Reading Reviews for Within Temptation
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HPluvergirl Of Deceit and Revenge

22nd June 2012:
I hated that Luna died but I love the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HPluvergirl Of Riddles and Promises

22nd June 2012:
Oh my god! love it! Perfect!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HPluvergirl Of Angels and Demons

22nd June 2012:
That stuff is really dark! But totally love it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HPluvergirl Of Toads and Owls

12th June 2012:
Love it. It's perfect.

 Report Review

Review #5, by RainbowRocker Of Deceit and Revenge

21st April 2012:
I liked it, though I am quite sad for Luna and for Hermione, I'm rather fond of the pairing. Thanks for the entertaining story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by DatingDraco Of Deceit and Revenge

11th April 2012:
Wowww your such a dark writer.. I LOVE it haha :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Starry Knights Of Deceit and Revenge

15th March 2011:
I don't know exactly if I'm into slash pairings but I really enjoyed this story :) it was crazy and wicked and devious. Bravo that you came up with the idea for this from a song.

 Report Review

Review #8, by lily flower Of Deceit and Revenge

27th September 2009:
This is creepy...really good...but creepy!

 Report Review

Review #9, by riverain Of Deceit and Revenge

11th July 2009:
Wow, this story was pretty creepy and twisted, but I liked it. The development of Hermione's relationship with Luna came in a very natural way in my opinion. And it seems that the whole story has a sort of dark and seductive quality to it. I like your style. I think I'll be off to check out the rest of your writing now. ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Daphne 13 Of Deceit and Revenge

11th June 2009:
Excellently mathched to the song, and beautifully written. Ejoyed and loved reading it. Great Job. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you. :) Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by k Of Deceit and Revenge

20th May 2009:
I like the story but...I however think Harry should of been in the scene somehow.

 Report Review

Review #12, by cookie eater Of Deceit and Revenge

2nd May 2009:
You have a beautiful imagination. You portray Hermoine so well, I never thought of Luna being the gay type but now I am assured that there is potential.
I love your writing, dont ever stop.

 Report Review

Review #13, by lovepauly Of Deceit and Revenge

26th April 2009:
ZOMG! awesome! I love it! *hearts*

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Unwritten Curse Of Deceit and Revenge

24th April 2009:
YAY! I am so, so glad you've come back to give us another chapter. I was getting worried.

'It is the oddest feeling to be coursing with life, yet knowing you will never be fully alive because a part of you died on the night you came to life.' - Wow.

I don't really have any words right now. Basically, you are wonderful and I hope to see more from you. Your stories are all just so you... I dunno how to put it. Your style is 100% identifiable, and it's just a delight to read. I love every small detail you put in, and your imagery is so lucid that I feel as though I am living your story rather than reading it.

10/10! :) A fitting ending to a truly enjoyable story.

Author's Response: Thank you for all your kind words. I actually submitted this chapter into validation back in January, I believe ... but my descriptions were apparently too graphic so I had quite a bit of editing to do to tone it down. :P I'm so glad that you came back to read it though. I always love your reviews. :)

Jessica


 Report Review

Review #15, by rowenaravenclaw94 Of Deceit and Revenge

21st April 2009:
that was crazy. i was freaking out when luna was burning to death, but it was pretty insane when hermione's magic practically combusted... 10/10! good job!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :) Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Unwritten Curse Of Riddles and Promises

31st December 2008:
Oh my. Thank goodness Hermione saved that little girl. I was terrified that Luna was going to kill her. Uggh. I don't think I like Luna in this story. I promise you, that isn't a bad thing. I like that evil, twisted edge to her (you know how much I love the dark tones in your writing), but I really don't like the fact that Hermione is falling for her. I have the feeling that she is going to negatively influence Hermione. I mean, she's already started to agree with Luna about killing the animals, and then she admitted that she was tempted to kill the child in order to harness the power needed to kill Voldemort. I'm worried.

Haha, I love Ron in this story. Claiming that Crookshanks was trying to suffocate him. That's so perfect. I think I told you that I liked Ron's characterization in "The M Word," and you've got his personality down in this story, too. Great characterization all around, really. The only character that I felt was a little forced dialogue-wise was Ginny. She's difficult to write, because I really feel that she is under-developed in canon, so it's hard for us fanfiction writers to write her personality. The best advice I can give to you is to pick one of her characteristics and concentrate on it. Try to really bring it forward. I hope that makes sense.

Please update soon! Or as soon as you can - I understand how busy life can be. I've missed your writing so much.

 Report Review

Review #17, by rowenaravenclaw94 Of Riddles and Promises

24th December 2008:
this is crazy! i can't believe that luna honestly would have killed a child! eek!!! 10/10! good job! update soon! happy christmahanukwanzaadan!!! :)
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

 Report Review

Review #18, by BitterSeaStar Of Riddles and Promises

23rd December 2008:
I hope u can continue soon uve got me hanging and id love to read more

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ollie Vander Of Angels and Demons

19th December 2008:
Hm. Never read a femmeslash before, and esp. not H/L. Very interesting. While I am all for canon, this makes more sense than a lot of other pairings out there.

While I did enjoy this, I felt that Luna wasn't quite in character. She was not perky enough. I understand it is a serious atmosphere, but when has our dear girl ever been serious?

Hermione was pretty good though.

A little grusome. 8/10. Interesting.

 Report Review

Review #20, by rowenaravenclaw94 Of Angels and Demons

19th December 2008:
umm. that was creepy. i mean, luna's always been a little out there, but animal sacrifice is kinda scary. 10/10! good job!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lovely_Slytheriness Of Angels and Demons

23rd October 2008:
Jessica!! guess what, I'm baack! =D I've been off lately, but now I'm back here, writing and reading!
I haven't read your stuff in a long while, but ohmygod women I love your work! This is great - I usually don't read femslash but I figured I'd give it a try, and I'm really glad I did. This is excellent, I'm hooked. Loved the portrayal of the characters. I hope you update soon, and I hope everything is good with you!

~Linnea

 Report Review

Review #22, by Unwritten Curse Of Angels and Demons

20th October 2008:
Creepy! That's what I was waiting for! Haha. I love the dark twists you put into your stories. And right off the bat, too! I swear, your writing is my guilty pleasure. (;

I love the setting in this chapter. You set it up wonderfully. I rarely find authors on this sight that show me rather than tell me. I was swept away into the scene, almost as if I was walking up the stairs with Hermione and entering that strange, old room with all the old pictures hanging on the walls. It gave me a nostalgic sort of feeling, and it also gave me chills. -sigh- Great writing.

I'm really intrigued by what you've written so far. So Luna thinks she can summon a power greater than Voldemorts by killing her precious animals?! Something is up with her, I just know it. Here I go again with my predictions. I'm really hoping that there is some reason behind her transformation. Or maybe you're going to take an entirely different angle that I'm not suspecting at all. Haha. Most likely the latter, which is why I love your stories. They always trick me so wonderfully.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Unwritten Curse Of Toads and Owls

20th October 2008:
I read this a while ago, and promised myself I'd come back to review it when I had the time. And now I do! (:

I swear, you could write anything and I'd enjoy it. This is definitely a stretch for me - I usually don't read slash, and if this were written by anyone else, I might not have even bothered giving this a chance. But I'm really glad that I did. This pairing is unique, and it's actually growing on me. Hermione, the girl who's obsessed with facts and does everything the logical way... and Luna, the girl who's always caught up in her fancies and tries to look for eccentric rather than logical explanations. Opposites attract, right? Haha.

I like that this is written in first person, too. You did a great job with something that I, personally, struggle with. (; Hermione is coming together nicely, and I'm already caught up in the new mystery that you've presented. I don't know how you do it, but you always catch me at the very first chapter. -shakes head-

Off to the next chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login