Reading Reviews for Silk
  
142 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 To Hold You

25th April 2012:
That was a beautiful way to end it 10/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 Collateral Damage

25th April 2012:
Oh poor victoria. Poor remus. 10/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 Changed Sides

25th April 2012:
Wow you just keep on adding the drama 10/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 Red Wine

25th April 2012:
I like sirius' suggestion. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 Smoke and Velvet

25th April 2012:
This is excellent 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 Losing Shirts

25th April 2012:
What is snape planning 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 Mist and Snow

25th April 2012:
A bit of a wakeup call for sirius 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 Bitter Crimson

25th April 2012:
I can understand why remus is so mad 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 Rendered Helpless

24th April 2012:
Wow you write this so well 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 Sins of the Flesh

24th April 2012:
Poor remus. This is great 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 What We've Become

24th April 2012:
Sirius is jealous 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 Clenched Souls

24th April 2012:
You wrote that so well. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mani To Hold You

1st January 2012:
This is beautiful. You didn't change J.K's original world too much, so the story made perfect sense and fit into J.K's world with ease.
Slash is difficult to find. GOOD slash, even more so. It must mean that I'm the luckiest person to find such an amazing and well written slash story. You just made my favorite pairing even better than before.
Your writing had the perfect balance of humor, love, sex, drama, and magic! Your writing flows very steadily, and is pleasing to read, and easy to follow.
Thanks for making me squeal like a fangirl!!

Author's Response: It was difficult to write a tender, and yet adventurous story for this awesome couple. I tried to be sensitive to the prejudices they would experience, while realistically portraying the kinds of 'games' people play when relationships are rocky/uncertain. I am so happy you enjoyed it. Thank you Mani.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mani Changed Sides

30th December 2011:
Oh.my.god.
Your writing is amazing. I'll wite a full review on your lat chapter, but I couldn't resist giving a little about out to the part where James says that him and Snape were an item. It is 12:00am, and I gave one short loud laugh before realizing that everyone else in the house is asleep. It was so funny and so cleverly written that I had to bite my hand to stop myself from laughing out loud! Wonderful. I look forward to reading the next chapters!

Author's Response: James will look for any opportunity to take a chunk out of Snape. Really happy it made you laugh. It kinda made me shoot soda out my nose too!

 Report Review

Review #15, by siriuslylovelupin To Hold You

24th February 2011:
wow, really...i LOVED this story. its so...sweet. :3

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind comments

 Report Review

Review #16, by bethatrix To Hold You

19th February 2011:
no! this is so brilliant bu why? why did it have to be so heartaching!??? :O I am heartbroken! It cant be the end! haha sorry just had to vent :s this is a fantastic fic. with the right amounts of everything - except too much heartache! the moments between remus and sirius are perfect as they are tender but not cringey for the reader! I just thought it was fantastic!!!lol thankyou for a fantastic read!

Author's Response: Love doesn't always arrive the way you expect it or the way you want it. Thanks for reading and for your kind comments. Sorry about the heartache :S

 Report Review

Review #17, by RemusLover To Hold You

14th January 2011:
You have an AMAZING way with words... so sexy and the characters are wonderfully explored xx.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by anan_potter To Hold You

3rd January 2011:
I am so angry.
That last chapter. Somebody needs to die. Namely a guy named Nott.
So... would you possibly write a sequel in which he dies? In fact, is brutally murdered? That would make me slightly happier. :)
God, I sound demented, but it's completely how I feel. haha

Author's Response: I should write a story about Nott dying in a fire, lol

 Report Review

Review #19, by anan_potter Smoke and Velvet

3rd January 2011:
omg omg. please tell me Snape won't ruin it... I may kill him.
oh well. on to the next chapter. haha

Author's Response: Snape is a little prick... and when young...

 Report Review

Review #20, by evans_4eva To Hold You

29th October 2010:
Wow. This was beautiful but so sad. I almost cried reading it. Thank you so much, it was lovely to read something so well-written. :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I cried while writing it, so I understand.

 Report Review

Review #21, by evans_4eva Rendered Helpless

29th October 2010:
Wow this is beautifully written :) did you write the poem yourself or is it from somewhere else? 10/10 so far :)

Author's Response: Ha ha, I wrote it myself, believe it or not. Thank you for your kind comments. They keep me writing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by bluecharlotte To Hold You

4th October 2010:
Amazingly cute story :) Normally I don't think S/R luv stories are good, but I liked this one. Great writing style, 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was something new for me too!

 Report Review

Review #23, by gocnocturna To Hold You

2nd October 2010:
Like, the end end? the real end? the forever end? that's so sad! How can this story be over, how can it end, just like that. lol. it was a great story and I loved it. I give it a billion/10! thanks for writing it. :D

Author's Response: Oh wow, that's totally awesome! Thank you. I wanted them to learn what they really meant to each other, and it was amazing how the rest of it just kinda 'came together'. My first experience with slash, but somehow it was so romantic and yet, tragic... I hope it showed. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by secret_witch To Hold You

28th September 2010:
Excellent end to the story. Loved every minute of it 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It means an awful lot, coming from you :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by wolfygirl To Hold You

20th September 2010:
So sad! So incredibly, beautifully sad. But so perfect at the same time. I've been meaning to review this story since the first chapter, but I didn't know what to say. I wanted to be helpful and constructive but all I could think was, wow. It's still all I can think :P

You are an amazing author. I think that the way you portrayed Sirius and Remus - their emotions, their thoughts, their whole personalities - was flawless. Right down to the ending, which I hated and loved equally for being so sad, they were perfectly in character. And the emotions! You can evoke such strong emotions with your writing!

And as if that weren't enough you know how to construct a plot that grabs hold of the reader and stubbornly refuses to let them go. I was hooked from the first chapter. I am currently in a fit of jealousy over your talent.

Thank you for this story. It is going straight to my favourites :) And I hope you don't mind the gushing nature of my review. I tried to be constructive, but I'm too caught up in the story. My mind currently sounds something like this - love love LOVE love LOVE LOVE LOVE story LOVE story want more story so SAD LOVE STORY!!

So you can see how a productive review is impossible at this time :P I just cannot think of anything to say that falls in the critisism category. In fact I'm quite proud I even managed to make any sense at all.

In conclusion, you're amazing, the story is amazing, and thank you :)

10/10

Author's Response: Dear wolfygirl, this is one of the kindest, most encouraging reviews I've ever recieved. Thank you! I just basically write what /I/ would like to read, and in my great luck, turns out maybe other people like to read that stuff too! This was a very sad but moving story - I have never written slash before, but it came to me so fluidly...

Don't be jealous. Just get writing! Let me know if you post a story - i'd love to read it. Just put yourself INSIDE the story and write the emotions from there.

Much love to you, LM


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>