8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kristal Brooks Tearing Down the Wall

14th February 2011:
Very sweet! I like the way Percy seems always so strong, and yet he reveals himself as a fragile little man who doesn't have a clue of what he's doing. And I like the fact that Audrey is the only one who can make him feel better just with words and gestures!
Thanks for this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I struggled with this one a bit, because I've never been a Percy fan, but I wanted to give him a real shot with someone who I feel would understand him and reach him in ways even his family cannot. Thanks again!

(Sorry for the delay in responding!)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ellie Tearing Down the Wall

26th November 2008:
Aiee, Percy's being sweet!
On to the last!

Author's Response: Thanks! I decided to make him have a bit of a human side, after all!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Georgia Weasley Tearing Down the Wall

26th October 2008:
It is nice to think that Percy had someone while he was alienating himself from everyone who loved him in this world. Sometimes we do more damage to ourselves than anyone else ever could. Audrey seems to have a good head on her shoulders, but then she'd have to for Percy to even be remotely interested in her as a friend or otherwise. He is still a Weasley, regardless of his actions for a while, and it seems that he demonstrated that best for her the last few years. He just forgot where those traits came from. I'm glad he is getting back to remembering where he belongs, and with whom. Lovely.

Author's Response: I completely agree with you - we often do more damage to ourselves than others do. Maybe it's just human nature to. Either way, I wanted to give him a strong, reliable source of comfort. I also got to try my hand at creating an OC, and I have to admit it was very fun. Thank you so much for a wonderful review!! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by amieharry_ginny Tearing Down the Wall

26th October 2008:
Awww Percy is so cute in this chapter. I mean the way you described his regret towards his family and the way Audrey soothed him was so sweet. I think this was the simplest yet the cutest so far because seeing Percy like that was amazing. I absolutely loved it. Great writing 10/10

Author's Response: I really wanted to show a different side of Percy, and I think Audrey would help to bring out the best in him. He had pushed everyone away, so when Audrey came into his life, I think he would have been grateful for someone who could help him begin again. Thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by searching17 Tearing Down the Wall

25th October 2008:
The end was very sweet- where Percy finally "genuinely smiled." A great way to end the one-shot.

I loved how Audrey helped Percy get through the rough spots he had had with his family and get through the guilt and burden he carried. This one-shot really humanized Percy a lot, because people see him as a coward and a traitor, but he truly changed in heart. And I think it's because of Audrey, and that's the sweetest thing in the world. :]

Superb job. 10/10. (I've finished your First Kiss series finally! It was great. :])

~Estrella

Author's Response: Percy was a complete prat, but I think once he realized what had been going on with the Ministry and Voldemort, he felt that he didn't deserve his family. Audrey would be his rock, and I think that she would have helped him to go back to his family.

Thank you for the awesome reviews - I've appreciated all of them!


 Report Review

Review #6, by momotwins Tearing Down the Wall

6th October 2008:
Ach I can't remember my original review. Well, I love your plot, characterization, your dialogue is good, the whole thing flows nicely, it all seems so natural and organic. Really well written. 10/10.

Author's Response: I wish I had been smart enough to save it earlier =( .. it just never really occurred to me.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review again! I really appreciate it, and thank you for the compliments =)


 Report Review

Review #7, by hanna's Mom Tearing Down the Wall

3rd October 2008:
Very nice one shot. Even though we don't have any info on Audry I do like the character you've made her into.

Author's Response: Thank you! I fully see her as supporting Percy, and loving him fully - faults included. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by presi Tearing Down the Wall

3rd October 2008:
this is a diferent Percy that we know. i like him.

MEL

Author's Response: I like him, too. This is more how I see him being after the war. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login