Reading Reviews for To Know Their True Heart
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GrangerDanger76 1: Kingscross Station

15th May 2012:
Interesting!!! I can't wait to read more...great set up!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ScoRose4eva 39: Kingscross Station

26th June 2011:
any chance of a sequel i loved this whole story, sorry for not reviewing on the other chapters but ive read it all in a few hours. i must add you need someone to proof read i saw a few characters get mixed up and some spellings and gramatical errors. i have said this to many writers so im just trying to help :)

Author's Response: Yes there is a sequel - so to speak. I sort of left Albus and Robyn up in the air in the last chapter so I wrote the next story around then. See Albus and Robyn.

 Report Review

Review #3, by draco is mine 39: Kingscross Station

30th December 2010:
your story had me smiling, laughing, making my weird noises that i make when I get happy and sound like a cat being strangled. seriously this was good and I am so reading your future work :)

Author's Response: Thanks - This was my second attempt at writing (my first sucked so much that I deleted it).

The story originally started with the lake scene in Chapter 3, I then added a few extra chapters and realised I needed to explain why Scorpius and Rose had not been together before this (Chapter 1 and 2).

Anyway after that the story just seemed to grow by itself until Chapter 39.

There is a sequel to this called Albus and Robyn; both were just in the first story to help move it along but the characters and their relationship intrigued me; so I wrote their own story.

There is also a third story called The Year After Tomorrow - totally unrelated to Rose, Scorpius or Albus.


 Report Review

Review #4, by draco is mine 34: Surprise Party

30th December 2010:
I gotta say I laughed at the bit when Hagrid said, "Only if your a female virgin!" Massively out of character but I laughed so hard anyways, :)

Author's Response: Glad you laughed.
And sorry for the delayed response (been moving house and planning an English holiday so everything has been on hold).

My image of Hagrid is that of a rural background where a discussion of animal husbandary or animal care is normal. As such it was a practical down to earth statement.

That and the fact it was Al who asked the question and the language he would use when in male company was very likely to be different to that he used in mixed company. ;-}

Anyway I hope you continue to enjoy the story
Have fun


 Report Review

Review #5, by hpff_till_the_end New Start at Hogwarts

29th May 2010:
awww poor scorpius! i know how that feels.. it sucks :/

Author's Response: I have been there my self - How do you tell if you love someone, how do you get the courage to tell the person you love them and being broken hearted when you loose them.
It sucks


 Report Review

Review #6, by osito 39: Kingscross Station

24th August 2009:
i loved this story and the way you defined each character. i am sorry that this story is over, its one of my favorites.

Author's Response: I was sad it ended. In fact I had so many ideas of what could happen I started writting them down. They are now the outline for the sequel which I have started writing, the first 12 chapters are done. It is about their seventh year at Hogwarts but from Albus and Robyns point of view.

I will be posting it once part 1 of "The Year After Tomorrow" has been finished.

Hopefully not to long away.
;-}


 Report Review

Review #7, by dom5002 39: Kingscross Station

21st August 2009:
kenshin can you please write a story about al finding a girl

Author's Response: I am. it is the sequel to the story you just read.
Currently up to chapter 12 in the first draft.
Will start publishing it when the first part of "The Year After Tomorrow" is finished. But don't worry that story only has 7 chapters and the first 3 are already published

So first installment will be in about Mid October
;-}


 Report Review

Review #8, by Rashel Quinn 39: Kingscross Station

2nd August 2009:
awww .. itss done .. any epilogue in sightt .. ?? :D

Author's Response: No epilogue just a sequel.
Their seventh year at Hogwarts but from Albus and Robyns point of view.
;-}


 Report Review

Review #9, by spam_up_sam 39: Kingscross Station

31st July 2009:
I especially liked the last sentence, very nice
Well, what can I say?
Great story, sad it's over =[
but it was really good so =]
spam_up_sam x

Author's Response: It was VERY hard to stop.
But took a leaf out of JKR book (pun intended)
and decided that the end of the school year was a good place to stop.
Hope to start the sequel in a few weeks
;-}


 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny 39: Kingscross Station

31st July 2009:
it's so sad to know this story has come to an end. now u better work on the sequel with Al and Robyn. they are a cute pair...^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Am reviewing the first few chapters - think it still needs some work. Hope to start publishing it in a few weeks.

 Report Review

Review #11, by spam_up_sam 38: Angel of the Morning

22nd July 2009:
I liked those lyrics, I think I'll go give the song a listen to
Aha finally, it was sweet the way you wrote it, I think you handled it in a very mature and sensitive way
So what happens now? Hope you update soon
This was one of the best chapters =]
spam_up_sam x

Author's Response: The last chapter is awaiting validation.
hopefully you will have it in about 10 days with the current queue.

glad you have enjoyed it
Have Fun ;-}


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rashel Quinn 38: Angel of the Morning

21st July 2009:
haha .. well they finally did it ..:)

Author's Response: Yes they did - now they have to face their parents.

the next chapter is the last in this story but there is a sequel coming.

Have fun ;-}


 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny 38: Angel of the Morning

21st July 2009:
i must say Rose and Scorpius are really meant 4 each other. what are they going to do now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Last chapter is on it's way.

I'm a bit sad it is over but I have started the sequel but Rose and Scorpius will only be support for the next story.

Also have some other pieces I will be putting up here.

Have Fun ;-}


 Report Review

Review #14, by spam_up_sam 37: Happy Birthday Rose

10th July 2009:
Perfect solution
As always Rose is very logical
good chapter =]
spam_up_sam x

Author's Response: You were right Rose did not say yes. But then again she did not say no either

Glad you liked it
;-}


 Report Review

Review #15, by Rashel Quinn 37: Happy Birthday Rose

9th July 2009:
lol .. funnyyy :D ... awesome storyy .. :)

Author's Response: Everything is coming to a head, the second last chapter is currently awaiting for review.

After that it is back home for all the students and the end of this story.
;-(
Thanks for the support


 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny 37: Happy Birthday Rose

9th July 2009:
this chapter was awesome as usual. Rose figured out what Scorpius had been up to but they will go easy. i wonder what's going to happen now... will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Next chapter is waiting on review now.

As for what going to happen, there is only two days left at school before they go home. What ever does happen had better happen soon
;-}


 Report Review

Review #17, by spam_up_sam 36: Engagement Ring

7th July 2009:
I can't see Rose saying yes, I'm probably entirely wrong but I just can't and if she does there will be hell to pay
Ah well, I really want to know what's going to happen =]
Lovely chapter, I especially like your Draco (just so you know)
I hope you update soon because I don't start uni for a while and I need something to keep me from getting grumpy lol
spam_up_sam x

Author's Response: Yes 17 is too young to get engaged. Scorpius is doing it because he believes it will make Rose happy. You should find out in a few days what she says. ;-}

The next chapter has beeen in the queue for 8 days now so it should be published soon - barring any more HPFF server issues :-(

Remember have fun


 Report Review

Review #18, by Rashel Quinn 36: Engagement Ring

1st July 2009:
OMG marriagee .. kewl stuff .. awesome stuff .. :D

Author's Response: But there is a lot of resistance from people around Scorpius.

I hope what happen does not disappoint you too much


 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry and Ginny 36: Engagement Ring

1st July 2009:
ohhh i can't wait to read the next chapter. it's the one when Scorpius proposes to Rose. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: It is on its way.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rashel Quinn 35: Happy Birthday Scorpius

16th June 2009:
lol .. awesomee chapterr .. :D

Author's Response: Thank you again for your continued support.
Glad you are liking the story.

The sequel (Albus and Robyn) is now at Chapter 6

Have fun
;-}


 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny 35: Happy Birthday Scorpius

16th June 2009:
i'm enjoying reading this. Rose and Scoripus deserve to be happy and they're going on the right way. the last part of this chapter was funny. Rose picturing her parents in bed, lol. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: As soon as the queue freeze is over I will post the next chapter. Only 4 left, enough time for Scorpius to make another relationship blunder and the parents to realise their children have grown up

;-}


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rashel Quinn 34: Surprise Party

9th June 2009:
lol .. kewll chappterr ... :D

Author's Response: Thanks - I am almost at the end
If you like to know what happens after this is finished I have started a sequel about Al and Robyn

Also have 2 other stories
One about how Dennis Creevey adjusts to his brothers death (The Year after Tomorrow) and a story of a Muggle born witch from the same muggle school but one year behind Hermione (Here there be dragons)
If you want a preview of these look in "simplyundeniable" web site

I will be posting all of these as fast as I can.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Harry and Ginny 34: Surprise Party

8th June 2009:
i'm really enjoying this story especially the Rose/Scorpius parts. what are u going to do about Robyn and Albus? i want to see them together...will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Without giving too much away I will tell you that Robyn and Albus are going to be left in limbo. Sorry.

But the sequel to this story is called "Albus and Robyn"

They start off agreeing to be friends which means that they are anything but friends. There will be a lot of arguments and fights before their relationship is sorted out.

First three chapters have already been completed but it will be a few months before I have refined it to the point where I think it is good enough to post.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rashel Quinn 33: The Lysander Papers

7th June 2009:
hey kewll chapters .. awesome progress :D .. it sounds like it is nearing the end .. is it ???

Author's Response: Yes 6 chapters left
BUT
I have started a sequel about Al and Robyn
Only 3 chapters in so far.
Also have 2 other stories about 50% to 75% completed.
One about how Dennis Creevey adjusts to his brothers death (The Year after Tomorrow) and a story of a Muggle born witch from the same muggle school but one year behind Hermione (Here there be dragons)
For previews of these look in "simplyundeniable" web site

I will be posting all of these as fast as I can.

:-}


 Report Review

Review #25, by Harry and Ginny 33: The Lysander Papers

5th June 2009:
i'm glad everything is alright in Rose and Scorpius' relationship. now i'm curious... what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thing start heating up a bit in the last 6 chapters of the story - just have to see if they get past the validators.

I hope I have toned the chapters down enough to meet HPFF guide lines ;-}
If not I will have to re-edit them and try again


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>