Reading Reviews for Because She Smiled
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherinchica08 Because She Smiled

25th August 2012:
Aw! This was so sweet and so sad! Why did she have to die? Really though, I enjoyed this piece. I thought it was very original and the two of them were really cute together. I only found one mistake in this chapter and it was here, "The crowded dinning hall" you have dinning instead of dining hall. Altogether, it was a short sweet oneshot about Luna and Harry and was just so cute! As I don't know anything about Irish Legends I don't know where that came into play during the oneshot but I do like the idea that you added something like that into this piece and add another layer to it. Really it was a cute oneshot and very enjoyable! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thanks for the R&R darlin! I'm glad you enjoyed it ;)
The Irish legend has to do with the Magpie reference Luna makes, and if you scroll down through the other review's I've pointed it out to people there.. I probably just put it in the A/N though... lol
Again thanks for checking it out!
Much love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #2, by Kyla Because She Smiled

5th October 2010:
Aww... Sweet and sad~ :[ :]

Author's Response: Thank you :D
There's just something about the Harry/Luna pairing that always makes me feel like the relationship would be tragicly sweet, I'm glad you agree ;)

Much love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #3, by The Luna Because She Smiled

12th April 2010:
I can't tell you how good this is. The writing is brilliant. The characterisation is brilliant. The plot is brilliant - if sad, but what else should I expect. Amazing. Luna

Author's Response: LOL.. I'm glad yo liked it. I'm really falling in love with the whole Harry/Luna thing and it was nice to give her a it more depth/wisdom since more people seem to just write her off as "loony-lovegood." Hopefully I'll be able to get another Harry/Luna done soon ;)
Thanks for the R&R!
*huggles*
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #4, by xNymphadoraX Because She Smiled

13th August 2009:
This was really beautifully written. Such quiet sadness throughout. I particularly loved the wisdom and strength that you gave to Luna without sacrificing her unqiue character. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D
I'm glad you enjoyed this story, Luna is one of my favorite characters, and I just adore Harry/Luna.. it's too sweet :D
I'm glad you liked my portral of her, and can't wait to read more reviews from you in the future!

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #5, by miss_ravenclaw09 Because She Smiled

21st June 2009:
GAH! I'm sorry I didn't get to your story for SO LONG! :/

The story was great though! I think my favorite part of this story is the descriptions. Especially the part at the beginning with Harry and Luna under the tree. :) It made my heart melt a little. You write Harry/Luna so well! I've noticed it's one of your favorites to use.. :P

The only critique I have is just little things like commas and stuff, nothing big. Hooray! :) I love it when I don't have much to critique and I can ramble on about how much I liked reading the story! Because this one was quite good. I also like the prophecy thing being thrown in there. And I can totally believe that Harry would take the other way out. I can't blame him. I would go completely bonkers if I had creepy mcVoldemortface in my head all the time! lol

All in all, I love! You definitely convince me that Harry/Luna should have happened every time I read one of your one-shots.. :) And speaking of one-shots, yours, I've found, tend to rock. You fit so much info in them without it being painful.. haha! Great story!

Angela

PS: Which Irish legend did you reference? I wasn't even paying attention for it... :/

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this story :D I admit I do love Harry/Luna.. though I admit it took me a little while to get behind it ;) but you can expect to see more of this pairing in the future from me... lol

By now you should realize that me and the comma do not get along.. never have, doubt we ever will.. I've actually had two different english teachers 1300 miles away from eaach other call me the comma queen.. lol Eventually i might get it right ;)

As far as Harry, honestly I don't know how that situation never made it in the the series... seriously! I know he's supposed to be the strong type (emotionaly anyway) but so much pressure on such a young boy the thought had to have gone through his head at some point... though I don believe there was a time or two where he did consider "just giving up" but it's been a while since I've actually read the series all the way through ;)

I'm so glad that you enjoyed this story, I think it was one of the most fun to write because I got to play with different aspects of the characters. I have a new oneshot up now, and the request will by flying you're way shortly ;)
Thanks, as always, for another amazing review!

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #6, by Meeeeera Because She Smiled

18th May 2009:
Agh! You're so good at the heart-wrenching one-shots! This was beautiful. I liked the ship, just because I don't read Harry/Luna very often, and though it's not a part of the books, the movies hint towards it. Your description was superb - not many of us think of Harry as having these deep, deep thoughts about women and love and all that, but you used this to tie the story together really well. The prophecy was interesting as well, but I didn't actually pick up on any Irish legends. Probably because I've never heard any Irish legends ... but care to fill me in? I like how the end connected with the beginning ... if that made sense. Probably not, but I liked how you tied things together. A couple of tiny grammatical errors (misplaced commas) but nothing major.

Keep it up! I can't wait to read more of your work :).

Author's Response: LOL, I'm constantly getting yelled at because my stories make my friends cry... but what can I say, I have a hard time writing happy endings. :) I'm so glad you enjoyed this story because I had a lot of fun writing it! Oddly enough, I think I wrote the ending before the rest of the story which is how it ended up circling around like that... then again, I'm known for that sort of thing.

Ah, commas, the bane of my existence... lol. I used to drive my English teachers crazy with my comma errors, so yeah, that comment doesn't surprise me in the least.

As far as the Irish legend reference, it's really really tiny, and if you're not really into that kind of thing it's very easy to miss..;
Just before Luna wakes up Harry sees a single Magpie fly overhead. There's an old Irish rhyme in reference to seeing a Magpie that goes:

One for sorrow
Two for mirth
Three for marriage
Four for birth

After seeing the single Magpie, I think you would agree that Harry defiantly found sorrow.

Thank you so much for your review
I look forward to reading more from you!

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #7, by sirius2 Because She Smiled

31st March 2009:
I thought it was a really nice story. :)
I LOVE all Harry/Luna s. and this was definitely one of the bests. I thought you did a gread job with LUNA. :)
Great job!!!
and KEEP IT UP !

~ raeh

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm glad you enjoyed it! There's just something too sweet to resisit about a H/L story...lol

Thanks again for the R&R!
~MooN~


 Report Review

Review #8, by XharrysdarlingX Because She Smiled

8th February 2009:
That was lovely! So sad and sweet, I really like the pairing of Harry/Luna and you really did them justice.

Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) I love the Harry/Luna pairing, there's just something so sweet and innocent about it that you just can't resist :) This story was actauly written for a Banner/Title challenge... hoepfully the results will be in soon! :)

Thanks for the R&R!
Much love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #9, by Daanana Because She Smiled

17th December 2008:
I don't like Harry/Luna but this was so beautifully written that I just had to love it. I almost felt a bit like crying. It was so sad that at the end - when I read the last sentence - I just had to smile. You've used the title and the banner so well; it all just fits.

Amazing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. This was actauly the first Harry/Luna I've ever written and it was your wonderful banner and title that inspired it. Thanks for the R&R and I look forward to seeing who you post as the winners!

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriuslyCrack Because She Smiled

18th November 2008:
Oh, this is so sad. Really bittersweet. I love this story and I love how you've portrayed Luna Lovegood. I am slowly falling in love with Harry/Luna and this is only their second story that I've read. Glad it was yours. I enjoyed it very much. Do write more Harry/Luna-s. I am sure I'd love them. :)

Author's Response: Aww.. I'm so glad you liked it. I really enjoyed writing this story, it's my first H/L and I'm really proud of the way it came out. :)
I will deffinatly do another int he future, but Novemeber is for NANo ;)

Thanks so much for the R&R

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #11, by Pookha Because She Smiled

25th October 2008:
Very atmospheric and well written. I love the Harry/Luna ship, so I had to read this.

I did not catch the legend reference but I see that it had to with the magpie-very subtly done.

I always thought that Luna's sweetness would be a good counter-point to Harry and you showed that here in your writing.

Very sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad you ejnoyed it :) This was a really fun piece to write and I hope that shows. I agree Harry and Luna are a sweet couple and its a ship i'm just starting to get into and you'll probably see more of it from me in the future :)
Again, thanks for the R&R!
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #12, by amieharry_ginny Because She Smiled

13th October 2008:
Gah. Why do you right so many sad stories? I mean really ... why? I know why because you always want to make me cry lol :P

I'm sorry about that ... a little lame humor i guess anyways this is such a beautiful story and so so so sad *sniffles* I don't really like H/L much but i read this one for you and i'm glad i did ... I loved how you expressed Luna's feelings though you were writing in Harry's point of view.

The description of characters and the way you go in detail about situation is absolutely mind blowing. You blow me off with every story of yours and i enjoyed and cried reading it. The prophecy was my favorite ... i absolutely loved it!!

But because i have to give you a suggestion [you know why] i will say that you tend to make simple things more poetic or should i say "too" good at times ... I felt that when i read this line "I situated myself beside her on the surprisingly ..." instead of that you could try "I sat beside her on a blanket which was surprisingly thick ..."

That's what i felt ... I may be wrong because you are a far better author than i am and i absolutely loved this story. :) I don't have any complaints or anything. Love you hun, Good luck with your coming up stories

~Amie

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this story...
It was my first ever Harry/Luna story and I really enjoyed writting it :) Hopefully danana will enjoy it as much as you did since it was written for her challenge. LOL
I agree with you though that I tend to be slightly poetical or over dramatic at points, but that's just in my nature...lol

Thanks for another lovely review!

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #13, by Glow Because She Smiled

11th October 2008:
I've always liked the Harry/Luna ship, probably based on the movies. But it's such a great dynamic (I used it in one of my fics, too). You've created a very interesting mystery and you've given Luna a real wisdom that transforms who Harry is. I really enjoyed reading this story! Thanks for sharing it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Glow. I'm glad you enjoyed it. This story was inspired by and written for danana's Title/Banner challenge. the jury is still out, but I'm thinking I have a chance to at least place if not win ;)

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #14, by Terapsin Because She Smiled

27th September 2008:
I loved the beginning, the middle and the ending. Very sad, but I must agree that this was a very brilliant work.
About that Irish legend, where could I read it? I'm not that familiar with many legends, so it would be nice to see what inspired this little piece of magic.

Author's Response: Thank you... again...lol... I don't know if you ever saw the review response the first time I posted it (before the crash) but here we are again...lol
I am so glad that you enjoyed this story and as far as the Irish legend, I admit it was a very vague referance, but it was in the scene when they were sitting on the roof top and a Magpie flew over head just before she woke up.. the legend is (if you see a Magpie)

One for sorrow
Two for mirth
Three for marriage
Four for birth

So yeah, one Magpie, then she wakes up and gives with the biggest sorrow ever...

Again Thanks for the reveiw!

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login