Reading Reviews for Colour My World
  
510 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pippa 3. Teddy

9th July 2014:
So fare so good! Can't wait to read more xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by DobbyisaFreeElf17 32. Victoire

17th November 2013:
Nonononnononononononononono IT CAN'T BE OVER ;-; I love this I'm sorry I love it so much

I'm still mad at you for making teddy blind though

Write a sequel or four! Please?

Author's Response: I'm really sorry - there's not going to be a sequel. I felt like I explored the story's full arc and there really isn't a need to write a sequel. I do have some other stories though! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by patronusflight14 32. Victoire

20th July 2013:
this is a really beautiful & touching story!! you need to write a sequel!

Author's Response: I don't think there'll be a sequel any time soon, but I have some other projects I'm working on in the mean time. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Beeezie 32. Victoire

24th April 2012:
Here because I want to have an informed vote for TGS challege. This might be a really short review, given that I haven't read the rest of the story, but hopefully you will forgive me.

Like I said, I haven't read the rest of the story, but I'm definitely adding it to my 'to read' list now. This was a beautiful chapter. It gave me a glimpse into who Teddy and Victoire are as individuals and as a couple, and I really liked what I saw.

I especially liked the last paragraph; it was a lovely way to end what, judging from this chapter and the background you provided in the thread, was a very difficult and painful story. I could tell that the difficulties they faced due to Teddy's illness (I assume) were still there and still weighing on them, but I liked that you also seemed to show progress. I don't mind stories that end on an unhappy note, but sometimes it's nice to read about people being resilient and being able to repair things rather than have them fall to pieces, and that seemed to be what was happening here. I think that was especially appealing to me about this story because Victoire is one of my favourite next-gen characters, and I love it when people portray her as being strong and... well, resilient.

I'm sorry if I drew conclusions about the rest of the story that weren't really accurate, or if this review was just generally kind of lame - I'll definitely be back to start from the beginning when I get the chance!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much for stopping by. It's always a bit weird reading a chapter out of order (I know this from the queue) but it's surprising how much you can glean about a story from one chapter.

I'm impressed how accurately you've understood things :D They definitely have been through a fair amount of difficulty. Teddy's illness did become a main focus of their relationship, and although it brought them together at times it equally drove them apart. So, in the end, like you said, it was more about them as individuals that galvanised their relationship. It was how they dealt with the problem that brought them together.

Thanks so much for the review, I'm pleased you enjoyed it and I hope you do return to start from the beginning :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Must Be The Nargles 32. Victoire

13th April 2012:
I've been completely engrossed in this story. I loved it from start to end, and it was beautiful. I cannot even describe how much I love this- it's my favourite one that I've ever read!

xo MBTN xo

Author's Response: That means so much to me! I'm delighted you enjoyed the story, I really appreciate your support :) Marina

 Report Review

Review #6, by kate 32. Victoire

12th February 2012:
amazing story. kudos!

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 25. Teddy

30th December 2011:
Okay, I skipped the last few chaps because (a) I've reviewed them already and (b) I remember what happened but this is such a sweet chapter. I love Teddy's fear of the dark. It really stuck out for me and it's something I always remember.

LOVE IT SO MUCH

xx

Author's Response: love yooou! thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 20. Victoire

30th December 2011:
-WAILS-

OH MY DAYS THIS WAS SO MUCH HARDER 4TH TIME AROUUUND.

I can't even ... WORDS, WHERE ARE YOU?


xx

Author's Response: SORRY! I LOVE YOU, IF IT HELPS.

 Report Review

Review #9, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 19. Teddy

30th December 2011:
"I think I can cope for now, seeing as it's not permanent. If that changes, then of course I'll be reconsidering. OH THE FOREBODING.

I really like this chapter too. HOPE, DAMN YOU.


xx

Author's Response: Sorry :( ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 18. Victoire

30th December 2011:
:( :( :(

They seem so hopeful. I JUST WANT TO TAKE HIM HOME AND LOVE HIM MORE EACH DAY TOO.

Please let me?


xx

Author's Response: Okay, go ahead and be my guest :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 17. Teddy

30th December 2011:
I DON'T EVEN HAVE WORDS.

Liiifeee :'(

Author's Response: Haha! Your reviews make me laugh more and more every time you leave them. I hope you didn't cry too much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 16. Victoire

30th December 2011:
SO HAPPY... -sob-

She has her job and her Teddy and her family are being lovely but I DON'T WANT TO GO TO CHAPTER 17. PLEASE DON'T MAKE MEEE.


xx

Author's Response: GO! GO FORTH AND BE BRAVE, YOUNG WARRIOR.

 Report Review

Review #13, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 15. Teddy

30th December 2011:
-wails-

Make it stop. They were so happy and now you've ripped Teddy away and it's all going to go belly up and I know it sorts itself out but I actually don't want to read anymore because I KNOW WHAT HAPPENS IN TEDDY'S NEXT CHAPTER AND MY LIFE CAN'T COPE.

But I love you so I will...


xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 14. Victoire

30th December 2011:
OMG I THINK THIS IS WHEN I FIRST FELL IN LOVE WITH YOU...-cough- I mean, started speaking to you...

-sigh-
Why couldn't it have ended here? Why couldn't they have had such lovely happiness? WHY ARE YOU SUCH AN ANGST MONSTER?

This is my favourite chapter of anything ever. I love it. And you. And Teddy and Victoire and everything.


xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 13. Teddy

30th December 2011:
-sobs-
DON'T GO, TEDDY. STAY WITH VICTOIRE FOREVER AND EVER AND EVER AND EVER AND EVER. PLEASE DON'T GOOO.

I HATE YOU :( :( :(

Not really but... :'(


xx

Author's Response: hahahaha oh dear. you do make me chuckle, but thank you all the same :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 12. Victoire

30th December 2011:
:( :( :(

Sad Victoire :(

I do like your Dominique, I must say, even though she's going to RUIN LIFE/IGNORE HER OWN WORDS in the future. I really hate Sam but I know Teddy will come and make life so much betterrr.

LOVE LOVE LOVE

xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 11. Teddy

30th December 2011:
I was worried about my nakedness - ...LOLS :P

Teddy :(
Victoire :'(
Sam >:(

ALL THESE EMOTIONS ARE MAKING ME FEEL SO ANGSTY AND SAD AND IT'S SO GREY OUTSIDE.

It's all so dramatic and sad and I LOVE IT SO MUCH. IT'S LIKE MY LIFE IS COMPLETE AGAIN.


xx

Author's Response: YOU ARE MY LIFE, SO MY LIFE IS COMPLETE TOO. ALSO, I AM STUNNED AT HOW OLD THIS FIC IS. IT'S LIKE, 3 YEARS OLD. OLD OLD.

ANYWAY. THANK YOU, BABY CAKES.


 Report Review

Review #18, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 10. Victoire

30th December 2011:
:O :O :O

DUN DUN DUNNN.

Teddy will so take Sam down though ;)

I JUST FEEL EVERY SINGLE EMOTION IN THIS STORY. IT'S LIKE IT DRILLS RIGHT INTO ME. It's absolutely gorgeous and your characters are divine and I don't even know why other people even try and write because you're the bestestest ever.


xx

Author's Response: naw you sweetie ( ;) )

"take Sam down" just makes me think of Sumo wrestling. That gives horrible mental pictures.

-jigs-


 Report Review

Review #19, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 9. Teddy

30th December 2011:
I can't read or hear 'sweetie' anymore without thinking of River in Doctor Who...

BUT THIS WAS SO SWEET AND THEY'RE BEING SENSIBLE AND LOVELY AND SAM'S GOING TO GO AWAY AND LIFE WILL BE GOOD UNTIL WE GET TO CHAPTER 17 OR SOMETHING AND YOU RUIN THE WORLD.

Lovely

xx

Author's Response: STOP SHOUTING AT ME. this is pre-River, anyway, THEY STOLE IT OFF ME... OR SOMETHING.

 Report Review

Review #20, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 8. Victoire

30th December 2011:
Did I ever finish betaing this and if so, WHY HAVEN'T YOU SORTED IT OUT YET? :P Leakey Cauldron...

Okay, forget what I said in chapter 1, I actually want to hit Teddy now. He's so horrible :( I know he redeems himself blah blah blah but ARGH. He's VILE, making Victoire feel so guilty and sad :( Even if he did turn up with fish and chips. HE NEEDS TO MOVE ON...FOR A LITTLE BIT TO MAKE HER JEALOUS OR SOMETHING.

Grrr


xx

Author's Response: You did finish betaing it! But I haven't finished all the corrections yet because I am lazy. And you love my typos really. You know you dooo.



 Report Review

Review #21, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 7. Teddy

30th December 2011:
ROSE IS SO NASTY TO TEDDY. IT'S SO WEIRD.

Teddy shouldn't be so horrible about Sam though, even if he is a complete insert-non-12+-word-here. He should be nice and understanding and inwardly seething but shouldn't be muscling himself in. BAD TEDDY.

And BAD RACHEL for not reviewing earlier. Only 13 or so more to go :D


xx

Author's Response: you're mad! like, actually.

I don't remember what happens in each individual chapter so I dunno what it is that Rose has done here haha. Perhaps I need to reread this myself? :P


 Report Review

Review #22, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 6. Victoire

30th December 2011:
:( :( :(

So sad. Sam doesn't deserve her and Teddy just about does and MY HEART IS BREAKING. Her confusion and insecurity just fly off the screen and it's so obvious and sad and angsty and lovely. I love rereading this. It reminds me of how much I love your angst and also how much you've changed as an author.

LOVE LOVE LOVE


xx

Author's Response: -mends heart- -hugs- there there... Sam is the most two dimensional character I've ever written, I think. Hate him :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 5. Teddy

30th December 2011:
:o :o :o

I ALWAYS FORGET ABOUT SAM. RAGE AT VICTOIRE. RAAAGEEE.

My heart actually just broke for Teddy, regardless of the fact that I know how it all ends. Maybe it's because I remember what Sam's like...

I love the giggly Weasley girls and the excitable Weasley boys. They only get cameos but they're so perfectly done. I love the relationship between Victoire and Ginny too. That worked really well.


xx

Author's Response: RAGE AT SAM, THE WORST CHARACTER EVER.



 Report Review

Review #24, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 4. Victoire

30th December 2011:
Ouch :(

Okay, liking Teddy less now. Such a player ;) I just want to squish Victoire. She reminds me of your Rose in a way, though more sensitive and kinder and less funny...there are similarities in there somewhere, honestly.

I don't know how you made them so definitively Teddy and Victoire but they just come off the page as being incapable of being anyone else but them. Does that make sense?


xx

Author's Response: Playyeer. Looking back on it, it reaaallly didn't suit his character. But hey, it's my story so I can make the characters as unbelievable as I like haha.

Victoire and Rose are just projections of me, so I suppose they are alike in a way ;) It's never deliberate, but a novel is a long story to write without putting familiar things in it.

And no, it doesn't, but it sounds very nice! ♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 3. Teddy

30th December 2011:
It must have been you that inspired me to do CIAW in alternating points of view. IT'S ALL YOUR FAULT THAT IT'S SO LONG :P

I adore Teddy early on in this story and it's funny how that actually changes a bit through the story and how I tend to like Victoire better than him by the end. Regardless, they're both so sweet and human. It's angsty even now and I LOVE IT.


xx

Author's Response: It is NOT my fault! It's yours because it's your story -denies-

They are really cute, it's almost sickening. The angst is the only way I could write them like that and justify it :P


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>