Reading Reviews for Bond - Shaken not Stirred
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dalek194 True to Gryffindor

5th June 2010:
One word. HILARIOUS!

It was brilliant, classic mad marauders stuff! It was very funny but you kept a consistent writing style too, and captured their personalities perfectly! Remus, fussing over his furniture; James and Sirius, who could be clowns if they weren't wizards... Well done! I just wish it was longer. Ah well, great work, please write more marauders stuff!

 Report Review

Review #2, by secret_witch True to Gryffindor

8th March 2010:
Great little story, very very good! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by PadfootStripQuidditch True to Gryffindor

20th February 2009:
I love this! This is far too cute and it had me smiling the whole way through. Wonderfully written and it's definitely a favorite of mine now!
10/10!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Frogprincess True to Gryffindor

3rd November 2008:
I love the closing line! that was too funny!

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by The Other Dobby True to Gryffindor

19th October 2008:
Very nice. Imagine...Elvendork Potter and the Philosopher's Stone...urgh. It was a little bit short, but then, so was JK's prequel. Mental image of Sirius in women's underwear isn't leaving me alone...urgh again!
In the first bit of dialogue, you've got "abit". I think you mean a bit.
But all in all, a very nice little fic.
8/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you like it. ^_^

Thank you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Tor Petty True to Gryffindor

12th October 2008:
HAHA! Well-written. Made me 'rofl' or whatever.

Heehee. ELVENDORK!

Author's Response: Thank you. :) Glad it made you laugh.

Thank you for your review. ^__^


 Report Review

Review #7, by sierra_sirius True to Gryffindor

11th October 2008:
heeeheeehehehohohhahahahaha funny! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !loved it! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Thank you for your review. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #8, by Violet Gryfindor True to Gryffindor

8th October 2008:
This is such a hilarious story! Although short (and shorter than I'd usually go for) you bring together a lot of great elements, making this a fun quick read. :D The characters are very much in character - silly boys who love jokes way too much, haha. The Sirily joke really made me laugh, probably because I've written on the ship as you know, but still, it was the perfect way to root this story more firmly in canon - it's totally a ship that would never happen, especially after what happened in DH.

Rambling on... I really felt sorry for Remus in this - he acted a lot like he did in the Penseive scene in OotP: awkward, uncertain as to how he could control his friends (if at all), slightly acknowledging that he can't do anything about their insanity. He's probably scared for life by the end, seeing Sirius in a skirt! :P

This is a great way of continuing on with JKR's prologue, keeping up with the lightheartedness of James and Sirius as they roam about on a flying motorbike. It's amazing how the two of them can manage such lightheartedness in the midst of a war, but it does suit their personalities.

So yes, this is a great story and I've enjoyed re-reading it very much. ^_^ It's great to come across something that's just so fun to read!

Author's Response: Squee! Thank you! It was short, but it was my first piece of writing for around a year, so I didn't want to push it too far, but I'm really tempted to write another happy Maruder one-shot and possibly a short story - they 're so much fun to write. ^_^

Sirily's are fun to read (is writing one myself) and I thought a slide in of so called canon relationship would be fun to add in, so I'm glad you liked it (and noticed it!)

Hehe, Remus has nightmares after is, I would think, lol.

I think the two of them - especially James and Sirius - would of joked and messed around the entire way through, so I'm glad they humour amongst the war was believable.

Thank you, Susan! It means a lot! ^__^

Thank you for your review! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #9, by harrylilyjames True to Gryffindor

8th October 2008:
Hey!
I really liked this story, I love the marauders.
There were just a couple of typos and grammar mistakes, and I was going to point them out, but seeing your note at the end, I decided not to. It could do with a bit more description at some parts though. It was really nice and the characters were wonderful, itís what I always imagined the Marauders to be like so good job on that side of the story =] I think thats all I have to say, other than it was a really nice read and I really enjoyed it! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! Gah, I know, I'm awful with grammar and the like - how I got two A's in my exam I'll never know for English.

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! ^_^

Thank you for your review! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #10, by Pegasus1979 True to Gryffindor

7th October 2008:
Hi there,
This has the makings of a very good little one-shot. The story is good and your characterisations are wonderful.

However, it is filled - and I mean seriously filled - with grammatical errors and problems. I started to list them in this review, but to be honest I was starting to feel horrible that I was ripping it to shreads and didn't want to do that. Instead, I make this offer. I know you have said in your A/N that you have a beta, but if you want me to go over this story for you, I am more than happy to do so. Feel free to come and find me on the forums (my name is Pegasus1979 there too), send me a message and I will highlight your numerous mistakes.
Maybe once they are corrected this will then be a really good story!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

I know, I've been busy with school so I hadn't had time to sort of a beta, but thank you for your offer, I will certainly take you up on it!

Thank you for your review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login