Reading Reviews for The Missing Years
  
138 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jerryfs1 Chapter 26 - Ron and Hermione's Wedding

1st March 2015:
great but you have stopped working on this story?

 Report Review

Review #2, by jerryfs1 Hermione's Good Week

1st March 2015:
very interesting chapter lots of fun

 Report Review

Review #3, by jerryfs1 Quidditch Is A Dangerous Game

1st March 2015:
this was a bit different but still great

 Report Review

Review #4, by jerryfs1 Big News

28th February 2015:
very good love this story

 Report Review

Review #5, by jerryfs1 The Wedding

27th February 2015:
great just great great wedding lots of fun

 Report Review

Review #6, by jerryfs1 The Week Before The Wedding

26th February 2015:
this may be the best so far just gets better thanks

 Report Review

Review #7, by jerryfs1 Graduation

24th February 2015:
Just keeps getting better

 Report Review

Review #8, by jerryfs1 Wedding Preparations

23rd February 2015:
love the story so far keep it going

 Report Review

Review #9, by jerryfs1 N.E.W.T.'s

23rd February 2015:
very well writen thanks

 Report Review

Review #10, by jerryfs1 Gwen

11th January 2015:
good story like the way its going

 Report Review

Review #11, by jerryfs1 The Memory

11th January 2015:
good chap all going strong

 Report Review

Review #12, by jerryfs1 The Rescue

22nd November 2014:
Very nice thanks good work

 Report Review

Review #13, by jerryfs1 Return To Hogwarts

21st November 2014:
interesting so far keep the good work.

 Report Review

Review #14, by jerryfs1 The Renovation of Grimmauld Place

9th November 2014:
great work getting better every chapter

 Report Review

Review #15, by jerryfs1 Harry's Decision

9th November 2014:
great chapter great story

 Report Review

Review #16, by skate9001 Chapter 26 - Ron and Hermione's Wedding

10th June 2014:
I loved this story!! Its just so perfect! I am a big Luna/Neville shipper and I hope their relationship will turn out well. Are you going to go all the way to the kids? I hope so.

congratulations on your engagement/wedding!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Doctor Lumos Chapter 26 - Ron and Hermione's Wedding

30th July 2011:
They apparated to Texas to their new home? Really? Why in the world would their home be in Texas? She is working in the Ministry in London. Ron is in charge of a shop in Hogsmead. That makes absolutely no sense, and I live in Texas.

I do not think I have ever seen a wedding in which all of the attendants were married to their escorts. Typically most are not even married, especially when the bride and groom are young as in this case.

Exactly why did they apparate to Shell cottage? They got out of their clothes, shook birdseed out of their hair, Hermione destroyed the elaborate hairdo she must have had, put their clothes back on and apparated to the Burrow. I can think of a few reasons for going to the cottage but based on the story they did not do so for the reasons that pop into my mind.

One stylistic comment, a couple of times characters speak "me and her mother" with themselves listed first, the proper phrasing is for the speaker to list themselves last "her mother and I".

Since the last chapter was posted over a year ago, and this one was just waiting for the qeue to open up in order to be posted, it would seem that close to a year has likely passed since your last chapter was posted. The likely reason would be the marriage that you have gone through based on earlier notes. I hope that is going well, but I also hope you find the time to conclude this story. Even if that means ending it faster than you originally intended, I think being able to mark it completed rather than work in progress may be important to you in the long run.

Wishing you all the best.

Author's Response: okay they are living in the house in texas simply because its free. at this point ron and hermione do not have oodles of money so they take what they get. i based most of the weddings in this story on the ones in my own life, and since i am from america i am not sure how they do it in britain. i actually am not married yet, still planning the wedding that has been postponed, i lost my job and therefore internet access but now that i have it back this story will be updated soon. i have posted a short story to help aleviate the boredom of waiting. thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Doctor Lumos Hermione's Good Week

30th July 2011:
Well, by now your own wedding has taken place I am sure. Hope it was all you wanted it to be, good luck with your marriage, more important of course than the event.

I certainly have known students who felt they could learn it all from books, or nowadays the internet. It certainly is important to balance things with actual experience.

"I will help only because we are such good friends and I know you deserve it." Not something I would want to hear, the two do not go together. Receiving a raise because you deserve it would be of course great. But receiving a raise only because someone is your friend is saying that you do not deserve it, it is charity.

What an interesting world that would be if a hangover could be so easily taken care of with a potion. Kind of does away with the idea of paying the piper for what you have done. Interesting the different takes that various authors have to alcohol. Was just reading another story in which Ginny read Harry the riot act because he had come home drunk. Also interesting how hard it was for him to get that chapter validated.

I assume that Harry and Ginny stood in for the vows because otherwise they might actually be married. Interesting idea, do not recall that being an issue at my wedding.

Trying to figure out the worth of money in your story line. They drank through 400 galleons of alcohol. Arthur received a raise of 2 galleons per hour. I would think then a galleon could not be more than 2-3 US dollars at the most, so 800-1200$ in alcohol. Sounds quite possible but then not sure exactly how many were present. Depends if they were drinking top shelf liquor I suppose. Could look at it as Arthur's raise for the next 5 weeks.

On to the wedding I guess

Author's Response: the thing with Arthur's raise, i didnt mean it like Kingsley gave it to him as charity, i just meant that Kingsley knows Arthur as a friend, and therefore knows he deserves the raise. if you dont know somebody, how do you know what they deserve? In the only wedding i have been to that i paid attention in, the maid of honor and best man stood in during rehearsals. several that i have seen pictures of were the same way, as were harry and ginny's. And i have no idea what the exchange rate is between US dollars and galleons, all i know is that 400 bucks worth of alcohol, no matter what type of currency, would be quite a lot of money. again, thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Doctor Lumos Quidditch Is A Dangerous Game

29th July 2011:
Very interesting chapter. I so like how you blend religion with the magic world, looking forward to Hermione and Ron's wedding. I suppose with the destruction of the burrow it is good that the wedding will be in Wales. Strange that so many witches and wizards could not put out the fire.

I certainly hope that the Weasley clock was saved. If Arthur had not lost his want in the attack, why did he not just apparate away from the fire?

"Harry and Ron managed to get under her just in time to catch her. Harry clutched her tightly, and Apparated for St. Mungo's. "

and

"Gwen took the lead, her hands clutching a purple bag and blood still streaking the front of her robe from where her arms had been around Ginny on the moment of impact."

These two are in opposition to each other, if Harry and Ron caught her, Gwen's robes would not have blood because her arms were not around Ginny at impact.

I can see Harry rushing to the burrow but as she just got out of the hospital, not sure he would have allowed Ginny to go there. It would seem that at least six attackers were incapacitated in the Burrow and it seems that the Burrow is being destroyed by fire. Are the attackers going to be removed and questioned or are they going to destroy in the fire?

Harry is really needy and clingy here. It would seem that while serious, recovery was pretty much a given. As the title says quidditch is a dangerous game, he must come to terms with the fact that Ginny may get seriously hurt, even in regulation play, poor sportmanship set aside. Ginny has certainly come to terms with the danger Harry is exposed to.

As what happened to it was raised in the story, now I am wondering where the bludger is. Since he has delayed his auror training for several years, surprised by Ron's choice of defensive arts books.

Author's Response: gwen had her arms around ginny at the moment of IMPACT, not when she fell. if i had my arms around someone, and suddenly they were shot and blood went everywhere i would let go, and she did too. therefore, it made it necessary for ron and harry to catch her. aurors collected the attackers from the burrow and they were taken to either st mungos or azkaban. harry knows the risks of quidditch, but its a bit different when its the other half of your soul laying there in a hospital bed. he is married to her and cannot stand the thought of losing her after everything he had been through, of course he is being stubborn and clingy. and ron will certainly be returning to the auror game, so of course he still needs to keep his mind sharp and keep practicing defensive spells. thank you for the review

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hopeless Quidditch Is A Dangerous Game

26th August 2010:
I know I don't leave enough reviews for your wonderful story, shame on me. I lost track of it and had to go back and read a few chapters to catch up. I think I liked them even more the 2nd time around.

This was a really well written chapter, I have no trouble at all visualizing the game and then the fire at the borrow.

Looking forward to catching up to the current chapter!

~Hopeless

Author's Response: Wow thank you for your very kind words about my story. I tried really hard with the details and visuality in this chapter, and im pleased to hear it actually worked out that way. I tend to write in ways that i can understand whats going on but nobody else can. im trying not to do that anymore. Anyway, thank you for the review and more will be coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly Chapter 26 - Ron and Hermione's Wedding

25th August 2010:
Thank you for giving us the Wedding that Ron and Hermione, through and through. I do want to ask, isn't Texas a bit too far to Apperate to? How can they live in the US, but work in England? I'm curious. Their honeymoon sounds lovely. If the Television began to smoke, how is it still working? So many questions.
Please update soon.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, i always appreciate a word or two from you. I tried to keep Ron and Hermione's personalities in mind with the wedding, but somehow i think it may be a little off. Well i dont know how far you can apparate and not apparate to, but Harry Apparated there during the chapter when he first got the house, so i figured they could now. As for the commuting, you will just have to wait and see. *Wink* And the tv thing, electronics will still work while smoking, its just not exactly safe. But with both Ron and Hermione able to do magic, i figured it wouldn't be too hard to put out the fire if one started. Anyway, thank you again for your kind words and i hope this chapter satisfied your craving for more until i can get back online.

 Report Review

Review #22, by WeaslyGirl The Wedding

16th August 2010:
I like this chapter! Alot of things happen but they all fit! Molly and Arthur try to have "the talk", they have their wedding, and the honeymoon! This is a great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you thats a really great review. Awesome. I am so glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by WeaslyGirl Chapter 8: Carol

16th August 2010:
I think carol is adorable! I really like that Harry can help other people recover from the battle. I really like your story too! It's...amazing and mysteries and romatic and a lot of other thing I can't put my finger on!

Author's Response: thanks. it looks like you are new to the story. Thanks for reading it, and i hope you stick around to see the end! Thanks for reviewing and stay tuned for more!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Beer Ninja Repairing the Damage

27th July 2010:
nevill and luna, perfect couple :)

Author's Response: i thought so too, theyre both odd and misfits, but i am trying to write this story canon, and they didnt end up together in JK's imagination. Sob. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Natashaa11 Hermione's Good Week

22nd July 2010:
I love this entire series, I think it is excellent. Have a good wedding and enjoy your special day! Put up the new chapter soon! I can't get enough!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, the next chapter is almost finished and i intend to post as soon as the queue reopens.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>