Reading Reviews for The Sweet Sound of Silence
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sparklinghazel The Sweet Sound of Silence

19th September 2010:
Favorite part was the ending!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by sea.turtle The Sweet Sound of Silence

26th August 2010:
I laughed at this one! Great writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by :) The Sweet Sound of Silence

29th April 2010:
Ahahahahaha awesome. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by AllThingsMagical The Sweet Sound of Silence

8th December 2009:
lol I liked that - very well done, and very amusing :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jellyman The Sweet Sound of Silence

25th July 2009:
"You're going to do something stupid, aren't you?"
When aren't they ;) I have a feeling Remus says this rather often, haha.

Cute one-shot! It really was lovely. The whole plot was very sweet and the characters were just perfection. James was great, Sirius was better, and Remus was so serious :D Loved it, really, I did. I love fluff and this one was to good kind ;)

Author's Response: Oh, of course! I find that my characterization of Marauders slightly varies from story to story, but this was definitely my "mothering" Remus.

Thank you so much for the review, Jellyman! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Childish_Fairy The Sweet Sound of Silence

18th June 2009:
Genius! I actually cant stop grinning!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by IS bookworm The Sweet Sound of Silence

22nd May 2009:
Hehe! I loved the last line! Very funny. No actually romance which is a little sad but great story. :&)

Author's Response: I just read all of your reviews before I started responding, and I could never get sick of them! Seriously, I've been losing my motivation to write lately, but getting all of these makes me want to get my rear in gear! I'm really glad that you're enjoying my stories :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by The Empress The Sweet Sound of Silence

8th January 2009:
"You're going to do something stupid, aren't you?" I get the feeling that Remus probably said that a lot. :) Great story! I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Heh. All the time, of course ;)

Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by ginnygirl808 The Sweet Sound of Silence

1st January 2009:
OMG! amazing story! loved it!! i really like your banner . . . i was wondering . . . what is TDA and how do you get there? keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

TDA is the-dark-arts. It's a website/forum of a ton of really wonderful artists. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by glacialangel The Sweet Sound of Silence

23rd December 2008:
Very cute! I liked it a lot. =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fieryprincess The Sweet Sound of Silence

12th December 2008:
Wow, this sounds like a great challenge. I am very tempted to go and do a search on all stories written from this challenge just because it seems too hilarious to pass up. Anyways...

One, Lily Evans wouldn’t rather have dated a seasick rhinoceros than the legendary James Potter

It's only "would" in this sentence.

Haha, this story made me smile all the way through. I love the way you captured James, it made me shake my head, which is what one would want to do when reading about James. It was a bit cliche in the aspect of Lily arguing with her best friend about whether or not she should go out with James. For this story it was fine, it just kind of stuck out at me. I also found it amusing that James got in trouble for a spell Sirius cast. I wasn't sure if that was intentional or not. =/ If it was it was a terrific touch.

9/10 for this one, love.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you, lovely! Meh, sometimes I've gotta use the cliche to get to my plot points, but I know I should try to avoid them more. Oh, it was definitely intentional. I feel like Sirius would still be better at getting out of trouble than James. Thanks for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by AussieAnatomy627 The Sweet Sound of Silence

16th October 2008:
I liked it! But why did James get in trouble if Sirius did it? Anyway, the ending was adorable!

Author's Response: The teacher didn't realize that it was Sirius, since it was James who was benefitting from it. ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by jacks_angel2007 The Sweet Sound of Silence

14th October 2008:
i liked that. it was sweet and adorable! great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by XxxSirius4everxxX The Sweet Sound of Silence

13th October 2008:
Hey, I'm trying to replace some lost reviews! Anyway, I really liked this; it was so funny and quirky, it was brilliant. The ending was just perfect too, I have real trouble with endings so good job there. Well done.

Alex xx (=

Author's Response: Ahhh, thank you. Those lost reviews were such a disappointment. Thank you for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login