Reading Reviews for Every Other Weekend
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mad_ninja Every Other Weekend

19th January 2014:
I'm really crying my eyes out right now. This story kind of reminded me of my own life. My parents separated when I was a kid and being an only child it was kind of hard to cope up with the separation. Both my parents never remarried and my godparents, who were my parents' close friends, still saw the love both of them had or still has for each other even after being separated for 12 years I could also see the way they looked at each other whenever my mom sent me to my dad's place when I was still a kid. The longing, loneliness and love was still there.

It would do me a great honour if you could write a sequel. Treat it as a way for me not losing hope for my parents to get back together and hopefully remarry.

Ps I love the story I really do. It just made emotions that I've kept inside me for a long time pour out.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kc Every Other Weekend

28th April 2013:
I don't know, sounds like spousal abuse BY Ginny. Counseling perhaps? Well written.

 Report Review

Review #3, by crazy_Dane Every Other Weekend

26th December 2010:
Unbelievable how i manage to bawl my eyes out every single time I hear this song... There are songs that are sadder!
Anyway, still liking the story after having read it... (?) times :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by OMG u r such a good writer 2lilys Every Other Weekend

21st June 2009:
write another chapter plzplzplzplzpzlpzlzplz

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

I do not plan on writing another chapter, but if you'd like to read some of my multi-chapter stories, I have two WIPs up. :]


 Report Review

Review #5, by Squibwife Every Other Weekend

28th May 2009:
Wow, you did a great job with that story! It was really sad (so is the song) but I thought you did a good job. The hopeless romantic in me wishes that got back together in the end but then I guess that's not what happens in the song or where you were going with it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

The song is really sad, and when I was writing this it almost physically pained me for it not to end happily, as I am a hopeless romantic too. :]

But I felt that it wouldn't have the same impact if ended happily, so I had to end it that way.


 Report Review

Review #6, by inkscribble Every Other Weekend

1st April 2009:
Thank god this is AU, hah. You made me cry actually - which is not only a sign of a touchy subject but great writing. It was so sad, but you did amazing with it. I was sitting at the edge of my seat hoping that something good would come along and they would make up, things would get good again. But I almost think it's best you left it that way, it would have ruined the mood of the story otherwise. It was fantasticaly written. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm extremely out of my element when I write sad things, and I'm really happy you got so much emotion out of it. And I'm glad that you understood why I ended it on a sad note, because it's terribly hard to explain to people. :]

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rinnie Every Other Weekend

26th March 2009:
LOVE ITTT! I

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by KilledByDrapery Every Other Weekend

4th March 2009:
Aww... cute but sad :(
Keep writing my not-so-furry friend!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, my mermaid friend! :]


 Report Review

Review #9, by lulu Every Other Weekend

9th December 2008:
two words: love it!
= D

xox

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by teeapot!! Every Other Weekend

28th October 2008:
WHAT!!
NO!!!
It was well written .
but i didn't like the ending.. Haha,
Is there a sequel??
Please Please Please write a sequel!!

Author's Response: Thanks!!!

I'm thinking about a sequel, but I'm not sure. This might need to be one that ends sadly. I'll continue to think it over. :]


 Report Review

Review #11, by ngayonatkailanman Every Other Weekend

11th October 2008:
What idiots! The best thing for the kids is for them to be together.

LOL. You do know how to write drama. Thank goodness this is AU.

Author's Response: Thanks!! Yeah, I agree that the best thing for the kids is for them to be together. :] And yes, thank goodness it's AU.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ginnyfan4life Every Other Weekend

7th October 2008:
This is the best song-fic I have read online. I think you should do a squeal.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! That means loads to me!! I'm overjoyed that you liked it that much!

I was sort-of thinking about a sequel, but I think that it might need to end sad. I don't know. :/ I'll continue to think about it.

Thanks again!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login