Reading Reviews for Nusquam
  
76 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Little Blond Bellatrix Payback

26th June 2011:
So intriguing and wonderful! I especially loved the end. It was so sweet. I can't wait until the next novel!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shellee Payback

11th August 2010:
Ohh I love them all. They're such a great team, in everything. And the love, piled up with heaps and heaps.
Draco is so utterly adorable! So scared his son doesn't want him around, but he does, he does!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shellee Axe

11th August 2010:
What a battle. Harry has at least enough sense to let Draco handle this, huh? I hope he can crack that thing soon enough.
Can I say whoop for Lucius?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shellee Of Old Knives and Knaven

11th August 2010:
Well, Knaven is a prat. All that Malfoy magic and hatred. Makes me sigh.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shellee Fierce

11th August 2010:
I have so much respect for Lucius every single time he appears. He adores his family so much, even Hermione and the baby. He's such a doll. I hope they can find something soon enough to stop this.
And I have to repeat myself that I do not like Harry and his prejudiced hatred towards Lucius. For the love, there could have been so many other things going on, but he's too maliciously angry at Lucius and keen on locking him up because he was a former Death Eater to see anything else or think clearly.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Shellee Friendship and Courage

11th August 2010:
I very strongly dislike Harry for suspecting Lucius. Does he not live in the wizarding world? Does he not know of all the different amount of spells and potions that could change a person's looks, let alone clothing? Even for Muggles, it's easy to appear like someone else, just as long as you put some effort into it.. I actually hate it - in every fiction - that Harry and Ron are so bloody suspicious about everything involving the Malfoy family, even when they've perfectly redeemed themselves.
That monster doesn't say much good, does it? What's up with that.. Why the need to take the baby?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shellee Malfoy Treasures

11th August 2010:
That was kind of funny. The ice-cream and all. Hermione's definitely getting the cunning from the Malfoys. It is a bit over the top of them to react like such, though.
All those toys do sound so wonderful. That baby boy is going to be spoilt rotten.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shellee Guess Who

11th August 2010:
I still don't like Ron. Even with them settled their arguments for now. Draco's such a darling. I hope he warms up to his son very, very soon and much quicker.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shellee Branches

10th August 2010:
Session with Draco. I could do with a session with Draco. Naughty dragon, I can see that alright. Very tasty.
Yay, Hermione's pregnant! Awhh, I'm so excited for Draco to be a dad. He's going to be amazing.
I love love love how Lucius is behaving lately. He's such a doll.
It does make me sad that Draco really didn't, doesn't want to start a family yet. That he's hiding that from Hermione. I understand it, but it seems like he isn't happy with it. But, he is, kinda.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ravenclaw_princess Payback

3rd January 2010:
This chapter was a prime example of why not to annoy Lucius. But Knaven and crew did deserve everything they got.

I liked how throught out this story who present the same even through different characters point of view. I especially liked it at the beginning of this chapter where you could see Lucius' reaction to what Kanven was saying at the end of the previous chapter.

This was a really good story. You have an amazing imagination and I love the world you have created. The ending of this story was really sweet and I'm so happy for Draco and Hermione.

Author's Response: Thank you. That is a new tool I've put into use that I've seen other writers use - the same scene but from different POV. I don't like to use often otherwise it feels like one of those time loops that we see on TV. Those type things where on my nerves by the third one so I just use in critical scenes.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ravenclaw_princess Axe

3rd January 2010:
That was an incredibly dark chapter but I liked it. Knaven is a horrible person and I hope Lucius kicks his butt at some point.

I really liked the end of this chapter where we see more insight into Lucius' childhood. It great to see the linkages between the stories.

i did get a little confused with what was going on when they were captured by the nasquam and I had to read it several times to work it out. But other than that, it was an awesome chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. Of all the characters I have journeyed Lucius was the most difficult but the most fun. It was always my goal to turn this delicious bad guy into someone still bad but loveable. The abused child background psychologically fits the character and makes him more sympathetic.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ravenclaw_princess Of Old Knives and Knaven

31st December 2009:
I knew it wasn't Lucius. Knaven is piece of work though.he is one evil Malfoy.

This was a well written chapter and I thought that it had a nice pace. You explained all of Knavens doings nicely and with enough detail that it didn't feel too rushed.

Author's Response: Thank you RP. Knaven is a piece of work alright. Making bad guys is quite fun and I have him in Mon Ange as well. He wasn't nice to his nephew either but wasn't like Lucius' father was. Knaven, I had fun naming that one as well.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ravenclaw_princess Fierce

28th December 2009:
Things just get more interesting. I don't believe it was Lucius though, I'm sure he has been framed some how. That is my theory and I'm sticking too it until the evidence is completely over whelming.

The chapter itself was written nicely. The search by Harry was well described and followed a logical sequence leading to the arrest.

Author's Response: Thank you and time will tell. Yes- I didn't want to make Harry seem like a bad guy here. He is completely justified in his prejudices against Lucius because it is the type of scheme that Lucius could/would do if he wanted...if he wasn't reformed.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ravenclaw_princess Friendship and Courage

28th December 2009:
Wow...things just got really exciting. This was a really good chapter. I liked the details surrounding the demon and the nightmare. Poor Hermione though.

Author's Response: Thank you. The demon is loosely based on an old German legend.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ravenclaw_princess Malfoy Treasures

28th December 2009:
Great chapter. I thought there was a nice level of detail while going through the family treasures. I also really like how Hermione and Narcissa are manipulating the men of the family with the pregnancy.and so they should. There has to be some benefit for having to endure pregnancy and birth.

Author's Response: Thank you. Those items will recur later in an unexpected way. Who says the Malfoy witches don't get what they want?

 Report Review

Review #16, by ravenclaw_princess Guess Who

28th December 2009:
That was sweet. I'm glad that Hermione and Ron made up and that Draco didn't go mental when they hugged each other. I also really like that little quote in bold at the beginning.

I'm glad you like my reviews. I also like it when people review my stories, so I decided that I should repay the favour for others. Plus, you are a great writer and I'm really liking the anthology. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much RP. I hope you had a happy holiday. After all that Ron and Hermione had been through and though I don't think they're a great match, I don't see them as staying enemies not that they were ever truly enemies just on the outs. Plus once is said and done with her career and everything, I could see her wanting to make up.
Agreed on that and I thank you kindly. If you're ever interested in a Trek pic with some Spura and an OC romance, please see my pen name on Ad Astra. My OC's have been getting some excellent kudos there.


 Report Review

Review #17, by ravenclaw_princess Branches

18th December 2009:
Hey...me again. I can't get enough of your anthology. Once again...a lovely chapter although it did seemed a little rushed at times with Hermione jumping around the place a little bit.

Lucius was pretty cool and he is a master at deception and plays the role very well. At least this time it was for the better and not for some evil goal. Nice job

Author's Response: Thank you and I love seeing your reviews. I'm so glad you like my little series. Some of the events and stresses are based on RL. Good ole Lucius: I thought he would interfere because he is Lucius Malfoy but even he can be outdone.

 Report Review

Review #18, by rainbowsocks Payback

24th November 2009:
loved it ♥
i'll read the next one asap
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by annie Payback

1st November 2009:
what a great story!! congratulations! i hope you write more... i have lots of ideas with this couple but i'm a poor writter! if you want them please let me know...

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. I would feel guilty taking your ideas.

 Report Review

Review #20, by alannalove2009 Payback

6th September 2009:
wow. i love you. your are by far the best dramionie fan fiction arthor of ALL time!

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH AND THANKS FOR ADDING TO YOUR FAVES. You made my day:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by alannalove2009 Axe

6th September 2009:
VIOLOENCEEE NO!! =(!! please let Hermione be okay!

Author's Response: thank you. my movie influence shines through.

 Report Review

Review #22, by alannalove2009 Of Old Knives and Knaven

6th September 2009:
OMG !!! I KNEW IT WAS NOT LUCIUS!! TOOOLLLDD YOU!

Author's Response: Thank you. A Lucius convert makes my day.

 Report Review

Review #23, by alannalove2009 Fierce

6th September 2009:
NONONNNONONONONO!!! WTF?!?! WHY?!?!? AH!

Author's Response: Thank you..my thriller

 Report Review

Review #24, by alannalove2009 Friendship and Courage

6th September 2009:
WHAT A HORRIBLE LITTLE DEMON!! =(!! i hope everything works out!

Author's Response: Thank you...loosely based on a German demon

 Report Review

Review #25, by alannalove2009 Malfoy Treasures

6th September 2009:
WOW!! that was a close call! =(!

Author's Response: Thank you but not the end.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>