11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by writergirl8 The End of a Long Tradition

4th June 2009:
Hahah I loveed this Rose and Scorp are the best and I love them together! ~writergirl8

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by WotcherLizzieGinny The End of a Long Tradition

30th March 2009:
I dont really like this couple, but it was good anyway.

Author's Response: I'm not a fan of them at all, either, but I'm still glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by CharmingRenagade The End of a Long Tradition

12th January 2009:
um, okay. that was certantly interesting, but ah, keep your day job

Author's Response: Well thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tania The End of a Long Tradition

31st December 2008:
That was a nice one shot. I like the attitude, let's kiss and piss our parents off. :)

Author's Response: Hahah thanks. I figured I'd give them a bit of a rebel side. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ellie The End of a Long Tradition

26th November 2008:
Twuee Wooove! :)
On to the next!

Author's Response: Hahah - thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Georgia Weasley The End of a Long Tradition

26th October 2008:
Slightly silly, very sweet and funny. I loved Neville in this. It really would make Ron go off the deep end to see his daughter even touch a Malfoy, much less kiss him. This also speaks volumes about Scorp's relationship with Draco, but that is a whole other story. Cute.

Author's Response: I completely agree. I can only imagine Ron's reaction to hearing that his daughter wanted to date Scorpius. I can just picture both Ron and Malfoy if their children ever decided to get married - it would not be pretty. Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moondanser83 The End of a Long Tradition

26th October 2008:
LOL... that was too funny. I love how the whole thing happened just to spite their parents! And if their Ron gives Rose any slack about it then she can just tell his that it was all Neville's idea! LMAO

Yup, that was highly amusing :) Like you I'm not sure how I feel about the Rose/Scorpius. My feelings on it seem to change from story to story...lol.(ie:I love this pairing in Defying Gravity by Momoe)

Either way you did a great job here :)
~Moon~

Author's Response: Haha - I'm sure she would get a kick out of telling him it was Prof. Longbottom's fault because he held them back in class.

I'll have to check that story out - maybe it will change my mind as to how I feel about them. I just don't like it, and I don't see Ron getting past it. Oh well - look at Romeo + Juliet!

Thanks for reviewing - I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by amieharry_ginny The End of a Long Tradition

26th October 2008:
Cunning little devils lol Poor Ron and Draco they will have fit on hearing this news :P But seriously this was again a cute one-shot but i got the vibe that they were kissing just for the sake of irritating their fathers at least Scorpius was ... Rose really did kiss him KISS him. You had a little punctuation and grammatical mistakes here and there which you may wanna re-check ... sorry i'm being so harsh but i was forced to take a truth potion. But truth potions or not i love your stories they make me really happy.

Hugs and kisses
Amie

Author's Response: I can honestly see Ron (especially) having heart palpitations when his daughter told him. You may have got that vibe because I don't really like this pairing. I just included them to have a more canon approach to the couples. So many people picked up on that one line in the epilogue that I had to include them. It's not harsh at all, don't worry about it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by searching17 The End of a Long Tradition

25th October 2008:
Haha I like it. But at the end it sounds as if Scorpius just kissed Rose just to use her to make their families angry - or maybe that's what he really meant to do, I mean, this is the First Kiss series, not the First Kiss and then They Live Happily Ever After Together series. :]

I really like how you included Neville into this. :]

Just one part:
At that precise moment, the professor walked up. “Detention, Burke. Now. Go and speak with the Headmistress. She’ll be receiving my account shortly.
I think you forgot the end quotation after "shortly." I don't mean to be so picky, but I just felt the need to point it out, because it interuptted the flow of the story when I was reading. :]

This was a very cute oneshot, and I loved the characterization of Scorpius. He's my favorite character from all the post-hogwarts generation, and I think you did him justice. :] Great job! 10/10.

~Estrella

Author's Response: I could see Scorpius sort of using Rose in that sense, maybe to spite his father for something or other, but then actually falling for her. I don't know - I don't like them as a couple, so I'm open to all ideas :)

Oops - I did forget that. Sorry about that, I'll fix it. I wanted to add Neville just because I felt really proud of him when we learned that he was the Herbology prof. He was doing something with his life that not only made him happy, but that he was really good at - go Neville!

I'm so glad you think I did Scorpius justice, because I actually don't like them at all. My favorite next-gens are Hugo and Lily (I can see them as being almost brother/sister close). Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I absolutely love your reviews :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by hanna's Mom The End of a Long Tradition

3rd October 2008:
This was funny and kind of cute.

Author's Response: Thanks!! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by presi The End of a Long Tradition

3rd October 2008:
hahahaha yeah its a great way to make their parents angry!

MEL

Author's Response: I agree - I don't think Ron would like the idea too much at first. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login