Reading Reviews for Abyss
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Essie Affection

7th February 2009:
Very sweet and touching. I liked the idea of Scorpius helping Rose to break out of her shell, without it being overly fluffy. Keep writing!!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! This review made my day. I'm really, really glad you liked it. I'm kind of suffering a writers block at the moment, but the next chapter should be up soon, I promise. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Childish_Fairy Affection

25th January 2009:
Ah! adorable! Warmed my heart to see even a slight improvement in Rose

I love this story, update soon!

10/10

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I wanted this chapter to be a little less dark than the rest. XD The 6th chapter is about 500 words in as of today, but that could change in a heartbeat. :) Thank you SO much for your fantastic reviews! You have no idea how much they mean to me.
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #3, by Childish_Fairy Hope

25th January 2009:
Yay! I love Scorpius. I really like your take on him and how sensitive he is.

Once again, Rose is heartbreaking, I just want to give her a hug!

Beautifully writtenm you have such a poetic way with words, Its amazing.

10/10

Author's Response: These reviews are simply making my *month*. Thank you so much for dropping by and writing them! I'm really glad you like the story so far.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Childish_Fairy Warmth

25th January 2009:
Oh, heartbreaking. I could never imagine being that alone and awkward when I'd finally find someone to talk to.

Beautifully written, I really feel what she feels.

One question, what year are they in?

10/10

Author's Response: Hmmm... I never really explained that, did I? I always assumed they were either 6th or 7th years, you know, older kids. But, you never know. :) Thank you so, so much for your fantastic reviews!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Childish_Fairy Gossip

25th January 2009:
Amazing. You've capture the most raw, intense, desperate and terrifying emotions of greif.

Simply Fantastic.

10/10

Author's Response: Oh gosh, thanks so, so much. You have no idea how happy that makes me! I'm really pleased my emotions came out OK here. :) Thanks so much for your wonderful reviews!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Childish_Fairy Grief

25th January 2009:
I might actually cry. this is gripping!
I cant wait to read the rest.
10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I know the word-count is short on this chapter, so I'm glad that didn't scare you off. :) Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by anne_ Affection

12th December 2008:
Your story is adorable! Im so happy for Rose, but one thing contines to bother me:i really wanna know who Rose's old boyfriend was. This story is so sweet, I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've been getting so many lovely reviews lately, and that's wonderful. I think I'll explain who the boyfriend was gradually, in pieces. We'll see how that goes. :) Thanks so much!
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily Roselyn Affection

9th December 2008:
Yay, Finally!
Great going Rin. : )

Author's Response: Thanks Rosie. I'm really excited about this chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by WeasleyTwins Hope

29th November 2008:
Hi Indigo! *hugs*

Overall Opinion: Aww, such a terrible nightmare. God, I feel so sorry for Rose and she's just a character. That means you're doing a good job tugging emotions out of readers! Scorpius is so...sweet. Good gracious, he's a freaking knight in shining armor, it's too awesome!

Beautiful, 10/10

Shelby

Author's Response: Aw, I'm grinning like a goose (if geese even grin...) right now. :D Thank you so, so much. All of your feedback and encouragement was absolutely fantastic. I'm glad you like Scorpius, he's my favorite as well.
Thanks so much! I love you too much!
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #10, by WeasleyTwins Warmth

29th November 2008:
Hey, hey! *hugs*

Overall Opinion: Aww, how sweet is Scorpius! He seemed so nervous when he put his arm around Rose's shoulders, it was cute! Of course, the descriptions are top-notch. Ah yes, and your characterization. I like that Rose isn't the popular, stuck-up character that many writers show her to be. It's...refreshing.

Wonderful, 10/10

Shelby

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really excited that you liked my characterization of Rose. The epilogue in HP was vague, so I decided to go a different direction with her character, and I wasn't sure how people would take it.
Thanks again! I really appreciate the feedback!
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #11, by WeasleyTwins Gossip

29th November 2008:
Hi again! *waves*

Overall Opinion: The descriptions are awesome. Your descriptive diction concerning physical surroundings is fresh and delightful. The descriptions of Rose's emotions are almost too ardent, they're so sincere. I love the slight flicker of Scorpius and his character in this chapter; it's endearing.

Delicious like watermelon, 10/10

Shelby

Author's Response: Thank you SO much Twinsy! That makes me so, so happy. XD Your reviews have been fantastic. I'm glad you liked Scorpius. He was new in this chapter, and I tried to give you a slight hint at his personality. Thanks again!
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #12, by WeasleyTwins Grief

29th November 2008:
Hey Indigo! *hugs*

So, you want an overall opinion, very well then...

Overall Opinion: MY GOD! That was simply and utterly beautiful! The emotions were so delicate, yet forceful and heart-wrenching. It was a gorgeous first chapter. My heart ached at Rose's pain; if felt so...real, like I was standing near Rose watching her sob. God, it was just too delicious.

Absolutely phenomenal, 10/10

Shelby

Author's Response: Oh, wow. You have no idea how broadly I'm smiling right now. :D Thank you thank you thank you thank you! I'm really pleased that you found the emotions so real.
- Indigo


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sweetsilvermoon Hope

27th November 2008:
I really like your story!!
^_^

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I really appreciate your review!
- Indigo


 Report Review

Review #14, by gwen marie Hope

26th November 2008:
The pajamas were a nice touch, haha...
Neville is very in character. I imagine he would take it upon himself to keep an eye on all of the Weasley/Potter gang while at school.

Looks like a friendship is blooming :)

~~~gwen

Author's Response: I'm glad you think Neville is in character. I tried really hard with him. ^_^ Thanks so much for all of your wonderful reviews!
- Indigo


 Report Review

Review #15, by gwen marie Warmth

26th November 2008:
That was really sweet of Scorpius, offering to partner up. It seems like even though Rose is depressed, she doesn't want to be. Her only problem is she doesn't have any idea how to get out of it. Hopefully Scorpius helps her figure things out :)

~~~gwen

Author's Response: I'm really happy to see that you are liking it! I hope the next chapters will be up soon. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by gwen marie Gossip

26th November 2008:
The chapter image is gorgeous!

You really make the reader feel horrible about Rose's situation. I'm curious about her boyfriend, though. Are we going to learn more about him? I suppose I'll have to keep reading to see :)

~~~gwen

Author's Response: I wasn't going to provide more information, but it seems like a lot of people want to know more about him. I think I'll say something about her boyfriend later...
Thanks for the review!
- Indigo


 Report Review

Review #17, by gwen marie Grief

26th November 2008:
That was really sad :(
Poor Rose...but it's a great start to the story.

I'm sorry this is the first time I've seen it. I'm here now, though (better late than never, right?). :)

~~~gwen

Author's Response: Thank you so much for dropping by! I'm really excited that you liked it. The next chapter should be up soon.

- Indigo


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ellyn Rose Gossip

10th November 2008:
I love your writing!
It's really engaging, and flows so well.
Good story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you took Rosie's advice and started to write on the site; You're story is very engaging as well. Thanks again for the feedback! I really appreciate it. :)
- Indigo
(Rin)


 Report Review

Review #19, by ChoS_sista_gurl Grief

9th November 2008:
Hey there, thanks for reading my entry. I'm glad to hear that you liked it.

This is a unique take on Jaime's last chance at love challenge, to start with a death. Certainly it makes Rosie a much more interesting and emotionally potent character. I like how neither Hermione nor Ron really understands her grief (especially Ron). It sets up her character in the rest of the story to be virtually alone in her grief, which is depressing, but effective. (My story is somewhat depressing as well, so I have a soft spot for sad stories.) =]

Right now I have a LONG line in my review request thread, but I'll be following along if you continue to post updates.

Good luck!

~CSG

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful review! I really tried to be kind of unique, and I didn't want Rose to develop into a Mary Sue, or anything. Anyway, thanks again for the fantastic comments. I really appreciate feedback.
- Indigo


 Report Review

Review #20, by severus478 Warmth

1st November 2008:
I really like this so far :) I'm glad that Scorpius is helping Rose get out of her depression.. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! The next chapter should be on its way soon, depending on when it gets finished. I'm really, really glad you like it. :)
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #21, by Emerald_Girl Warmth

21st October 2008:
Yay, its the next chapter in your story *Cheers* You had such a beautiful opening sentence to this chapter, I looked out my window and was sad cause its raining. And poor Rose having to listen to something so boring when theres only one thing on her mind :( You capture the irony here with the bright weather and sad Rose so well.

Awww. Scorpious is so cute here. I just liked that Rose had that trait of Hermione, not really caring that she would end up alone, but here comes a Slytherin boy to the rescue, just wanting to be accepted. I found that soo cute. And her thoughts were just sooo funny. I guess Rose might care a bit after all :)

And I just loved that Rose was surprised that he was a Malfoy. Gives us a bit of picture of how his different to the Malfoys without giving too much away. And Roses sudden outburst was like wow, but Scorpious' reaction was pretty much expected and cute.

This was a cute little chapter, still sad but brighter than the other things. I liked it :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for your encouragement! I really, really love your feedback.

I love how you described my characterization of Scorpius! I'm really glad that came across OK.

Thank you so much for your review! I'm grinning pretty broadly now. :P

Best Regards,
Indigo


 Report Review

Review #22, by REKNOWNED Warmth

20th October 2008:
Oh, this is such a nice take on Scorpius. I'm glad he's bringing light to Rose. I can't wait to see if she will really brighten up. New friendship seemed to be all she needed.

Can't wait for you to update, I would like to read more.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've always thought Scorpius would be different from his father. :D Let's hope he comes off OK...
Thanks so much for the reviews you left! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #23, by REKNOWNED Gossip

20th October 2008:
I really like your descriptions in this chapter. It made me feel like I was walking through the halls of Hogwarts with Rose. The descriptions of the grounds in autumn and Rose's gloom, which to me seemed like she was yearning for companionship, made me want to go drag her through the leaves.

Good Job!

Author's Response: Yep, I was focusing on the emotions and the descriptions in this chapter, and I'm glad that came across OK! I love describing autumn. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by REKNOWNED Grief

20th October 2008:
It's so sad to loose someone close at such a young age. You did an excellent job expressing Rose's grief. I really connected with the emotions in this chapter.

Good job! Off to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm glad that you connected; that's what I try to achieve. :) I really, really appreciate the review! Thanks for taking the time to leave it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Katie Warmth

20th October 2008:
This is an extremely well written story. it keeps the reader wanting to read more. the descriptions are great; it makes it seem like your actually there. Scorpius is really sweet. I like the fact that he's different than his father was. How he's nice to Rose when she really needs it. Everyone wants someone like that in there life.

Good story.
you did a very good job. and i cant wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! I'm really trying to focus on emotions here, so I'm glad you liked them. I'm also (not to brag) proud of my writing style, and I'm really, really happy that you like it too! Thanks again for dropping by to review! Your feedback is wonderful.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>