahead of myself. I love the idea of him asking her to meet him at the club in four years time. I really canít wait to see what happens. And it should be happening soon, shouldnít it? At the club one month ago, Hermione mentioned that it was in one month. So that must mean it should be soon.

All the conflicting feelings, the emotions, the desire and the sensuality Ė they all bleed into one another and work really well together. I absolutely loved it!

-Ju :]

Author's Response: Hi Ju!
I'm so SORRY for responding just now! That's just unforgivable of me!
Thanks so much for leaving such a LONG review! Wow. I was speechless when I read it. I mean you got exactly what I wanted to convey with this story, and where I was heading with it, that Hermione has, at the end, to choose between Draco and Amanda. I'm a little torn myself, since Draco is my favourite, and Amanda, well, I dunno. This is femslash after all. Just let's see!
Again, thanks SO much for the review! You really made my day even though this review was posted a half year ago. *offers cookie as an apology*


 Report Review

Review #14, by Rose_Weasley123 Rule Number 1: Donít Fancy Your Boss

23rd October 2009:
Hello, itís Rose_Weasley123 with your requested review. I assumed you wanted me to review the first chapter, so feel free to re-request any others.

You have a few run on sentences, especially in the beginning. You might want to focus on adding some more full stops or breaks. Also, play around with the word order in a couple of sentences which jar a bit.

Amanda comes across as a bit whiny. I know unrequited love is very hard to write, but itís also hard to sympathise with someone who is constantly talking about their crush. I think maybe you could give us more of a reason to see why she likes her boss. If we could sympathise with that, we would probably like Amanda more too. But she does seem human, which is very important. She is experiencing unrequited love, which is unfortunately very common. Iíd like to see you delve a bit deeper into her character, but it is only the first chapter, and you have a whole story to do that. She does have quite an interesting voice, though.

The actual plot was fine. Iím not a particular fan of flashbacks, but I think it worked in this case. As I said before, a couple of sentences jarred a bit, but it flowed fine. Itís not really an original idea, but I think you have sufficiently pulled it off in your own way.

The thing I think you do best is description. You described some scenes beautifully. However, I think you could use even more. Especially in the middle scene, just to balance out some of the dialogue. (Iím kind of a description junkie). Also, one other thing to think about it showing more. Itís all very well having Amanda think about whatís in the room, but it improves the flow if you show us whatís happening. If you want more help, feel free to PM me at the forums.

The dialogue seemed naturalistic, and I could imagine people actually saying these lines, which is always good. In the first couple of paragraphs, try and break it up a little. But on the whole it was very good.

Sorry, I hope you havenít gotten bored reading this review. It wasnít meant to be so long! Iím sorry if I came across as a little harsh. I did enjoy it, I just thing you could improve it a little more with some polishing. On the whole, very good. :)

Author's Response: Hi Rose_Weasley123!
Huh?! How in the name of Merlin could I miss this review? It's like I just read it now for the first time! Thanks so much for it. I think I tried applying your suggestions in this first chapter. If I'm not mistaken, I've even revised it (will check later) >.< You were totally right about Amanda coming across as whiny! hehe So I changed that. I will revise all chapters and work on my sentences, grammar, and tweak some of the dialogues. *cringes* Thanks for pointing that out! It was really helpful. This is the kind of review I've been looking for. YAY Thanks for that! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Karkaroff Rule Number 3: Donít Flirt With Your Boss

22nd October 2009:
Awesome and please update soon thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment, Karkaroff! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Violatrix Stone Rule Number 3: Donít Flirt With Your Boss

19th October 2009:
I love this story there are so few femslash stories on here and even few well written ones - this is one of those extra rare good stories. I love it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :) If you'd like to read another femmeslash story, this account is dedicated to femmeslash readers. I'd recommend Unfaithful (M).

Thanks for leaving a feedback. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Girldetective85 Rule Number 2: Donít Kiss Your Boss

30th September 2009:
Whoaaa things definitely moved a lot faster than either of them expected! I think Amanda was mistaken when she thought Hermione was definitely straight ... lol. I'm surprised she took the initiative to kiss Amanda since she is in a position of authority, and Hermione always seemed so self-righteous and careful about that kind of thing - but her mixed emotions and the things she still feels about her Hogwarts days must have upset and confused her a little bit. Plus alcohol helped a little ;) I like the conversation between the two women, they're definitely getting to know each other better. A LOT better. LOL. I love that I saw hints of Dramione in this! Great story so far Mitch, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: LOL You love that you saw hints of Dramione in this story? I thought you don't like Dramiones very much. ^__^ Anyway, thanks for the terrific review, babe. You're the best.
Though I hope you could post some critiques too, you make me feel like I do everything all right, and that my stories are all perfect, which isn't actually the case. haha. ^__^


 Report Review

Review #18, by Girldetective85 Rule Number 1: Donít Fancy Your Boss

30th September 2009:
Hi babe! It's me again :) I recall writing the summary for this story but haven't gotten around to reading it, and now I'm so glad I did! I really like Amanda. She seems like the kind of down-to-earth girl that readers will really identify with, as I did with her. You write her crush on Hermione so well, with just the right touch of melodrama and hopelessness that show how young Amanda really is. She's still immature but her youth is charismatic. The way you wove that flashback of her Hogwarts days with Lucy was very skillful and I like that you included that sort of initiation into what Amanda really wants. She's sort of moved past that hurdle of maturity and is now facing another one, with her massive crush on her boss. Great job so far, I'm going on!

Author's Response: Thank you babe! Thanks for the wonderful feedback! I'm glad you liked this chapter. And I'm glad that you think that I wrote Amanda's character believable. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by confusedlover Rule Number 2: Donít Kiss Your Boss

9th March 2009:
very lovely.

this was a wonderful addition to the previous chapter. i noticed deliberate connections and found that as well as the first chapter, this possessed the element that wanted you to read on. you kept my attention and i found that very exciting.

your characterization developed further in this chapter. your oc and the cannon characters both seem to know who they are and what makes themselves up and that is very appealing. keep that aspect of this story up and your characters could transform to fool anyone.

the flow of this, just as the last chapter, could use a bit of work, but overall was readable. dialogue, once again, is the one part of this that i would push to improve on. i struggle a bit with dialogue and therefore know how difficult it can be to change, but if you work with it and experiement a bit more, things should work out in your favor.

the grammar seemed fairly clear in this chapter as well. i do not think that i even noticed anything.

overall, i thought that you did a wonderful job with this second chapter. plot twists and turns are working their way into this story and that is very inviting. wonderful job on this.

Author's Response: Thank you dear. Oh and I LOVE your critiques and improvement suggestions. I've already re-written this chapter and tried to make the necessary changes, just as you suggested. Thank you very much! ^___^

 Report Review

Review #20, by confusedlover Rule Number 1: Donít Fancy Your Boss

9th March 2009:
very lovely.

i thought that this was an amazing start to a very promising story. your whole plotline and story outline seems to plain at the moment and i can tell that you hold a certain confidence as a writer. it shows through that you know where you are going with this and have ideas as to how to get there.

your characterization of Amanda is wonderful. i felt as if you really knew here and have a connection with who she is as a person. sure she could be cleaned up a bit but this is only the first chapter and therefore i cannot get too much out of her.

the flow of this could be slowed down in several places but i thought that it was paced fairly nicely. just work a bit more with the spacing of your dialogue. that seems to be the major struggling point at the moment. if you work a bit more with having your dialogue come across more efficently, things should be cleaned up fairly nicely.

your grammar seemed to be fairly intact. i cannot promise you that i did not find anything wrong- one or two errors, i think- but overall, it was nicely done.

overall, i thought that this was an amazing read and found that this did a nice job of keeping my attention. this is a wonderful and promising start to a story and it will be interesting to see where it goes. wonderful work.

onto the second chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Thanks you liked this chapter, and yeah, I tried to catch all those stupid errors, and after second reading this chapter, there really were a couple of spacing errors (if that term even exists, hehe), and I hope I could fix them all. Thanks, confusedlover! Wonderful feedback.

 Report Review

Review #21, by dumbho Rule Number 1: Donít Fancy Your Boss

4th March 2009:
i like.
amanda is a sweetheart.
(=

Author's Response: Hehe. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Liz Rule Number 2: Donít Kiss Your Boss

4th February 2009:
Wow, may be one of the best stories I've read on this site. Your writing style is so gripping...I'm trying to eat lunch while reading this, and when I got to the end of the chapter I realised my food had gone cold because I hadn't taken a bite since the first paragraph! Can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Liz! I'm really flattered! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Carly Rule Number 2: Donít Kiss Your Boss

23rd January 2009:
I've never read any femmeslash before but I really like this story, and not a typo to be found! Amanda's crush on Hermione is very cute, and even if she wanted to, she likes Hermione enough to not take advantage of her. "Hermione lay on the bed and pressed her eyes together, pretending to sleep. She felt more stupid now than ever, embarrassed, and wished she had never dared to kiss Amanda.", hmm... So she wished she had never dared to kiss Amanda... Does this mean she liked her before the kiss!? Great job and please update again soon.

Author's Response: In the next chapter it'll be explained why Hermione had acted so strange, why she had all of a sudden invited Amanda over to dinner, why she had kissed her... So there's a reason and it all started a month ago. And you'll see IF Hermione liked her before. :)

Thanks for leaving a review, Carly. I hope to read you again! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by ginnyfan4life Rule Number 2: Donít Kiss Your Boss

29th December 2008:
Wow. Awesome chapter. So much dialogue but you pulled it off so well, and balanced it nicely with description and action. I like that you are going to use a d/h side story. The only thing that I thought was a bit weird was how forward Amanda was with Hermione, I expected her to be a little more nervous than that, even if she needn't be.

I'm glad that Amanda left, it would definitely have been too rushed if she had stayed the night & I hate you for ending on a cliffy like that :P just kidding, but seriously hit me up for another review when you post chapter 3. I'm intrigued to find out what is going on with Hermione and why she is batting for the other team now.

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the awesome feedback. So sorry for taking long to reply, but life's been a mess, especially last year when you first posted this review. Thank you again. I'm glad you liked this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ginnyfan4life Rule Number 1: Donít Fancy Your Boss

29th December 2008:
I was immediately drawn to the length, and mouth-full of dialogue in the first paragraph, but I really liked the second one; the level of detail is fantastic. I like the way you described her feelings towards her boss. I think that the second paragraph would actually be a better introduction :) But that's just my opinion, it's good the way it is too.

Amanda seems like a really interesting OC & you write her character really well. The scene between her and Lucy was perfect; a great situation for her to discover / start to question, her sexuality.

Overall an amazing first chapter, I can't wait to see how you develop the relationship between Hermione and Amanda.

10/10

~Ginnyfan4life from the forums

PS.

Author's Response: Thank you very much Ginnyfan4life. I love your feedback! I'm glad Amanda is somewhat realistic and believable, even though I had a hard time shaping her. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>