Reading Reviews for Redemption
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by noraxslytherin Parting Gifts

3rd May 2007:
i liked this chapter too, but it gets sorta confusing when you rush into the conflict that fast. its really good though. (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by noraxslytherin Orders

3rd May 2007:
awesome first chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by UMBlueMusic Orders

14th October 2005:
Aw, cute Josh! I love the set up you have going here. And the bit at the end about the broom and his wife...^_^ So sweet.

 Report Review

Review #4, by mel Orders

14th July 2004:
hey demon gurl posted a note to read your work so here i am! and its good so far =) (especially since it has canadians in it eh? im calgarian so im pleased with it plus its stampede but anyways) i'm gonna keep reading now but good 1st chapter!-mel

Author's Response: Cool. Thanks. Yeah I'm Canadian too.. I live in Waterloo... Sucks about the Flames... if it couldn't be Toronto then I was hoping for a Flames win... but anyway... read on... the chapters get longer... this was my first story... Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rayven The Past

11th July 2004:
Oh man... This ain't going to end well, is it? I mean, the only relationships between two aurors I know have been The Longbottoms' and now John and Eve's, both ended in heartbreak. Well, third time's the charm, as they say. Hopefully these two have more luck... -Rayven

Author's Response: we will see... we will see... muwhahahaha.... uhh... yeah... anyway.... thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rayven Meeting people

8th July 2004:
So there's at least one decent auror in this world nowadays.. And Eve's alive?? Geez, I sure am confused now. The next chapter shall await until tomorrow, cause now I'm getting tired. *Takes a portkey to bed* G'night! -Rayven

Author's Response: Umm... who's the decent one? I don't remember making any decent people... lol... thanks, enjoy sleep, I do. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rayven Going Back

7th July 2004:
I got this far tonight, and this seems like an interesting one. I like the way you're telling a little bit more about John in every chapter, and Jack seems nice too.

The loss of your wife really can have that kind of effect on some people, hell more than just some people. I hope John will be getting over it in the next chapters.

Well, now I'm off to bed, and I'll be back tomorrow night, when I'm back from work.

Author's Response: Cool, thanks. Yeah I'm not goin to say anything and ruin the story for you, so I'll leave this with a thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by jembodawg Orders

30th June 2004:
Very good. I liked it a lot. Did the wife die though? Sounded like it...

Author's Response: You'll have to read the sequel to know... thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Carly To ends, and new beginnings

29th May 2004:
Hooray for your first attempt! Spelling/Grammar: Numerous typos and misspellings, nothing a little perusal by someone else wouldn't fix. Overall Plot: Took on the sappy love thing, but hey, what can you do ;) A few holes in the plot, but I think I pointed them out.....

Author's Response: Yeah I know... but it was my first one... anyway not much else to respond too... thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Carly The Past

28th May 2004:
Oh ho ho, looks like my namesake is getting a bit of the frisky ;) One thing: John (maybe even Carly) should be able to see teh Threstrals.... Unless, Eve didn't really die....oh you tricky blighter! But then...if he can't see it, then Eve really isn't dead....I guess I shall have to continue! Also, If Carly is Canadian (like u said in chap 2), would she have met Snape? There must be a canadian school, or a school in the eastern hempishere. Nice progression with the plot, but an evil cliffhanger, you emotional schmo you!

Author's Response: Ahh... the Thestrals... I didn't even think of that... well seeing as you've finished the story, and I'm really behind on this stuff, yeah well you know the answer. And I finished re-reading the Goblet of Fire... guess what, Harry should have seen the Thestrals going home, leaving Hogwarts... but didn't. Maybe they can't be seen if they don't want to... as for the Carly Canadian thing I coulda swore I made her a brit... Meh... it was my first story... I'm aloud mistakes.... Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Carly Travels

28th May 2004:
Heyheyehye I was reading and I realized that at the beginning, carly was from Canada. But when you were at Malfoy's, you said she was British....yea...

Author's Response: I did? Ummm... you whats funny... I was thinking about some holes I found in the real books... I'll elaborate more in the next repsonce thingy... you'll see. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LadyPotter To ends, and new beginnings

25th April 2004:
Aww, what a sweet ending! I really enjoyed your fic, so nice to see Canadians :) I usually avoid stories with OC's, mostly because it seems like they're useless, that especially with the HP world, there's so many characters that could play those parts. Your story is definately an exception. It's like an original story set in the HP world, and I liked it very much :) I'm going to go read the sequel!

Author's Response: Shwicked! Thanks a lot. If you don't like OC's and you took a chance that's pretty cool. Yeah so um... thanks again I guess.... enjoy the sequel... Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LadyPotter Changing leadership

25th April 2004:
Hiya, I'm reading and liking. You have some punctuation errors, and some spelling mistakes, and the spacing could be better for easier reading. Besides those technical errors, it's super, and I'm really enjoying in. Just wanted to say here though, I love Tonks, but in OotP, she said she'd only been an Auror for a year...I don't think they'd put someone a couple months out of training in a leadership position :)

Author's Response: Uh yeah well this was my first fanfic so I knew it would be kinda iffy on some of the technical stuff as well as the canonish type stuff. As for the Tonks thing she was taking over an exchange group, it wasn't like she was leading Moody, I figured the leader of the group would basically be there to guide and stuff, but you've got a good point, I shoulda thought of that... anyway to late now. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by demongurl Orders

24th March 2004:
Just a random thing, you'd think with all us "very" talented authors reviewing ur story, people would strat reading it wouldn't you?

Author's Response: Ni kidding eh? I was just thinking the very same thing the other day. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Demongurl The TriWizard Cup

24th March 2004:
heya, just got to chapter 14 and i just have enough time to review before i have to go. It's really good so far, it's great reading pretty much all of book four frorm another person's perspective. You've done really well to bring out the characters and writing is amazing. I would say keep up teh work but you've finished this story, i will deffinately read the sequel when i've finished this one

Author's Response: Hooha! someone else who is a [very] talented writer likes 'redemption' yay! Which was my first story. Anyway yeah I figured with all the year six stories out there, a story from a 'couple years ago' (in HP land) would be different and hopefully cool. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LogicalRaven To ends, and new beginnings

19th March 2004:
I can't believe nobody had reviewed this. The story is amazing!!!

Author's Response: My god! Logical Raven likes my work!!! I feel so... proud I guess... I need more fans like you... Thanks a good review (well any review...) from you is a pretty high honour on this site... Thanks for your review. Now that someone such as yourself has called it good I must begin work on the sequel. Thanks again :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Frosty Orders

16th March 2004:
Muahahahahahaha free beer! Me likes me likes, lol. Good beginning.

Author's Response: Many thanks, be sure to read more than just the beginning... thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by harrysgrl Parting Gifts

1st March 2004:
I don't like this story much. I think that romance is the best kind. But you do what you think is best. I don't think that this is a good story. But you don't have to take my word for it, I sent it to one of my friends and I am sure that she will review it.....But only if she enjoys it. If you don't get a review from someone mentioning my name (harrysgrl) then take it as a "No".

Author's Response: I appreciate the review, any tips on what could make it better are welcome as well, the whole romance part sorta just fell into place without having to work very hard at it, and was done at a friends request on another site. Again any other suggestions would be a great help, it may not ne that great seeing as this is my first story. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by allusenhpfan Orders

22nd February 2004:
sum1 already has that title, good story though

Author's Response: really? hmm, I didn't know the title was taken, but as with human names there can be two, right? If not it's too late I like the title, it may not fit so much now, but it will in time, thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by hubbabubba12 Orders

20th February 2004:
too short

Author's Response: If it's too short you should read the rest, it's a bit longer. I realize the first was short but hey, it was the first ever chapter I ever wrote for the purpose of online posting, the rest really are longer, they keep getting longer I think as I get further into the story, thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login