Reading Reviews for Shadow Upon My Heart
  
149 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Emma_Felton4Ever But...

9th January 2013:
Love it! Keep it up!!! Just a suggest how about a one-shot sequel since this stories about to end? :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emma_Felton4Ever Agony From Pain

9th January 2013:
Ow I love how keep the expected reactions real I should sooo start from the beginning!!! Continue!! ^^

 Report Review

Review #3, by SuzyQ Agony From Pain

4th January 2013:
I know I'm supposed to hate Ron here but the truth of the matter is that Hermione and Draco have been pretty crap people and Ron has been far more decent to either of them than they deserve.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Engagement

27th December 2012:
i love it :) Can't wait for chapter 13!

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 Surviving Amelia, Enduring Ron

27th December 2012:
Ah such a sad and yet sweet chaper. I think you were right to keep this chapter as one longer one rather than splitting it up into two. I love that the ending was rather sweet for both of them though i am wondering what happened to make hermione cry because last we had seen harryhad comforted her and convinced her to go back in. This ending was just so sweet i could probably gush about it for a while. I love that they both end up zeeking out the same place for comfort. I enjoyed this chapter and look forward to the next. Great job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherinchica08 Should I Be Falling

27th December 2012:
Oh poor ron! Poor hermione! And poor draco! I love that hes a business owner for a couple different places and making a name of his own. I do feel bad for both ron and hermione in their differing thoughts on marriage and being together though ron does seem to care too much about who has what and what he still needs to get there such as a wife like all his other friends. I also feel bad for nevillein that he is the one that ron says even he is married as if thats so hard to believe. Very interesting idea having draco there again at the end. I look forward to reading more. Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you are still enjoying the story. Yeah it is a big put down to Neville but i always felt in the books that Ron could sometimes speak before he really thought about what he was saying so there is an element of that here. Hope you continue to enjoy the story! :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherinchica08 Engagement

27th December 2012:
I think that this is a very interesting and original beginning to your story which is wonderful for a dramione. I like the idea that while hermione is just happy being with ron as his girlfriend but than is less than enthused with being engaged to him. I also really like that ron is not a horrible nasty cheating person as is usually seen in dramiones. The description in this first chapter was wonderful and i enjoyed it. I do feel bad for hermione that she doesnt seem to be satisfied with her life at the moment and i do hope that it will turn around for her soon. Im interested to see wherr you take this. Great job.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I'm glad you liked it :-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dealynher. But...

14th December 2012:
Your story is really good I enjoyed reading it. The characters feelings and actions were relateable and believeable.
I think you are an amazing writer it takes alot of skill to have a reader feel emotion when reading but i was happy when Hermione was and i felt sad with her predicament and i felt harrys confusion on how to take the situation. It was amazing.
The only thing is in earlier chapters at the dinner table i think you gave ron alittle too much anger, and with the post wedding scene he went from using his wand on her to letting her walk away, maybe the wand blast should have been taken out.

I hope you continue to write more stories on here because I would love to read them.

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!!! Glad you liked it and that you felt the emotions of the characters. I really tried to get that across so that's such a great compliment! :-) As for Ron, I agree with you. I have been going back and editing little details in the story and I agree with what you said. Hoping to add a few more chapters to this story once I've finished the editing so keep an eye out :-) Thanks for taking the time to read it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Carla S. But...

14th December 2012:
I'm ADDICTED To This Fanfic So Can You Please Write More As Soon As Possible ? I Can't Wait To Read More :) You've Done A Really Great Job Making This Fanfic And I Fall In Love With It. So If This Fanfiction Will Going To End, Can You Please Please Please Write The Next Story About This Fanfic. Maybe About Draco And Hermione Life, Their Honeymoon, Hermione Kids, Please ? I Beg You :)

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!!! So glad you liked it! Additional chapters may still be added to this story as I still have a few ideas so keep a look out in the new year for new chapters. :-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by OneDamselsKiss But...

11th January 2010:
oh dear! I so adore your writing! Thanks for the update! I am so happy that Harry approves! YAY! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by Malfoyx14 Surviving Amelia, Enduring Ron

1st January 2010:
This is really good! Can't wait to see where this goes

 Report Review

Review #12, by iscreamdraco But...

8th December 2009:
awww beautiful story.. sigh* one of the best iv read so far! please contunte writing!! cant wait for more!!
xoxox
iscreamdraco

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Aww thank you very much i'm glad you like it! New chapter should be up soon. Hopefully before the Q closes. Thanks again :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by iscreamdraco Should I Be Falling

8th December 2009:
aww hehe
iscreamdraco

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ChuChuBaby But...

6th December 2009:
That's it. I'm officially bald. :(
Only a few more chapters?
:o I hope you don't end it on a cliff hanger! That would be terrible!
I haven't been able to be on HPFF for a while, so the first thing I did was get on your story and ta-da two chapters. :D Both were completely awesomesauce.
I thought it was great how Harry still wanted to be friends with Hermione even though she was going out with Draco. HAHAHA! How you like them apples, Ronald? You don't like them at all, huh, wanted Harry to take your side. Well, take that Ronald! Again!
I wanted to feel sorry for him, but nah. :D
Update soon? :D [Before I get a wig and pull all of the hair from that, too]

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! LOL!! Aww i feel like i should send you a cheque so you can get a good wig lol. So glad you like the story and i'm glad you liked the whole Harry/Hermione friendship. I really wanted to keep that in place. Its awkward for them but they are best friends and I thought it wouldn't be right to just rip them apart. A new chapter should be up soon. If its not up by Christmas then have a fantastic holiday season! :-) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by alannalove2009 But...

3rd December 2009:
awww!! you gotta love Harry! He is always the sweet one! Only a few more chapters left?!? Drag it out PLEASE?! I want Hemione to meet his mum and all that stuff! LOL! =]! I love this story && dnt want it to end at all! ANYWAYS! update soon! Muchas gracias!! 11/10

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Awww thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked Harry in this :-) You may get your wish as the story is going to have at least one more chapter than i intended it to have.but i won't give anything away as to why. :-) Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Iluvdraco999 But...

2nd December 2009:
I am hoping that maybe there will be a sequel...=))

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! I honestly have not decided yet but i'm not ruling it out! :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Wiccasandwands2193 But...

1st December 2009:
OMG this is such a good story. I hope you either write more or write another on. It is so perfect; Nothing is to be changed.

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Aww thank you so much thats so sweet! There is still a few chapters left to go before this finishes. I'm hoping to get the next chapter validated before the Q closes but i can't be sure of that happening. Thanks for reading! :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Drummergirlred But...

1st December 2009:
So great! I expected nothing less from Harry! So pleased with his reaction! I love the fluff! Draco and Hermione deserve it.

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Yay i'm so pleased you liked Harry's reaction and the fluf :-) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Marcie Trying

30th November 2009:
I am only 2 chapters in and I am totally enthralled..This story is very well-written and wonderfuly descriptive..Awesome job...

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Aww thank you i'm so glad you like it! Hope you enjoy whats to still come! :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by minmi Agony From Pain

26th November 2009:
Wow I just read your story and it very good. Can't wait to read the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Aww thank you, glad you liked it! Next chapter is in the Q so hopefully it will be up soon :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Laura Agony From Pain

25th November 2009:
Love love love it!! Write the next chapter asap!!

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Glad you enjoyed it! The next chapter is in the Q awaiting validation so should be up soon :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by xxbrokendreamsxx Agony From Pain

25th November 2009:
Aww, I loved it! I'm actually close to tears. Please update soon, I can't wait to see what else happens.

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Awww i'm so glad you liked it. I was trying my hardest to make it as emotional as possible. The next chapter is in the Q awaiting validation so should hopefully be up soon :-) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by xxbrokendreamsxx Decision Time

25th November 2009:
I love the ending, especially the outburst of anger.

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Yay glad you liked it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by xxbrokendreamsxx Longing

24th November 2009:
Aw, I loved it. The kiss was just beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Glad you liked it :-) Thanks for taking the time to read my story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by xxbrokendreamsxx Should I Be Falling

24th November 2009:
Oh I loved it, I absolutely loved it. Especially the ending.

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Glad you liked it :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>