Reading Reviews for Kismet
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LoopyLemon Childhood Memories

8th December 2011:
Wow. This is amazing. I love it already. I can see the threads of a interesting plot starting to intertwine and I can't wait to read more. I really like the contrast between the broken down house that is drained of colour and when it is restored but Pierre isn't. The changes of scenery are well done and don't stutter or break the flow of the story at all. When I first realised it was from Pansy's point of view I was skeptical but as I started reading everything fell into place and I think I might finally be reading a fic where I like Pansy.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Novadestin Destiny and Fate

30th August 2009:
You know I loathe Draco usually but you write him as a person I can stand lol ...why is it you always have to be so good at that? ;)

I loved this chapter as the end to the story and I also loved the end of this chapter. For a few seconds I was lost as to why she was in the common room and Draco wasn't running around with Pomfrey doing everything he could to save her hehe but I like this ending a lot better :)

I do have a question though about her dress... low back, low front, off the shoulders. what the heck is holding it up? lol And I love that the sarcastic answer actually works too... its magic ;)

So great chapter and excellent story! One I will gladly recommend to others. Keep up with all the extremely excellent work!

Oh and btw, this review marks one of two things. 1. I have officially reviewed all of your completed stories. 2 I am ready and eagerly waiting for Hide and Seek to be done cause I now it will just as good as this masterpiece :D

Author's Response: Draco is a difficult character to write, but he seemed like the right character for this fic. I'm glad you've enjoyed this fic and I do hope you'll be back to read more of my stories.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Novadestin Remembering the Past

30th August 2009:
I love this memory a lot as its not the standard past life stuff of them coming back at the same time and being the same age. This really added a whole nother level to everything... something your very good at. And don't be modest, you know you are! :P hehe

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review. But you know me, I'll always be modest when it comes to my writing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Novadestin Witch Hunt

30th August 2009:
Merlin! You are just so good at writing stories drenched with high emotions yet have the skill to not making them all angsty. I could feel Pansy's emotions like waves in this chapter and I think the story has progressed extremely well so far, each chapter better than the last!

It dawned on her that her family was about to be killed for something she took for granted every day. Magic.
- Again placement was perfect for this line, it worked so well and really hits you in the face with realization.

“I knew as well as you did you weren't a witch then. You never were until now.”
- I just liked this line hehe its an interesting characterization idea for Pansy :)

She could almost imagine what his heartbeat would sound like.
- Love this!

Onward!

Author's Response: Thanks again for another lovely and fantastic review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Novadestin Deny Thy Self

30th August 2009:
Ah, things are starting to make sense... well as much sense as they can make hehe this chapter had me hooked with the scene about Pansy watching herself die. I adore fics about Pansy having actual character and personality and not being a puppet of Draco's and this fic certainly applies. If you weren't one of my favorite authors, this would so be on my favorite stories list hehe

Cold, lifeless, but soft.
She had never watched someone die before. Nor did she ever believe she would watch herself die.
- Two lines that I LOVE! And there placement was perfect.

The smell of daisies brought her attention back to reality. Looking around, she wondered how she ended up in a field of flowers.
- This line was also perfectly placed to go with the whole changing scenes aspect because it took me from feeling like crap over the death to laughing xD I love how its "back to reality" and then "wondering how she ended up there." Things I learned from this fic: Reality=magically changing locations lol :D

“This is the happiest one of you and I together,”
- The last part seem kinda weird to me cause he says its the happiest they ever were but then it goes on to say how they were basically torn apart and yelled at... but of course moments of great happiness don't always last long ;)

On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review and I'm glad you have been enjoying this fic as much as I did when I wrote it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Novadestin Childhood Memories

30th August 2009:
I could definitely feel Pansy's confusion and her not understanding...really makes me want to continue reading to find out! So off I go! hehe :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by PhoenixRoseQueen Childhood Memories

27th December 2008:
Beautifully written. I feel like this is a dream, yet it all seems real. It feels like this one story I almost read, about a couple whose destinies were always intertwined, yet they never ended up together. From where I'm standing, "Pierre" is "Draco" from a past life, just as "Claire" is "Pansy"

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I went and read your reply on the Pansy Parkinson challenge thread, which is how I knew you reviewed here.

I'm glad you like the beginning and I do hope you'll come back and read the rest.


 Report Review

Review #8, by amandatonks Childhood Memories

14th October 2008:
Hi! This is amandatonks from the forums.

I am really drawn into this story already. The discription at the beginning was really good. I love how you sort of break everything apart. I don't ever remember reading a story about Pansy, so this is a refresher to something new.

I noticed quite a few grammer mistakes throughout. In the beginning paragraph, especially, there shouldn't be so many semi-colons. Periods will do just as good and keep my attention from switching over to the semi-colons instead of the story itself.

There's nothing wrong with characterization, of course. So overall a great story! I really enjoyed it. :) 9/10

Author's Response: Grammar is not my strong suit, but thank you so much for pointing it out.

I chose Pansy because I've never written her before and I wanted to try something new. I think it really worked for this fic.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and sorry it has taken me near four years to reply to it.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Venus Destiny and Fate

5th October 2008:
Aw, I love the scene of Draco waiting by her sickbed, such devotion. Seems like that he remembers everything, hope Pansy comes to her senses and forgets about Blaise.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Iseult Destiny and Fate

2nd October 2008:
good job. make your chapter longer if possible

Author's Response: the story is complete with Destiny and Fate.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login