Reading Reviews for Magicked
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by brette Grim Old Place

8th July 2010:
I am in LOVE with your story, which is a bit shocking, because I usually don't even LOOK at stories in third person. But this is written...amazing-ly, and I adore it. Your writing is WUNDERBAR. Looking forward to an update, but I know it's been a good... two years. But I'm hoping here! Keep up the good writing

 Report Review

Review #2, by phantasmagoria291 Companionable Ills

12th June 2010:
I'm enjoying this so far =) Sounds like Kate and Sirius could use some cheering up. . . ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Becca Grim Old Place

16th April 2010:
You have to write more!
Please!
This is so good!

 Report Review

Review #4, by regin Grim Old Place

3rd April 2010:
I Like, I Lust, I Love!!Please Update Soon!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Roonyskatoony Grim Old Place

28th March 2010:
Oh I love it! When you update (hint hint) I'll be sure to check it out lol : ) please update! 10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Azule Companionable Ills

11th March 2010:
oh HELLO new favourite author.

Your writing is utterly a pleasure to read. I love Sirius , you do him perfectly. Yay, Yay and YAY, you have me hooked on another story - something I haven't been in a while. THANK YOU.

x

 Report Review

Review #7, by distantgalaxy Grim Old Place

12th January 2010:
I love this so so so much!! Its super clever, witty, funny and extremely well written. I adore your plot, you have no idea how great and refreshing it is to finally read a creative story with a plot that hasn't been done before.

I also really like Kate's humour, and how you've portrayed sirius...which is done perfectly by the way.

Please keep this going, haha you have no idea how dissapointed I was when I reached the end of this chapter and realized there wasn't any more to read. But I'm very excited to see where you take this, keep up the amazing work!

xMassie

 Report Review

Review #8, by jetteblack Grim Old Place

26th October 2009:
keep going, the AU is interesting. PLease continue ASAP
great work, very creative you know...
jb

 Report Review

Review #9, by Verity the Clerk Grim Old Place

15th September 2009:
Hello there. I've just discovered Kate and her adventures, and I'm rather enjoying them. Interesting premise, I can't wait to see where you take it. Will Kate be meeting the rest of the Order anytime soon? Thanks for bringing back Remus and Tonks and the lot of them, by the way. Potterworld isn't the same without them, really.

Cheerio, then. Update soon!

P.S. - You write a spot-on Molly. ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by koreanpiggie Grim Old Place

1st July 2009:
Grumpy Sirius= Short Temper. Seriously. XDDD I think this is slightly refreshing, as it doesn't start out with Sirius in his Marauder days. It also gives a new perspective for once. A Muggle that doesn't know a thing about magic is strangely amusing... The general aura helps too. ^w^ Please continue!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by moony101 Where the Sidewalk Ends

30th June 2009:
Shel Silverstein is amazing, especially that poem. And poor Sirius... all angry and mad and stuff, but not really meaning it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by moony101 Companionable Ills

30th June 2009:
I liked the authors note just as much as the chapter, which was great. I can't wait to find out what happens next, so onward! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Maya Grim Old Place

2nd June 2009:
Please please please update! This story is great!

 Report Review

Review #14, by sirius_jamie Where the Sidewalk Ends

21st April 2009:
No update!

:(

Please...?

 Report Review

Review #15, by sweetnothings Grim Old Place

17th March 2009:
btw who is the actress in the banner?

 Report Review

Review #16, by sweetnothings Grim Old Place

17th March 2009:
i am a fan, really. this is great, you should definitely continue. i like your version of sirius, he seems a bit more bitter to me compared to his portrayal in the books, understandable if hes still in grimmauld place after so many years, but honestly this sirius is definitely more fun to read (to write too probably). this is going to my favourites now.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ylime Grim Old Place

11th March 2009:
Yay! This was the best chapter yet, and I have a feeling they're going to get better=D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ylime Where the Sidewalk Ends

11th March 2009:
I didn't mention this in my last review, but I read this a long time ago and now I'm re-reading and re-reviewing because your story is amazing. Anyway, this chapter was so suspenseful! I couldn't tear my eyes away from it. The dialogue was very captivating and original.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ylime Companionable Ills

11th March 2009:
I really love your writing style! You found a way to write Sirius's character well and make him original at the same time... I don't know if that makes sense, but great job!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ink Laden Quill Grim Old Place

22nd February 2009:
Ooooh, I like this. As I was reading this chapter I kept envisioning all these directions you could take this story. I'm excited to see which you choose!
Sirius is fantastic, to put it simply. Your characterization of him is flawless. Every time he speaks I can just hear it in my head. I could see him leaning against the kitchen door with that crooked grin on his face and glint in his eyes. My God, it's magnificent.
Now for Kate. As an original character, I think you've already got a great start with her. Three chapters in and you seem to know exactly what kind of person she is and where you want to go with her.
All in all, I can't wait to see where you take this. I think this will be GREAT. (Your writing quality is awesome, by the way. Very good flow.)
Anyway, I'm sorry to hear you lost so many of your reviews. (Same here.) This one will just be a drop in the bucket for getting them back, but just know I'll keep reading your story. I can't wait to read your next chapter!


Layla

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kiss23 Grim Old Place

19th February 2009:
This fic is just...brilliant. And its only 3 chapters long :)
I keep checking for an update, with increasing desperation! Please please please give an update soon. Please?

Your writing style is superb, and you manage the dialogue and character developments really well - I'm sure you know how rare it is to come across fan fics that are able to do that. Kate as an OC is great, and all the cannon characters are just so well handled!

Definately a ten out of ten.

And once again - update? Please? (^^,)

Author's Response: Wow, you're making me blush! What a sweet review. Seriously, thank you so much. I feel like a tool for making you guys wait this long for an update, but I swear I'm working on it. For some reason this chapter is fighting me. lol. But I'm making progress! I'm not giving up. :D And your words are very, very encouraging, so again... thank you. It's much appreciated! Hopefully I'll have the next chapter out soon for you. Sorry again for the long wait. Just keep lookin' out! :D

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #22, by sirius_jamie Grim Old Place

18th February 2009:
no update? :( that makes me sad! It's such a good story. so ORIGIONAL! I have a hard time finding stories of Sirius/OC that are actually original. but yours is. and i want more! :(

Author's Response: Aw I know!! How lame am I, seriously? I suck. :( I'm so sorry about the no update thing. I've definitely started writing the next chapter though! It's coming along slowly, but at least it's coming right? :D I'll try my HARDEST to get it out soon for you guys. I promise. I feel awful. But hey, thanks for the amazing compliments and lovely review! That boosts me like nothing else, seriously. It's really, really sweet of you. :) Thanks again, and I'll work on that update thing! I swears it! :D

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #23, by SnowyBella Grim Old Place

24th January 2009:
I absolutely love this story already! Kate is so easy to relate to- she's such an original OC because of it. I love how you set up her personality- she's not something so remarkable- not incredibly intelligent, or pretty, or any of that, which really brings a charm to her. And Sirius is rather perfect as well- despite this being AU and all, Sirius is the most canon I think I've ever read him. You've got his personality on perfectly, I think. I love everything about this story so far- the plot, characterization...it's all brilliant. I'm so excited for this story- update soon!

Author's Response: Oh god, I'm so sorry for taking so long to respond! What a nice review. :) I'm so happy you're liking Kate. Original characters are always a bit scary for me. I adore writing them, but I'm never sure that I'm getting them across the way I want to. So it makes me very glad to read what you've said about her. :D That's exactly what I was going for. I just want her to be real, I guess. Believable. She's not gorgeous, or perfect, or a genius, or what have you. She's just Kate.

And YAY! Gah, I can't tell you how thrilled I am over what you said about Sirius. I adore his character. Out of all the HP characters, he's intrigued me the most. I think there's so much more to him than we even got to see. And that's what I want to do with this story. I'm very, very concerned about getting him right. So again, I love that you think I'm doing him justice! :D

I'm going to try really hard to get an update up soon. I've been slacking and I keep making excuses, but it will happen! I swear. Thank you so much for the lovely review, SnowyBella! It's greatly appreciated. :)

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #24, by punky1fish Companionable Ills

4th January 2009:
This is really interesting and so different from most stories. I can't wait to see where this goes.
10/10

Author's Response: Aw, wow, thanks! That's a nice compliment. :) I was trying to write something that was somewhat different, so I'm glad you think it is. I'll try real hard to update soon, promise. Thanks again for the review! I appreciate it. :D

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #25, by icegreen89 Grim Old Place

30th December 2008:
So really- you need to updat- NOW!!!

Happy hols, and new year.

UPDATE NOW!

PS: I'd throw Molly out of my house.

Author's Response: LMAO. Yeah, I think a lot of people would. She's very bossy. lol. Happy holidays and New Year to you as well! Thanks so much for the review. I'm sorry about this ridiculously long wait for the next chapter. I'm working on it though and it's about half done. I'll try and update soon, I swear! Thanks again for the review. :) Much appreciated.

~Scrib


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>