Reading Reviews for Heads Dorm
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dalarifat Elric's Story

19th July 2010:
This last chapter is definitely my favourite chapter!! You have a great story, thank you so much for entertaining my brain! :)

10/10 :D

Author's Response: aw thank you and your brain is very welcome :D
Dilys


 Report Review

Review #2, by hjhjh Albus (II) and Rose

28th January 2010:
like hell you already wrote one with rose and scorp in it how can al be head boy too

Author's Response: because they are unconnected stories so there doesnt need to be any consistancy its just a collection of short stories. thanks for reviewing anyway but it would have been nice to have some more constructive criticism.
Dilys


 Report Review

Review #3, by :) Albus and Ethel

18th May 2009:
really cool story so far, really original! :D but i think you're right about albus's character needing some fine-tuning. thing is, he came off a little dim-witted because ethal was answering everything..other than that tho, good job!!

Author's Response: thank you for the review! dim-witted? oops.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by girly1393 Elric's Story

18th April 2009:
I must say, I really do like this. It was an interesting spin but you had so many generations. You included dear old Dumbledore when he was still young and arrogant and didn't have a clue about the world. That fascinated me. Everytime I read DH, I still can't believe he wasn't always wise and kind. It just seems so like Dumbledore. When I came to Harry and Hermione, I realized that I really, really love this story.

You, dearest Dilys Derwent, have made a remarkable piece of literature. I don't know if you recognize that, and I wouldn't be surprised if you didn't. But this is stupendous. It's got such a flair to it, a lightness to it that no other story has ever had before. I don't know if I'll ever read your equal. I sincerely hope I don't.

The lightness you have sewn intricantly into this masterpiece has kept the feeling of hope alight. I find that to be really, really compelling. You seemed to unconsciously add little sentences with humor lightly tucked into them so that we get this feeling of eternal. It seems like nothing will ever stop Elric and his promise to the Founders. I wonder how many people in this entire world have ever written something with such a sense of 'forever' imbedded. I don't believe many could have succeeded if any tried at all. Because it was so serenely done, so carefully intertwined with the sentences, I'm having a terrible time describing it.

This was phenomonal. You have written something so beautiful, but so different at the turn of every chapter. You deserve so many more people to have read this.

This is by far one of my favorite stories on this site. It is so breath-taking. I adore it. Simple as that. I love this.

It is beautiful and kind and honest and secretive and knowing and mysterious and shimmering and translucent and valuable and young but old at the same time. It is so many, many adjectives that I could never tell you them all. This is incredible. This is amazing. This is...

There is no word to tell you what this is. Stupid language restrictions.

Beautiful. Amazing.

Author's Response: i know i shouldn't really have favourites but this is definitely my favourite review... ever. i honestly didn't realise that what i had written could inspire such adjectives. i knew i liked this story and had a lot of fun writing it and i feel elated to know that other people like it as much as i do. one day, when i write my own book, i will remember everything you have said in this and send you a copy (even if it just so you can say all that nice stuff again :D). i can't say thank you enough.
Dilys :D:D:D:D


 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 Lily (II) and Stephen

18th April 2009:
I think that was kind of incredible. You know, I still think the underwater dorm with Bill and Rosie was my favorite. I loved that place. I want one of my own. I do like the idea of a playhoused dorm inside what I perceived as the Shrieking Shack (though you may not have intended it that way). I think that's a neat idea. You're just full of neat ideas, aren't you?

Author's Response: i like to think i am although this whole story collection is definitely my best. i came up with this dorm when i was on a trampoline. thank you.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by girly1393 Albus (II) and Rose

18th April 2009:
Didn't Rose have a chapter with Scorpious? Or am I going crazy? If so, I think it's cool you have two accounts. If not, who is this Rose? Who is THAT Rose? Well, good job. It's not your fault I'm confused, it's my lack of a brain. All those days spent dreaming. [wink] I enjoy this one.

Author's Response: don't worry, you are perfectly sane (i think), this i just another version of Rose. i couldn't decide who to put her with and thought or ideas for both so decided to do both. thanks.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393 James (II) and Phoebe

18th April 2009:
I'm grateful all they ended up to be was friends. Unless I just missed it, I don't remember Phoebe being red-headed and I'm on the firm side of all Potter men falling for red-heads. Great job on this, Dilys Derwent, I think this is a nice one. (Though having people hear my thoughts, even just one person, would scare me to death.)

Author's Response: i agree, all Potter men should marry red-heads. they need some kind of tradition and i think your parents dying young is a bad one. i think if anyone heard my thoughts we would both die of pure terror.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by girly1393 Blaise and Pansy

18th April 2009:
How odd. Never would have expected that. I do adore how (I just realized this now) you had the year that should have been Harry, Hermione and Ron's 7th year have Blaise and Pansy in it, that was ingenious, and the next year, when they would have come back to finish their education, have Harry and Hermione be Head Boy and Girl! I think that's marvelous! (And if you didn't write it that way, don't tell me. I like thinking it this way.) Overall, genius, stupendous, and creative!

Author's Response: don't worry i did write it that way. it's how i imagined it would happen. thank you!
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by girly1393 Bill and Rosie

18th April 2009:
Very interesting. I love the foreshadowing in the Rose-Scorpious chapter for this one. I thought that was incredible. I really do like their dorm, I think I like it most of all. Oh, but I haven't read them all. At the end I'll tell you if this is still my favorite.

Author's Response: i have to admit, this is probably my favourite of them all, i want to live in it and just stare at all the fishes swimming past. i think it would be so relaxing.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 Harry and Hermione

18th April 2009:
Relief. That's what I felt, that's the first word that came to mind as I finished this chapter. I felt the complete relief that Harry did and I think that you have a powerful way with words. Each voice every chapter takes on affects the way I read them! I think it's simply incredible! Great job with Harry and Hermione, and incorporating the bad in with the good.

Author's Response: that has to be the best compliment someone has ever given me. thank you. i did try to make them each have a different voice.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by girly1393 Albus and Ethel

18th April 2009:
How fitting for Dumbledore. Why, this is great!

Author's Response: again, thank you :D
Dilys


 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 Percy and Penny

18th April 2009:
Well that was interesting. Very uppity and strenuous to read, though not intended in a bad way. The mood of the piece at the beginng forced me to sit up straight and read extra carefully. It must have been quite a sight for anyone else, but you were just so commanding in style. Bravo!

Author's Response: thank you. your comments are making my day.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 Rose and Scorpius

18th April 2009:
Well now, that was interesting. I do enjoy Tiberius and Olivia. They're great characters to have slipped into this. Bravo.

Author's Response: i rather like them as well. thank you.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by girly1393 Tom and Scarlet

18th April 2009:
Fitting how Riddle was the one who was in the Forest. But you agree, because you wrote it that way. I think that's an amusing idea, different Head dorms. I'm still adjusting to the idea, but I really do love it.

Author's Response: it was the darkest and most evil place i could think of.
Dilys :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 James and Lily

18th April 2009:
That's a neat idea! Wonder what else you've concocted in this brilliant narrative of yours!

Author's Response: why thank you :D
Dilys


 Report Review

Review #16, by 14lilyflowergirl Blaise and Pansy

22nd December 2008:
more this couple's year please. good story

Author's Response: sorry, i'm not planning on doing any sequels for these except for the Stephen and Lily one. but thanks for reviewing!
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by rosie_sirius93 Elric's Story

17th December 2008:
WOW! I think this is one of the most creative stories I've read on here so far!! I like how you included his background, it was really clever and how there was even a Potter there and how he came up with the ideal dorm for the Potters to come!!
The best story!!
;D

Author's Response: i felt a Potter should be there from the beginning. i found this one fairly difficult to write even though i knew what i wanted to happen and i don't think i am happy with it yet... one day i will be though. thank you again.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by rosie_sirius93 Lily (II) and Stephen

17th December 2008:
I like how you kinda have Lily II a bit like Lily and Stephen is kinda like James I (right...??) As soon as I finish the chapter on Elric I'll read and review your new fic if you like. I know what it's like. I've started writing my first ever FF and hardly anyone leaves reviews!! (though it isn't very long yet..)
sorry waffling!
I really like this story! In fact, adding it to my favorites right now!!
;D

Author's Response: yes! more favourites. it was meant to be like Lily and James but it didn't last long. don't worry i like waffling i do it too :D thank you so much for all the reviews. i might just drop by and read your stuff once I've read and responded to all your reviews :D
Dilys


 Report Review

Review #19, by rosie_sirius93 Albus (II) and Rose

17th December 2008:
I like the 'head in the clouds' metaphor and literal thingo! I can't remember if I said already, but I think that this story is such an AWESOME idea! How'd u come up with it??!!
;D

Author's Response: i have to admit this is one of my better ideas and i am rather proud of myself for thinking it up. honestly i don't know how it came to me but i think it was when i was reading some fics and they all had Heads Dorms in them but they were all the same and i thought 'wouldn't it be amazing if they were all different and suited to each person?' so i wrote it.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by rosie_sirius93 James (II) and Phoebe

17th December 2008:
I agree, this one's my favorite so far as well! It was great! I like the way you said the Potter's all looked the same as their father, except for their eyes being their mother's! I though it was really clever! Why did you have the voices in their heads?
;D

Author's Response: to show that they had a special connection. plus it sounded cool.
this one is definitely one of my favourites but i am afraid i could probably say that about all of them! thanks for reviewing! you are so amazing.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by rosie_sirius93 Blaise and Pansy

17th December 2008:
Tehehehehehehehe, some revenge on the Slytherins!! (you aren't there fan are you. *guilty face*)
I like how you describe everything in so much detail! Its great!
;D

Author's Response: i like my detail, i do. i think those particular Slytherins aren't my favourite people but i have read some fics where Blaise is nicer.
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by rosie_sirius93 Bill and Rosie

17th December 2008:
I did enjoy it!!! Rosie is so much like me. Well the shy bit...
;D

Author's Response: i know what you mean. i am quite shy but i think i have got better in past years. i am so glad you liked it.
Dilys :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by rosie_sirius93 Harry and Hermione

17th December 2008:
I really liked it!!
I liked how you described how Harry was feeling and the family portrait, including the way Snape felt about Lily and how Harry had changed his view about him! It really was great!
;D

Author's Response: snape is on my list of people from books and films who really need a hug and i thought he deserved some slack from Harry. i think Snape and Lily's relationship is the saddest of them all. so many reviews!
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by rosie_sirius93 Albus and Ethel

17th December 2008:
I found the riddles really clever! I think Dumbeldore would be hard to portray when he was younger because he was so different, but I think you did it really well.
;D

Author's Response: i found making the riddles so difficult. i'm glad you thought they were clever. his character is definitely the hardest one i have ever written because he was so different back then. i wasn't sure whether he had met Grindelwald yet or not but i think he hasn't here for writing reasons even thought i think it was in the summer between school years that they met. thanks again for all the reviews!
Dilys :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by rosie_sirius93 Percy and Penny

17th December 2008:
The bookcase was a cool idea! I think it would drive me mad, having to do that every time I wanted to enter the dormitory! Very clever!!
;D

Author's Response: me too but they can use the room with all the doors to different parts of the castle; they have passwords too just not as long as the one in the bookcase!
Dilys :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>