Reading Reviews for Missing Mummy
  
332 Reviews Found

Review #1, by UniQuorn St Mungos

6th April 2013:
Why would he do that? I would've taken him home, imagine giving up your child. It wouldn't matter if he was a Squib, just the fact that Harry loved him enough to keep him. Harry deserves to have his son, and Albus deserves to keep his father. Imagine waking up one morning, your whole life different, your parents are not your parents, to have this lie told to you, and to maybe one day find out that your dad gave you up. You wouldn't feel that love that you once did feel for your family, and they would love you, but you wouldn't know it. This is just heart-breaking, that Harry gave away his son. Ginny wouldn't be happy. Could you please not do this? Please let Harry change his mind! I really don't like the fact that he did that.

Anyway, that was an amazing chapter, and I'm waiting for the next one. Love, Julie. xx

Ps. sorry for that whole rant. I just had to get it off my mind.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Brinker St Mungos

3rd July 2012:
My favorite story and author of all time.
What a tough chapter to read! But being Harry, I knew he would let Albus go in the end, although part of me still wishes he chose to take him home instead. Please continue.

 Report Review

Review #3, by diana St Mungos

9th March 2012:
Wait is that it? It's over? :(

 Report Review

Review #4, by a rollerball St Mungos

12th February 2012:
:'( this is so sad, i cant believe that after harry fought for his children so hard, that he would just give up. but i understand why.

 Report Review

Review #5, by brinker St Mungos

5th February 2012:
I see you changed the story. I was hoping he would keep Albus. Please, please, please keep going. This is my favorite one of yours. I like Bruce who I am sure is his angel in the prophecy, as he helped him so much in Azkaban. I really want to see Harry free him, and Emma too. I am also dying to know who the bad guys are!

 Report Review

Review #6, by unforgiveable St Mungos

26th November 2011:
When's the next chapter going to be up?! I've been waiting actual, months.

Anyway, I love this! It's really well written as well!

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfreak12 Forbidden

5th September 2011:
*gawks at scene she just read* MERLINS PANTS!! This is great!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by kellyhp St Mungos

20th August 2011:
NO THAT YOUNG MAN BETTER CHANGE IS MIND or i think he'll find his son james unable to forgive him and the rest of the weasley family plus hermione an if he don't change it mind i don't think i could stand it its heart breaking as it is so please please update

 Report Review

Review #9, by Grygar Best Friend

3rd August 2011:
This was very lovely.

Author's Response: Well thank you. I'm happy you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by nitra_black St Mungos

3rd August 2011:
thats b*lls**t! (i apologise for the outburst) but thats soo * dumb.! god i hate harry, he's a snivelly whimp and now he's gunna give his son away after he fought to get them back and after everything he learnt about ariana dumbledore. h's a c**k! ( again i apologise, lol) he needs to grow some balls

Great story tho.!!! im really getting into it as you can tell, but please make him change his mind..!!

Update soon..!

~Kim

Author's Response: Oh wow, I panicked when I saw the first half of the review lol. Thought you were flamming it. :P
Yes, I agree with you.But Ariana was completely different, she had no control over her magic but had her powers still. They never had a choice, either she went to Saint Mungos and be miserable or they hid her away. While Harry has a choice of two extremes, both of which he doesn't want to do as he knows both are going to end with something he doesn't want. Ha, the Harry you know, as I've said before, will come back. :)
I'm trying to update, but real life and other stuff is getting in the way...I am trying my best!!
Thank you so much for your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Bluemoon St Mungos

2nd August 2011:
Oh no, no, no, no, please say he changes his mind! He can't do that to albus, James, himself or the whole family!! This is a really good story!

Author's Response: You will have to wait a few more days for the next chapter to find out the answer :)
Thanks for the nice comment. I'm super happy that you like it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by nitra_black Mummy Has Wings

1st August 2011:
such a touching chapter..!! I had a small tear in my eye :(

~Kim

Author's Response: I try my best to get the emotions across to you guys! But I loved writing this chapter and the reaction of Jame :( poor kid.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by nitra_black I'm Your Daddy

1st August 2011:
wow! what a brilliant first chapter..!! :)

~Kim

Author's Response: thanks! Hope you like the rest of it just as much :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheHeirOfSlytherin St Mungos

26th July 2011:
NO! WHY? *SCREAMS*

What's wrong with the cure? Change Harry's mind! Please.

You know? When I first saw this story, I was excepting a sad, angsty, romance about what was gonna happen after Ginny's death. I was not expecting murder and mystery and jail and Harry giving up Albus. I love murder and mystery stories, but Harry's mind must be changed! He can't give up Albus, he just can't!

I love this story and I'm so glad you decided to carry on and finish this. I remember hearing that you'd gone off fanfiction, which is why I didn't read this story until recently.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10!

Author's Response: There was never a cure for the disease. Harry had to sit back and wait for it to take effect it was fifty-fifty wether it would leave Albus with his magic, or take his powers away. The healers were only trying to control it, hoping that it would just die by itself and before it got too bad that it was inevitable that Albus would lose his powers for him to survive it.There was never a cure. Sadly.

Do you wanna know a secret? I thought the same thing when I started writing it- that it was about Harry after Ginny dies- and it was only suppose to be a short-story and then changed it to novella...-looks at the word count- *giggles* It took a whole life of it's own and I couldn't stop it.

Awe, cheers darling. Yea, I'm not into fanfics anymore, like I won't read them every single day, and I'm not writing new stories or updating any other of my WIPs. But this story has been here too long and I have you lovely guys that I just felt completely rotten when I abandoned it for a few months; I had to come back and try my best to finish it :)

The next chapter is actually written right now, just need to find the time to go and edit it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sirius Black Dog St Mungos

22nd July 2011:
Damn not signed in but I couldn't believe it that there was a new chapter. Yay! And totally not yay what an awful decision to be made. Please put in a major twist and keep Albus with Harry and with his magic not a quick wow everything's fine again sorta thing cause thats boring but I seriously doubt you would do anything like that cause your story is so very original and I have loved every word, line and chapter that I have read.
Please don't leave me hanging too long I really want to know if Harry goes through with it. I know it's a good decision in one respect but after everything that's happened in Harry's life before he was out of his teen years and then with losing Ginny and azkaban and wow you've
Put so much detail in :) great writing, anyways back to the point that I love your story and I would love to believe everything will have some form of a happy ending I will keep reading as I'm absolutely intrigued again and thank you for your time in writing such q fabulous story :)
Sorry for the long review your chapter got me a little fired up I guess, but in a good way :) update soon!

Author's Response: OMG!! I thought I lost you because of my stupid long hiatus -hugs- Hello again.

Ha! You know me too well :P Nope, there isn't going to be a sudden revelation and everything is perfect again...why would I do a thing like that? That's just silly.

Awe, I'm going to be honest here; readers like you made me come back to this story :) To know there's at least a person who likes a piece of my work as much as you say you do, just makes me want to keep on writing :)

As I said to other reviewers, I am going to try and not leave you waiting for more than 2 weeks from now on in, keep your eyes peeled for 29 during next week.

I've fallen into a 'style' of writing and I know I could do more description in parts, but then I just feel like I'd be over-doing it. I just try and give you guys enough to imagine it, but not to over-do it so it gets boring.

Thanks for making my day with another of your lovely reviews! I will update as soon as I have it written.

Xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by . St Mungos

21st July 2011:
WHEN'S THE NEXT CHAPTER GOING TO BE UP?!?!


I love this one, please please please finish it soon:D.

Author's Response: hehe, should be out soon-ish. You won't have to wait long.
The story itself won't be finish for a while. I will get the next chapter up ASAP. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Schiffty St Mungos

20th July 2011:
I almost cried when I read Harry's inner monologue. It's horrible that he's going to do it but it makes sense even though it sucks. I really have enjoyed your story so far and I am anxiously awaiting the next chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: Yea, it does suck :( I'm happy you're enjoying it! I will try and post again in the next few days. :) Thanks for sticking with it, even after I disappeared for ages! I won't do it again. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by May Potter St Mungos

20th July 2011:
No! No! Harry why! Anyway I love this story please never leave it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!
I promise I will never leave it, and I'm going to try and post every week from now on.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Godrics_Helm St Mungos

20th July 2011:
No! You can't do this! I can't believe Harry would do that. Albus needs to have a miracle and somehow wake up and have his magical powers back. This story needs a happy ending!

Author's Response: Yea, I wish he would too.It's horrible writing this, I love Al, he's so cute!! But I can't give anything away, sorry. But it's not going to be a one-minute- he-wakes-up-and-is-all-better type of thing. Sadly. :( that's even if he gets better.

The ending is WAY off right now, a lot still has to happen, but I already have it written and polished, not going to say wether its happy or sad, let's just enjoy the ride till we get there :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lana St Mungos

20th July 2011:
So when I realized there was a new chapter and started reading it I was like Y E E E E E E EE E E E E S! And now that I finished it I'm like N O O O O O O O O O! :P I can't believe Harry is actually going to give Albus up, but then again he's right that there's really not much of a choice...or is there? Come on you can't come back after all this time and just leave it there; I know something is gonna happen and Harry won't lose Albus; right? So, please post soon and prove me right! Please! I'm so happy that you returned to the story! It's an amazing story and it really needs a proper ending!
Lana

Author's Response: hahaha. You've made me laugh. Yea, he doesn't have much of a choice. I know it seems like it does, but when you think about it, not really. Don't worry honey, I'm not going to leave you waiting for too long. I'm going to try and post the next chapter over the weekend. :) I'm not going to give away what's going to happen, that would be spoiling it...XD
You have to wait a while till the ending comes, but it will come...eventually.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for the nice comment. Its the reason why I came back, because people, like you, actually think my story is amazing. I know it's fanfiction, but it just makes me so happy. :) :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Brinker St Mungos

20th July 2011:
Welcome back my favorite author! You have broken my heart with this chapter. I often wondered what happened to Squibs, but I never considered what would happen if a child started out magic and then it was taken away from him. What a horrible decision for any parent to make. Please don't stay away too long.

Author's Response: Hello again!! I thought I was going to lose you because I haven't update in such a long time, nice to see you again :)

I didn't think I was a 'favorite author' of anyone, I know we click on names, but to be 'your favorite' is something totally different. I'm chuffed to bits now -blushes- Thanks. I didn't think I was that good.

It wasn't in the actual books; about magical folk losing their magic, but it just came into being in this fic, don't know how or when I thought of it. I agree with you, must be terrible for any parent to be in that situation :(

I will try and post a new chapter, from now on, at least once a week, and if I can't get that, I won't let two weeks go without an update :) But I will never leave for such a long time like that ever again. I promise.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Darkearth Reunion

19th July 2011:
Love this so far, such a great plot. I can hardly wait for the next chapter n_n

Author's Response: WOW, thanks. You don't know how happy your review has just made me :) I spent a lot of time with the plot of this story and figuring everything out. tehe.
You won't have to wait long for the next chapter, it should be out in the next few days. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by haahaahaa. Reunion

18th July 2011:
when is the next chapter going to be up? I love this one!!

Author's Response: the next chapter should be up in the next few days :) thanks for the nice comment I hope you love the rest of it just as much :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lana Reunion

9th March 2011:
Hey, so...um...when are you gonna post again? Please please don't abandon this story! I like it so much! Please post soon!
Lana

Author's Response: Just popped on to reply to you. I feel so bad. :( I loved you for being so supportive and all your gorgeous reviews that you left.

But between being a student and writing my bundle of originals, along with my social life I dont have the energy or time to keep with my fanfics. I'm really sorry, but it doesn't look likely that I'll be coming back...This was the one thing I really didn't want to do, but it's happened.

You dont know how much I wanted to finish Missing Mummy, it was my one goal. I've spent so much time and effort into it over the two years to just leave it high and dry, so along with all you guys, I've left myself down.

I'm sorry.


 Report Review

Review #25, by pilargirl Reunion

4th March 2011:
It's not fair.you've made me cry so much :((
Please update soon, I'll be waiting! :)

Author's Response: tehehe- I've done what I have set out to do- make people cry...tehehehe. I'll update ASAP, promise!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>