Reading Reviews for Spiraling
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ray Six

8th February 2013:
This is really good! I love the Lily/Tristan thing, because it's so cute! I hope you continue

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fluffzy Six

24th December 2011:
Wow. Wasn't expecting that! Please continue this!! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Yams07 Six

30th June 2011:
Aww poor Lily! Tristan isnt was bad as he seems, wonder what he'll do next. Cant wait to see what happens next! :) Update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by angiedotdotla Six

13th May 2011:
update please?
PPPLEEEAASSSE

Author's Response: I'm re-writing this and I should have the new first chapter up soon! Sorry for the long wait!

 Report Review

Review #5, by angeless7fallenstarsong One

27th November 2010:
Awww, siblings. I *love* your opening scene.

Oh, I take that back. I love the entire thing. Your Potter/Weasley family works so well. And LMAO, he named his broom Cecile? :D Adorable.

I really don't have much to correct. Maybe you could use some more description? Overall, very cute, lighthearted, funny piece.

Author's Response: It was sort of inspired by my relationship with my older brother. I'm glad you liked it :)

Thanks! Haha, yes, he did.

Yeah, there are some stories I don't give much description and background whereas others I do, I'll keep your advice in mind! Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by hellouniverse100 Six

29th September 2010:
Update soon. I really want to read what happens next.

Author's Response: I will try, it's just because I've been re-thinking this story. Hopefully, I'll post something soon!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by a sickle for your thoughts Six

16th June 2010:
Ohh, plot twist! hheheheheh please write more!

Author's Response: I have half of the next chapter written, so hopefully it'll be out soon!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by coldplay465 Six

8th June 2010:
UPDATE SOON! i can feel the romantic tension between tristan and lily! this story is really good, but why is the whole family so mad about her not telling them about connor. i mean, how long had it been since he'd asked her out? anyway, this is a really good story, so keep writing :)

Author's Response: I will, I swear! Exams are almost done! I was hoping readers could get a sense of that awkward romantic tension between them! Aw, thankyou :) They're just protective. And it's more Al and James who are mad, you know that whole older-brother-protectiveness thing.

Thankyou so much for reading and reviewing! I will keep writing :)

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kiana Six

11th April 2010:
This is brilliant!I love it!
I can't believe Conner would do that and then maybe I could.
This story is so unique.I think Lily should change up her whole image,cut her hair like Rihanna's in her music video Rehab and die it black.Get both top of her ears pierced and put red ball earrings there and a yellow ones where most people get their second hole.With red or yellow hoops for Gryffindor's colors,and the next day wear a red and gold tutu but fairy like and a button shirt with her tie and high red heels,Becuz she seems she would want to so she can feel different and BRAND NEW and 4get him and find a boy that wont go out with her on a bet and like her 4 her.And i liked how Tristan doesnt seem like a jerk but Lily thinks he is,and how he felt a little bad 4 Lily it seems as if he has a thing 4 her.Alright keep writing it gets better as u go along
Sincerly,
Kiana aka xoxo

Author's Response: Aw, thankyou! I'm glad that you do :)

Yeah, he's not as perfect as he seemed.

I'm glad that you think it's unique :) That's a little crazy for Lily's character, but she will definitely get back at Connor. Yeah, deep down Tristan is a good guy. Who knows, maybe he does have a thing for Lily. I will! I'm glad you think it's getting better :)

Thankyou so much for reading and reviewing, Kiana!

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #10, by amy Six

22nd March 2010:
i am enjoying your story glad you decided to continue with it

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're enjoying it! Yeah, I could never give up on my stories, I've seen some of my favourite stories become abandoned and I don't want to do that.

Thankyou for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by lily16 Six

21st March 2010:
Oh poor Lily...her first boyfriend and everyting :(
I'm glad she believed Tristan at the end. Speaking of Tristan, he seems to be having a lot of trouble dealing with Lily. Sort of reminds me of Ron and his emotional capacities :D

I'm really looking foward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, it is sad. But, things will look up for Lily, don't worry! Yeah, she's trusting him a bit more. Yeah, like Ron except Tristan's a womanizer and just has difficulty confronting Lily because she doesn't like him. Oh, I love Ron :)

I'll try to have it out asap!

Thankyou so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by hushpuppy Six

21st March 2010:
Your last reviewer had the exact same questions as I so I don't have much to say about this chapter.

Regarding the banner though, what happened the the original one? I really liked the one with Kirsten Dunst, especially since her hair was reddish instead of the current pale blond girl. But that's just my opinion and I'd much rather you working on this story and Adhara than messing with banners, especially since it gets my hopes up when the story appears as "updated" only to have a different banner :-)

Author's Response: All right. I hope I answered them okay.

I changed it because I wanted to add a character and since the original artist was inactive, she couldn't re-do it, so I had to have someone else do it, therefore it was changed. The current girl does have red hair, it's just less bright, I guess. I'm sorry if you don't like her.

I've tried to re-read your review a couple of times and I can't help but feel offended. I don't know if that was your intention or not but I do work on my stories. I'm sorry that it does sometimes take long to update them but I am constantly working on them. When I do re-validate things it's usually to add a chapter image or fix errors. I did add a chapter to Adhara I think it was last week. I do try to update quickly, but life does get in the way. I understand your frustration, but it wasn't my intention to get your hopes up falsely. I'm sorry.

Thanks for reading and reviewing


 Report Review

Review #13, by flying_rabbit Six

21st March 2010:
Well, that was unexpected indeed. Although it's too bad Lily can't seem to go anywhere without Tristan following her nowadays, I'm sure she's (sort of) glad to know what's going on, why Connor developed a sudden interest in her. Would Connor have known about Tristan knowing about the bet? How did Tristan even know? Wouldn't they have discussed the whole thing in the Hufflepuff common room, where Tristan (probably) can't into? And why didn't he tell her earlier? Is there any particular reason why he had to act so coldly towards Lily? He might've been able to tell her earlier if he'd been nicer, not making those stupid comments...
Hopefully Lily will be able to make peace with her family after this; I think James would want revenge on Collin Fletcher (and Connor, of course) now! And I can't wait to see what Lily's going to do about Connor!
Hope you'll update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah and the reason as to why Tristan is following her around so much will be revealed soon. Well, she wasn't expecting the revelation, so she's more hurt than anything. This is all going to be explained in the next chapter. But think, Gryffindor is the enemy in terms of Quidditch because they're the undefeated team and James is a prat and the captain, therefore, the weaker teams (Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff) team up against Gryffindor... The reason why he kept it a secret will be explained next chapter. Well, he isn't exactly the nicest person, but you see him soften towards Lily whereas before he couldn't care less about her.

You'll have to wait and read to see how it all unfolds! I will try to update asap!

I may be wrong, but I think you also review my other story Adhara, I just wanna thankyou so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate your encouragement!

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #14, by loopyluna Five

29th January 2010:
It definatly hasn't lost it's 'spark' as you say. It was just as brilliant as every other chapter. Please don't abandon this, it's great!

Rose will come around, she HAS to come around!

I prefur Connor to Tristian, I think he is a nicer person - but I guess Lily will make the final decision. I can't wait for the next chapter. Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so! I was a bit worried. I'm so happy that you thought it was brilliant! I won't, I promise!

Rose will come around, she loves Lily way too much.

Wait a little, your opinion might change :) I will try to update asap, if school doesn't kill me first, that is!

Thankyous so so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it so so much! :)

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #15, by loopyluna Four

29th January 2010:
Okay, I actually squealed at the end. Man Connor has guts. Iloveit! The Weasleys all crammed in to a cupbaord, what a good idea. Lol. Fred is an absolute ledgend. He will go around screaming bloody murder if he saw Connor kiss Lily. On to the next chap - oh and I do love the banner. XD

Author's Response: Aw :) Connor doesn't really care what everyone else thinks. Haha, it was a really random idea. I love writing Fred, he was my favourite in this chapter. I love it, too, lotrfan185 is amazing!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by loopyluna Three

29th January 2010:
Oh my gosh! Tristan asked Emma out? Poor Emma, she is so going to get played! Or not, he may turn around? Nahh.

So far, I am loving Connor. I want one *sulks*. But More than him, I want a James. Like a pocket sized one that I can pull out for entertainment services. He's brilliant. So funny. I loved the shirt thing, I haven't seen anything like that before, so it cracked me up when I read it. XD

Author's Response: Yes he did! Well, you'll see what happens with those two :) I'm thinking the latter on that one.

Aw, yeah, Connor is pretty perfect. A bit too perfect? Haha, he's exactly like my brother! His character is completely my stupid, narcissistic brother. Yeah, well, his inspiration comes from real-life things that have happened with my lovely brother... including the shirt thing.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by loopyluna Two

29th January 2010:
Tristan, well. Ermm, he seems nice. I really want to know the reason behind the fight. Grr, I am desperate!!

Sorry for the short review, but I am desperate to read on...

Author's Response: Are you being sarcastic, lol? All in good time!

Don't worry about, thanks for reviewing anyway and of course reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by loopyluna One

29th January 2010:
I'm really liking this. I remember reading it way back when it first started, before I had my account and I think, there were only two chapters. Now I have my account I found it again, and am totally LOVING it!

I can't wait to read the next one, so that's where I am headed :P Oh and your friend named her guitar Cecile? My friend named her's Stacy, I think my friend needs mental help. XXX

Author's Response: Aw, well, I'm so happy that you are! It makes me so happy that you used to read this and are continuing to.. I hadn't updated in over a year and I had even contemplated abandoning this, but I was like, No, I have to continue.

I'm so glad you're loving it! Yes she did! Good times, ahaha. I think Stacy sounds nicer than Cecile.. lol.

Thankyous so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lucky Felix Five

28th January 2010:
AWESOME STORY! I haven't read a story this good in a long time! Tristan reminds me a bit of James, Harry's father Please keep on writing! ;D

Author's Response: Aw, thankyou! I'm glad you like it! Yeah, he is arrogant like James was..

I will, the next chapter is coming soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by qt Five

19th January 2010:
YAY!!!
ITS NOT ABANDONED
THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!!

Author's Response: No, it's not abandoned! I'm so happy you're so enthusiastic. Thankyous so much for continuing to read and thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by miss_aurora Five

18th January 2010:
Oh, glad you finally continue this story! I couldn't really understand Tristan, well his motive. And I don't understand either why he chose to spill Lily's 'secret' to her family. But anyway, I love this update and I guess I'll just wait for the next future chapters to understand this more.

Thanks for the update! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, there will be frequent updates as of now, I still feel really bad for keeping readers waiting so long. Tristan's motives will become clearer with the future chapters, don't worry. I'm so happy you liked this update and came back to read this again.

No, thankyou for reading and reviewing! :)

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #22, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx Five

18th January 2010:
i loved the chapter just like i love the story :)
You have several times during there talk with mcgonagall where Lily is called miss weasley, just thought i'd point it out for you incase it wasn't supposed to be that way :)
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

Author's Response: Aw, you're so nice! I'm so glad you like the story! :)

I know! I'm going to fix that, I feel like such an idiot. Sorry!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #23, by marciabarcia Five

18th January 2010:
I'm glad you haven't abandoned this :)

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Me too, I've realized that I like writing this again!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #24, by marciabarcia Four

18th January 2010:
I like the banner. Good Job on this chapter

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Me too, lotrfan185 did an amazing job with it. Thanks, I'm glad you liked it.

Amandax


 Report Review

Review #25, by marciabarcia Three

18th January 2010:
Emma, Emma, Emma, going for the gits I see...

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Yeah, but it always seems like the bad boys are the most attractive..

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

Amandax


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>