Reading Reviews for The Snape Incident
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LillyRoseanne Exposure and Forgiveness

10th June 2012:
Siriusly, best fic about this subject I have read... Love it. I love the ending and that Remus isn't pissed off love how James is furious though, although I think the ending is almost too light hearted, still love it though.
You also give a reason for them not being in the shack as Animagi that night which is another bonus.

 Report Review

Review #2, by bluecharlotte Exposure and Forgiveness

17th July 2011:
This is such a touching version of the story. I like how you actually show what happened instead of just the aftermath, as a lot of people tend to do. Also, your characterizations are excellent and spot on. It makes me so sad because the way you write about the Marauders makes me love them more and I know they're gone. Their stupidity, their bravery, their nobility, their kindness, and most of all their youth. You make them real people, and it's like they really existed. Thanks for putting this on the site; it really is great. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by PigfartsPigfartsHereICome Exposure and Forgiveness

5th June 2010:
Sirius would know who Fenrir Greyback is because he comes from a very important Dark wizarding family (think Malfoy - only the Blacks lost a teeny bit of popularity when half of them died and then Voldemort fell), and Fenrir Greyback is a very important person in Voldemort's little 'clan.'

Author's Response: I personally wouldn't have thought Sirius would be exactly aware of who was and wasn't a Death Eater, especially at the age he is in this story, having been disowned by his family and all. I guess he would suspect/know of Bella and Regulus' involvement as they are family, but I can't see him having much more information beyond that.

Thanks for taking the time to review :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by scoutwithwings Exposure and Forgiveness

31st July 2009:
this was very very good!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by redherring Exposure and Forgiveness

30th July 2009:
Oh, I can't believe that's the last chapter! And so ends one of my favourite Marauder stories of all time :( Seriously, I've just adored this whole thing! It's the kind of story where I'm actually sad to come to the end, simply because I know there's nothing more to read xD Before I can have one huge fangirl squee about how much I love this, though, I've got a couple of corrections for you:

His fist tightened ad he bit his tongue - 'ad' should be 'and'

This, added to the inch-think detention file labelled 'James Potter', made the aging wizard what manner of a boy was sitting before him. -'aging' should be 'ageing', and I think there should be another word between 'wizard' and 'what'? Maybe 'wondered' or something? :D

Sorry, it's just it always annoys me when reviews say I've got a load of typos but don't say what they are, and I end up reading the chapter over a hundred times to try and find them, so I thought I might as well point them out :)

Anyway, I just LOVED this! My reviews really haven't expressed properly just how much I've enjoyed reading it. Most Marauder fics I've come across seem to focus on nothing but romance, so it's genuinely wonderful to find something like this! And it seemed so realistic, as well - it really does seem canon.

Again, all your characterisations were amaaazing! I liked all the different POVs we saw in this chapter, as well. Sometimes switching from one to another can be really awkward and disrupt the flow of the chapter, but you did it flawlessly here and I thought it worked really well. Oh, and I loved that Remus forgave Sirius so quickly! That seemed very in-character for him - I definitely don't see him as the kind to hold a grudge. On the other hand, it was also in-character of James to still be mad at Sirius, so I also really liked that you did that, even though I felt really sorry for S :(

I also loved how you ended it on a lighter note, and I can totally imagine Remus as the type who would listen to jazz music! lol. And that last paragraph was brilliant: They left the shack laughing, already forgetting the past few hours. They were young, and there were more interesting things to explore. - I just thought it gave a really lovely image of their friendship and also a sort of prediction of all the things they would experience in the future and everything they would go through together.

Well, anyway, as you may have gathered, I just loved it! (And you should feel honoured - I don't think I've ever left a review this long before! usually they're scarily short :D)

100/10.

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think I can possibly convey how happy this is making me right now! *eternal love*

Oh gosh, thanks for pointing those out! My computer is not friends with the 'n' key, so loads of my 'and's go to 'ad's and I often don't notice! I'll fix that right away, though. Apparently I can't spell either, but I'll go and fix 'ageing'. You're right, it should say 'know'- I still haven't quite got the hang of actually writing down everything I think before thinking something else- I'll fix it up now! I really appreciate it when people make an effort to point out the typos in this way- it's something I try to do to, for exactly the same reason! Thank you!

I LOVE YOU!! I am so happy rght now!! *squee* I'm so happy you enjoyed it, and this has meant so much to me to get such lovely reviews! I liked writing the last line, I just thought it fit quite well, and I'm glad you thought so too!

THANK YOU!!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by redherring Rescue in the Moonlight

30th July 2009:
Another amazing chapter! I only wish it had been longer - I just didn't want it to end! James's pursuit of Snape was very well written, and your description was simply wonderful. You always set the scene amazingly and allow the reader to picture all the events perfectly - I love it! I also loved your characterisation of James - I don't think it was as strong as Sirius's in the previous chapter, but it was excellent all the same :)

10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it! I do agree with you about this chapter though- it could have done with being a bit longer and then maybe I could have worked on the characterisation of James a bit more. I may do a rewrite at some point, because I have never been totally happy wth the result!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by redherring Just A Prank

29th July 2009:
I've been looking for a story like this for ages! I've always thought that the whole Marauders/Snape/WhompingWillow incident would make a great story but I haven't really been able to find a good one, and now my search is definitely over! This was brilliant! I thought your characterisations of Sirius, James and Peter were all practically spot on, and your writing itself was simply wonderful too. An instant favourite! 10/10.

Author's Response: Omigosh thank you! This was one of my favourite stories to write, for that exact reason that I am always searching, and I am so glad you enjoyed it and thought it went well.

*squee of death*

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by heyITSme Exposure and Forgiveness

5th June 2009:
this is excellent. perfect james/sirius relationship and characters. i also like your writing style :) oh, and your summary was great!

great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! You've really made my day!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Flower n Prongs Exposure and Forgiveness

6th February 2009:
I loved the way you wrote this. Seeing the different POVs at different times in it made for an intersting story, since we got to see a lot of different perspectives on it. While I wasn't expecting Remus's reaction at the end, it actually did make a lot of sense considering what could of happened and his character. Thanks for the good read! =) 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you for such a great review! I'm really glad you lied it, it was really fun to write! Yeah, I felt I rushed the end a bit, but I hadn't updated for so long I thought it might annoy people, but I'm pleased you thought it was okay. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SC Exposure and Forgiveness

30th January 2009:
It's nice how you ended on a higher note, but with that odd melancholy note suggesting more to it. I liked the way Sirius was forgiven instantly, because I have never thought of Remus as the sort to bear a grudge. You were right though, James WILL kill him...

Nice short story, I loved wha you did with it. I do wis it wasn't over already though...

10/10

Author's Response: I would love to write more of this, but I don't really know where it would go so I don't think I will. Pleased you liked it though, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SC Rescue in the Moonlight

30th January 2009:
Lol, I guess you forgot you were going to call it Small Mercies in the end, huh? I liked it though, it was very action-packed and suspensey. Snape is so obnoxious!

10/10

Author's Response: I had totally forgotten that! Hmm, I guess it doesn't make too much sense anymore... Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SC Just A Prank

30th January 2009:
Wow, this was like, description overload! In a good way though, I could really visualise everything you described. I particularly liked the way you showed Sirius' motives for telling Snape, they were really believable. You expressed their emotions well too, I will have to read the other chapters!

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, I had fun and was bored, and hence this story was born! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lucy_Fleur Exposure and Forgiveness

21st January 2009:
god i love dumbledore. well written 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I liked him too! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lucy_Fleur Just A Prank

21st January 2009:
wow. i love this.
i have not read many other fanfics on this subject...this is actually the first one. and i loved it. GCSEz tell me about it! xxx

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I am glad you think so much of it! GCSEs are evil, but I will tell you this for free- A-levels are ten times worse!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Exposure and Forgiveness

26th December 2008:
I loved everything about this: your writing style, characterisation, the plot - it was all perfect. I loved how you wrote James [I LOVE him when he's being all heroic :P] This is by far one of the best representations of that night that I've read. It was amazing.
I wish you loads of luck for your GCSEs. You may find that your imagination suddenly runs wild in April/May time: mine did - I do some of my best writing at exam time! Anyway, with writing like this, I think you're pretty much guaranteed an A or A* in the summer :D
x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I am so glad you liked my James, I haven't written too much of him before so I am pleased he turned out alright. Thanks, I hope I do well too. Argh, A-Level maths in 2 weeks. I am afraid. Very afraid!

Awesome username by the way!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Moonylupin Exposure and Forgiveness

24th December 2008:
Yay, an update! I loved your portrayal of Dumbledore, you wrote him just like I pictured he would handle this situation. It was great how Sirius kept interupting Snape every time he made digs at Remus. I wanted to punch Snape so badly during this chapter, every time he kept saying he was going to tell everyone Remus was a werewolf. It's going to be tough for Sirius to get James's friendship back, I see. Remus forgave Sirius pretty easily, but the explanation you had Remus give was believble. I loved when Remus said he wanted to pick the music at Sirius's funeral and Sirius wouldn't let him. Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for th nice review, personally I was not convinced that I was writing too well this chapter and it went a bit fast but I wanted to get the story finished. I may rewrite it sometime, and make it better. I loved writing Sirius, he is so fun, and Snape is a toerag. The bit at the end was random, just a bit of a conversation I had with my friend one time, and I thought it fit well, glad you did too!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Marauders lover Exposure and Forgiveness

22nd December 2008:
that is one of the best stories i have ever read in this website!are u a writer because you write beautifully!! is this story finished or are you writing more? in my opinion please write more it was wonderful!!! 1billion/10

Author's Response: Thanks so so much for such a lovely review! I am trying to write some of my own stuff currently, and it's coming, slowly, but HPFF is my main creative outlet at the moment!

This story (I think) is now finished, but it is part of a sort of unofficial non-chronological series of stories documenting the most important parts of Remus' life. Painfully True, Snow White Queen, A Moonlit Goodbye and Somewhere I Belong are all parts of this, and vaguely my other story If You Could Love Me.

What can I say? I'm borderline obsessive!


 Report Review

Review #18, by midwinter_wolf Rescue in the Moonlight

8th December 2008:
This is really good, please continue, I love it! You really capture the mood and I thought you had the characterisations great! =D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I like this story too. I will hopefully get the next chapter sorted soon, but I am struggling with writer's block overit currently... that and history coursework...!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Gorillaz4Life Rescue in the Moonlight

5th November 2008:
Your whole writing style is so awesome- I was really happy to see you'd updated =] I'm hooked on this, update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you think so! I will be updating soon, when I have a lot less work!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sara C. Rescue in the Moonlight

1st November 2008:
It's great. I'm really looking forward to your last part. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much for reivewing, I loved writing it! I will update as soon as I can, I have a few chapters and a sonfic to put up first, but soon, I say, soon!

Thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Moonylupin Rescue in the Moonlight

1st November 2008:
The chapter's over already? *Cries* More! Well, when you get to writng it and everything... James's pursuit of Snape was very well-written. I wanted to punch Snape multiple times, especially when you said he had a camera with him, what a jerk. If I were James, I would've hexed him. I just found one thing when I was reading (which might just be me finding it weird, maybe it's a British thing?), this sentence - "The stone was smooth, difficult to get purchase on." Like I said before, maybe it's a phrase in England that I might not have ever heard. Otherwise, this chapter was excellent and I am eagerly awaiting the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I love reading your reviews, they mean so much to me! I liked doing the pursuit, I loved action scenes, but I don't get them very often so it was doubly fun!

Yeah, it is an england thing, jst one of those random phrases that you can just tell some drunken old man came up with one day and someone else thought it sounded cool!

Next one will be written and up soon, I am so glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Tor Petty Just A Prank

30th October 2008:
UGH! I LOVE the paragraph about Sirius's feelings toward Lily Evans. That's EXACTLY how I think Sirius WOULD feel about the situation. Marvelously done!

The bit about Madam Pomfrey made me giggle, also.

Aw, I particularly adored Sirius's dialog toward Snape, even if it was very arrogant and rude. Ahhh. :D

Wow, I feel totally and completely outdone! This is a FANTASTIC piece of work! I can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: DO NOT FEEL OUTDONE!! I preferr yours, seriously, mine is so average and ordinary. Like I say in my author note, I was very very bored.

Thank you so so much, I am really glad you liked the dialogue, I wasn't sure if it was a little extreme...

Everyone who had reviewed has commented on my bit about Lily- I adored writing that bit, because I wanted someone not to think she was perfect beyond belief.

I seriously cannot thank you enough for reviewing, thank you thank you thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Moonylupin Just A Prank

25th October 2008:
I started reading this a few weeks ago, but only got through the first chapter because I had to go do something. Now I've gotten back to it and I really liked the opening. I loved how you described everything leading up to why Sirius was sitting in the dormitory by himself and that it eventually led to his boredom getting the better of him. The confrontation between Sirius and Snape in the library was great, evil Snape used Sectumsempra on Sirius... evil Slytherin. Poor James, crying because Lily slapped him. I loved how you made Sirius confused as to why James looked horrified and went to go after Snape. Great opening chapter! Can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks so so much, your reviews mean so very much to me! I loved writing this too, I wanted to really set the scence for it in that opening bit, and I'm glad you think I have done!

I wasn't sure about the confrontation, I wasn't sure if Sirius was being too harsh, but then again, boys are boys and they seem to like to hit each other. Snape is evil, and I thought he wuld use any opportunity to appear better that Sirius and injure him!

I felt mean to James, but I am pretty sure he did something to deserve it. I think he may possibly have gone up behind her and put an arm arund her waist before asking her to go out with him...

Anyway, thanks for the review! I really appreciate them, yours especially!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login