Reading Reviews for The Beguiler
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MaskedPhoenix The Match

27th January 2010:
it's well written, but (being a huge james/lily fan) i'm not crazy about her and sirius getting together...just personal taste, i guess. but i like the way he spends the rest of the night 'drinking too much firewhisky and laughing too loudly'. sounds accurate and convincing :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by caara The Pitch

4th March 2009:
love it keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Courtnee' The Pitch

27th February 2009:
That was sad, James couldn't forgive Lily just yet, Lily loves James but doesn't want to hurt Sirius, but Sirius is hurt anyway. *Sigh* It was a good ending though, you just needed that explanatory sequel as you already know. Nice story. :)
*~Courtnee'~*

 Report Review

Review #4, by Courtnee' An Abundance of Lily's

27th February 2009:
Okay i was only slightly confused with this chapter, but i think i know what's going on now, so we're all good. I like how James has his own hospital bed in the Hospital wing. :) Good Chapter.
*~Courtnee'~*

 Report Review

Review #5, by Courtnee' His Blessings

27th February 2009:
I liked this chapter, especially James's bathroom scene, and not just because he was taking a bath, he was just really silly and i loved it. Great chapter, i wonder where James has gone off to?
*~Courtnee'~*

 Report Review

Review #6, by Courtnee' The Match

27th February 2009:
Ha! Sirius and James have a food fight. I really like how you described Lily running from James pov and having her run past him to Sirius. That was nicely written. Off to chapter two,
*~Courtnee'~*

 Report Review

Review #7, by rocken_stockins The Pitch

26th February 2009:
AH! Why so short?? I loved it, absolutely loved it and am so looking forward to the sequel. Please write more soon, you've been developing such a cute little story, and so dramatic, too! Very teen angst, if that makes any sense. Anyway, it's what we all know and love and crave so more soon, por favor!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Frogprincess The Pitch

5th November 2008:
Aw, sadness.

good job

 Report Review

Review #9, by Frogprincess An Abundance of Lily's

5th November 2008:
Where was James? That whole part was very confusing.

interesting chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Frogprincess His Blessings

5th November 2008:
''Anti-Potter Protection Agency'' That was one of the funniest things I have ever seen! that was great!

Lily was winning?

I am so glad that you included Peter, the conversation at breakfast, all of it, was really funny.

James playing in the bathtub!

Great charicterisation, the interaction is great.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Frogprincess The Match

5th November 2008:
this is wrong. you should go to a new line after Padfoot!' :
'Oi! Stop ogling Benson and get your arse in gear, Padfoot! Sirius grinned and sent the bludger towards a yellow blur in the distance.

good job, even thoug it was short. I never really thought that james would get uncontrollably angry if Sirius and Lily were dating, that he would just be sad.

James calling Sirius ''Pads'' was a bit odd, but over all it was good.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LimdurHorthien The Pitch

16th October 2008:
Really nice writing style, good job!

Look forward to seeing the sequel of sorts. I'll probably have to read that bit about all the pictures of Lily again- I sort of skimmed and as a result, got really confused. xD
Can't wait for an explanation of that (:
~L

 Report Review

Review #13, by luv2theweasleys66 His Blessings

6th October 2008:
WHY THE HELL IS HIS HAIR 9 FRIKIN FEET LONG? DAMN THTS LONG!
WEERD.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, I should have elaborated, I'm sure. It's long 'cuz he made it long so he could brush it. Duh! Sorry I have ideas in my head of what's going on that I forget to write down; I need to pay more attention to detail.

 Report Review

Review #14, by luv2theWeasleys66 The Match

5th October 2008:
hey its good! the way u write is really cool!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login