Reading Reviews for Eleventh Hour
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cheese_77 Part One

25th March 2010:
hey great story! i've been waiting for the next part a while now... any chance it'll come out soon or is it abandoned?
hope ur still active too.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Back in Black Part One

27th November 2009:
Brilliant, brilliant story! It was just so incredibly evocative; my emotions were all over the place while reading this. I truly hope that you'll be posting up the next two parts sometime in the future...there are so many unanswered questions!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anda Part One

30th August 2009:
Wonderful. Amazing. Thought-provoking. Intriguing.

Or, better said, it was bloody brilliant. Definitely the best story I've read in awhile!

Now onto the more constructive part of the review, not the babbling. I actually feel a bit bad for Hermione. She just doesn't seem like a bad person in my head, but I don't like her. Actually, I have stopped liking Hermione all together when I read the Deathly Hollows epilogue. She shouldn't have simply ended up married and with kids. It might just be me but I always felt that there was more to her character. Back to the point though. Somehow I think that her reaction to Scorpius and Rose's marriage was pure jealousy even if she might not have meant it. But, truth be told, I find this very real. It sounds more like the character (Hermione) that I liked at some point and not the girl that married her high school love and had his babies (I'm not one of Ron's greatest fans).

Also, is it just me or is that contract more important than Hermione thinks?

And now as an ending, because this is much too long, I'll just say that I can't wait for the next part and that I'm pretty sure that this can either redeem Hermions in my eyes or completely ruin my opinion of her! *laugh*

Btw, your writing style is absolutely wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #4, by GubraithianFire Part One

20th December 2008:
I don't have to tell you that you are effing brilliant and I don't have to tell you that this is among the best stories I have ever read. You know that already. What little I did back... er, a while ago... whatever I did is immediately eclipsed by what you did with this story. I don't know if you had intended for this to be so epic - for epic it is, in a tragic manner - but you have structured it masterfully. Everything, absolutely everything, was thought out and portrayed with jaded, desperate clarity that is hard to pull off in such doses. You know I don't like Hermione in fanon, and let me just say that I don't like her here, either. But somehow I don't feel like your aim is to make us, the readers, like her. Or indeed sympathize with her. She deserves everything she gets, which is something you portray very clearly. Nor is your aim to make us fall in love with Draco. I think your one aim is to tell this story, for better or for worse (meaning plot-wise, of course - nothing you write is bad), and there is no greater end in the world. For that reason, among thousands of others I needn't tell you (mostly because I won't live long enough to do that), this is masterful. If I had an adequate vocabulary, I could say that in thousands of ways. But I don't, so I won't. (I'm sorry for taking so long to review, btw. And you know we're all waiting for Part II).

 Report Review

Review #5, by LunaNigra Part One

14th December 2008:
Great story... I don't know if I like Hermione here, or not...
But great!!! And I like the PoV, with the 'you'
Luna

 Report Review

Review #6, by Augustrae Part One

30th November 2008:
Oh My Merlin.
-Shocked-
This was amazing.
It was splendid. It was descriptive, it was dreadful and endearing and emotional and fantastically written and thought out and well... amazing. I loved it, I love it. You... are a great writer, for this.
Keep writing... because you are brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs. Dwayco Maal-foy Part One

19th November 2008:
I'm speechless!!! way to go mate!!! but i think you souldn't let astoria get the fortune.try make draco enter and stop hermione signing that paper.

 Report Review

Review #8, by mz Part One

19th November 2008:
loved it!!!

very in character and beautifully crafted.most definitely one of the best epilogue compliant fics i've read^^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Christy86 Part One

19th November 2008:
update soon can't wait for more chapters good wrk

 Report Review

Review #10, by XxXVickyBXxX Part One

19th November 2008:
Amazing... so very new and just bloody brilliant! I loved it. It's fantastic! I can't wait to see what happens next! Rose/Scorpius and Draco/Hermione all in the same fic - just what I need, after a long and tiring day full of mocks.

Anyway, I can't wait to see what happens next and I do hope this does have a happy ending! Also, I don't honestly believe that Astoria's attentions are all that they are... am I right, or am I wrong? Personally, I would've thought Hermione would've looked through all that she had to sign before she did sign it, to make sure that just getting Draco's money was all that Astoria wanted. Oh well, time will tell!

Please update soon! I feel really involved with this story. Out of the all the Draco/Hermione and Rose/Scorpius ones (where they're both in the story) this one I feel more a part of, and I also like the fact that there isn't another story like this anywhere!

Good luck

Vicky

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login