Reading Reviews for Far From Flawless
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tino Chapter One

16th October 2013:
Really a sweeet story. Enjoyed it a lot

 Report Review

Review #2, by MoonHawthorn26221 Chapter Five

18th July 2013:
LOVED IT! Sometimes it's nice to focus on the romance without too much drama.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hope's Mom Chapter Five

31st May 2012:
I liked it! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by laughingwithliz Chapter Five

21st March 2012:
Such a cute short story. Made me smile and I think you did a fantastic job. : )

 Report Review

Review #5, by prongspotter123 Chapter Two

20th August 2011:
Aaaah. This is so great. James is so smart and Aaaah!!! I love your writing and will write more and longer review when I'm done with all your stories because I'm anxious to read!

Xoxoxo oxo,
Pp123

 Report Review

Review #6, by girly1393 Chapter Five

25th May 2011:
I think you should be pleased with it. It was sweet.

I really enjoyed it.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393 Chapter Four

25th May 2011:
Ouch, a slap to the face. Yeah, her temper can fester and take her over all right.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by girly1393 Chapter Three

25th May 2011:
So he drags her along? Haha, sucks for you Lily. Although we all know you don't really mind.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by girly1393 Chapter Two

25th May 2011:
He's a good person after all, isn't he dear?

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 Chapter One

25th May 2011:
Thank you, for making Snape a big part of it. I know how important he was to Lily, but even in my stories I like to pretend he wasn't because there's a lot of old wounds I'm afraid of.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by K A Chapter Five

4th April 2011:
You shouldn't be so hard on your story - I find it sweet and fairly belivable. I like your way of writing romance - you don't overdo it...

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kassy Chapter Five

2nd December 2010:
Thank you so much for this little story. I really enjoyed it. I wish you had described the kiss and some cuddling a bit more, but still I like it very much. I find it hard to find anything relatively normal with this pairing. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #13, by kirstie Chapter Five

16th August 2010:
This story is so good. it makes me want to cry, in happiness. It is odd. it's not like thse stories that make me feel warm and fuzzy all the time. it's more sad. but lovely. Its brillaint.

 Report Review

Review #14, by SimplyStupified77 Chapter Five

25th May 2010:
i thought it was a cute story! i need to read stories like these every once in awhile, a little romance never hurt anybody! 10/10!

Author's Response: lol! Thanks. I'm glad it was cute. I was severely disappointed in myself, especially for ending it so suddenly once I'd had enough - but I am glad that people can still get some enjoyment out of it :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by LOLhaily Chapter Five

2nd February 2010:
"Make tea, not love!"
HELLO!! AND yep thats my fave part rite there!! crazy rite!! anyways great story and i luv it!! its really good !!! so happy u made it!
-LOLhaily!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Terri West Chapter Five

6th January 2010:
Haha this was wonderful!! I loved it :)
"Make tea not love!!" brilliant :D
Thanks for making my day with this!

Author's Response: hehe, I am glad you loved it and thanks for taking the time to leave your opinion. I definitely don't think it's my best lol, but I am thrilled people like it anyway!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Megan and Charly love HP Chapter Five

29th October 2009:
ADORE THIS ENTIRE FREAKING STORY! I think that's all I need to say for this one! *Claps and loads of cookies* - Charly

Author's Response: Thank you! It was really hard to write because I've never been that into romance, and I have a hard time doing it without making it sound really cheesy. But I'm thrilled you liked it so much :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by stunned_writer Chapter Five

29th August 2009:
Aww I liked it! It was was really good and pretty realistic! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriusLupinDumbledore Chapter Five

17th August 2009:
this was a great story!! i loved it

Author's Response: hey SiriusLupinDumbledore!!

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, I hated writing it. I've said all along that I suck at romance, so this was kind of challenging!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ally34435 Chapter Five

31st July 2009:
this is the best story ever

Author's Response: hi ally! Thanks for thinking so :) I'm glad you liked it, and am eternally grateful for your review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by glacialangel Chapter Five

26th July 2009:
Awww. I loved it. "Make tea not love!". Made my day. =]

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by allie_0608 Chapter Five

20th July 2009:
Lol, I like the ending. It made me laugh :]
This is possibly the best Lily/James cannon I've ever read on here. I like the fact that you stick to the facts of the storie and even mentioned in the last chapter the frogs Lily used to bring home.
And Sirius! I love the way you bring out his character. It's a different approach to him. Alot of others either get him too dark or too much of a ladies man.
Overall, I love the storie so far. And I can't wait to read more of your works after this one.
10/10
-Allie

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm not extremely fond of this story, not being much of a romance fan. It was written to challenge myself, and I'm glad you liked it. I'm hoping to write the last chapter sometime this week if I ever stop procrastinating.

Sirius is lots of fun, though he does turn up a bit darker in my other fics. I suppose seeing him from a different POV here (usually he is my main POV in other fics) causes him to be seen in a lighter way.

Thanks for the fantastic reviews.


 Report Review

Review #23, by allie_0608 Chapter One

19th July 2009:
i thought this was pretty good :]


"Yeah, yeah,” James waved him off. “Do me a favor?”

“Anything.”

“Kick Snape’s arse when class is out.”

“You got it,” Sirius grinned pleasurably.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was my first shot at romance, glad you liked it. Everyone seems to like the ending! lol. Sirius is such a good friend, huh? As if he wasn't dying to do it anyway.

 Report Review

Review #24, by TeenageCrisis Chapter Five

17th June 2009:
Oooh ! Fluuuff =D Loved it ;P

Author's Response: Really? Haha. I was just saying on the forums that I tried to stay away from fluff. I wonder if romance automatically makes something kind of fluffly?

Thanks for reading :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Romina Stephanie Chapter Five

14th June 2009:
Loved it - this idea was incredibly believable and I loved the way you wrote Lily's self-conciousness, as well as James's reassurance. Can't wait for the next chapter (:

Author's Response: Thank you :D I still need to finish editing this story before I update. I'm glad you find it believable, however, for I flounder with romance.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>