Reading Reviews for Such Language
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lupe Such Language

16th September 2011:
That was sooo cute!!! I loved it! AH!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ilovedanielradcliffe Such Language

21st June 2010:
OK,so this is my absolute favorite story you have written. I cannot stop reading it!James and Lily are adorable (: I love the end, so sweet!!! Goodness, you are officially my FAVORITE author on here. Thank you so much for writing this so I could read it!

Author's Response: Oh, I don't deserve half those words. You're making me blush and everything. But thanks very very much, these reviews have obviously made my day!

 Report Review

Review #3, by JLandDHforever Such Language

9th November 2009:
This is so fluffy and sweet. :">:">:"> I can't help but dream... 8-> hahaha anyway, awesome fic! Amo este cuento! XD

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! And now I've learned another spanish word :P haha.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ignotus_Peverell Such Language

29th July 2009:
that is awesome and what james said is very true. to spend that much time on someone really does show that you feel at least something for them.

Author's Response: James is always right :P haha, no but I agree with him. If one really hates a person, then why even spend energy on them? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by didi4299 Such Language

22nd May 2009:
i speak hindi. i am from india, and i complement u on it. u did vry well. =][=

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It's good to hear!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Xo_Sugar_Quill_oX Such Language

4th May 2009:
awe its very cute and i like it a lot. i love different languages so i think thats such a creative story good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Love language too :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by sandhya Such Language

4th May 2009:
its very cute:)liked it at lot..

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #8, by miss_bee_yours Such Language

1st May 2009:
thats so cute! you always seem to think of the most random yet fascinating subjects to write about. and the best part is you don't go overboard. can't wait to read more of your works.

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, I find that random and silly things can be very funny to write. There is more of those stories to come! Thanks a lot- The overboard comment made my day; that's exactly what I strive for; to hit the right spot. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by girly1393 Such Language

25th March 2009:
Wow. That was definitely way amazing. I enjoyed it. Stupendous. Bravo to you, Groundswell, bravo to you. I thank you for taking the time and energy to write such a silly, fun story. I thank you deeply.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Hehe, you caught the main word in this text; silly. Thanks for yet another great review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mikke Such Language

17th March 2009:
Ok i went to your author page and i was going to ask you a question but i couldn't figure out how so i figured i culd just ask you on like a review

i was lookin at your other reviews and i noticed that you mentioned a story to another person on VTM...and i googled VTM but i culdn't figure out what it was and so i was gonna ask you but i culdn't figure out how to on your author page - i already said that but i forgot so oh well.

so culd you tell me wut VTM is???

gosh i culd have just asked you that simple question in the first place but i tend to babble and drag on and on about useless stuff. srry!!

Oh and by the way i do luv this story. i already left one review and told you i liked it but i just thought you might like to hear it again cuz it was awesome.

Author's Response: Haha, I don't think you can ask questions if you're not a member on the forums. Anyways...
VTM is short for Veritaserum, which is where i started putting up my fanfictions. If you find the forums there, look for stories by happy-potter. That's me. I've got a few on there which I haven't yet had time to put up here. I have some in the "Completed Fics Archive" and the subforums "The Marauders and Lily" and "All One-Shots". It should be fairly easy.
Hope you find it!
And thanks for the secoind review! haha :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mikke Such Language

13th March 2009:
Ok First awesome story!!

2nd did you really look up all of those phrases cuz at first i thought you were just making them up but theres this girl at my school shes an exchange student from germany and she taught me "Ich liebe dich" and that it means i love you and then all of a sudden you said it and i was like wait i can read tht without a translation which was like really cool but the point is u didnt make it up which ya know is awesome cuz it shows that you really worked hard on this story (you could tell that even if you had made up the phrases cuz the whole story rocked)!!!

lol but keep writing i really like the short 1-3 chapter ones of lily and james cuz yes i am obsessed with the two! Just keep up with the stories!!

Author's Response: Thanks for noticing that. It's something I really work hard on, when using such stuff. It's got to be real, which means no making up. But it wasn't actually that hard, seeing I already know all the phrases in Danish, German, Spanish and English. But the rest I found around on the internet.
Thanks a lot for the review! I will keep up :P


 Report Review

Review #12, by Heidi34 Such Language

12th March 2009:
OH! so cute i love it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by confusedlover Such Language

5th March 2009:
very lovely.

i thought that this was honestly a very pleasurable and sweet read. i loved the dialogue and thought that nothing was really lacking in any form. the opening was bit rocky at first, but it is difficult to get a beginning perfect and enduring to the point where it will have the same effect for every reader. overall, i thought that this was a very cute story with a bright plot. wonderful job, hun.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the nice words! I know the ending wasn't perfect, but as you say, it's hard to make it so, and even though it might make the story better, I'm not one for changing it completely.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Voldy_needs_a_hug Such Language

3rd March 2009:
I can tell you've read twilight... James had a jacob moment xD
Nice story
10/10

~Annie(A.k.a Voldy_needs_a_hug)

Author's Response: I have read Twilight, yes. But I didn't realise what I'd made James say before my beta pointed it out for me. haha.

 Report Review

Review #15, by prongsllaige15 Such Language

3rd March 2009:
It's wonderful!!
Keep up!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by A Diffrent type of Flower Such Language

24th February 2009:
haaha very cute. great job

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #17, by collette michelle Such Language

18th February 2009:
This was sweet, really. Though in the opening part I wish you would have added a bit of why she was looking up how to say things in different languages, I was in the dark until the middle of her and James's first chat.

I loved towards the end when Lily told him he forgot one language. That was clever and it made me smile.

Another lovely story my dear!

Author's Response: Thanks. Okay, I actually understand your confusion. I don't know why, but I somehow like to keep people in the dark a little while. It's not even something I think about, but I can make it all flow better when doing it the other way...
Haha. I just found that the ten first languages wasn't enough to cover the scene, so I had to add English.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by B. Martin Such Language

15th February 2009:
Very nice. Very nice indeed. Good work!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #19, by heyITSme Such Language

15th February 2009:
hahah! this is so cute!

"Have we solved our problems now?"

"Nope. Not in the slightest."

lol!!

Author's Response: Well it's true. They're still bickering, and they're not completely together. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ava Such Language

14th February 2009:
i liked it you should write a sequal to it

Author's Response: Thanks. Well, I've stopped writing sequals because they seem to flatten out when I try. I liek to put all I've got in a one-shot or a short story. But I would love to it, but it just doesn't work for me.

 Report Review

Review #21, by amy lindenburg Such Language

13th February 2009:
je t'adore
thats how you say i love you in french...the other one was just i like you.

Author's Response: Alas! Thought I'd gotten them all! I'll fix it as soon as I can. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by nikki Such Language

25th January 2009:
james is so cute in your one-shots! :D you're so good at characterizing lily and james, without actually doing it. does that make any sense at all?

:D anywho, another great one-shot :D this & "10 Flaws" are probably two of my favorites right now. :D



Author's Response: Thanks! To say it myself, in my one-shots, that's when I'm most in love with him! Haha. I think your comment about characterizing without characterizing makes some sense, at least in my head! :P
Well, James and Lily are actually very much alike in this and 10 Flaws. I'm glad you like them both! Thanks a lot for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by nottellingu Such Language

20th December 2008:
hahaha . very cute :)


Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Amy Such Language

16th December 2008:
i really like it.
i would say i love it in a different launguage but unfortunatley i only know one so here it is:
I love it

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Well, we can't all be about the languages like Lily and James. I found most of them at the internet as I had no idea how to say like... seven of them. haha. Thanks for the reivew!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Snagglepuss Such Language

2nd December 2008:
haha this made me giggle since it was so cute!
i wish boys went to that much trouble but i guess we can't have everything :]
great story
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I think the only reason James spent that much time at Lily is because he's so into her. I too wish boys could be like that. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>