Reading Reviews for Painful Submission
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Monster Girl :P Painful Submission

11th November 2011:
Thats so sad.:( um they say i have to write 20 chactacters soo aqswdefrggtzxcfvgbhnjm

Author's Response: This was rather a sad one shot. Unrequited love usuall is lol.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LadyMoontime Painful Submission

9th May 2010:
Awesomenessness!
Wow i can relate...
Great job.
I love that line: dandruff just happens. This isn't on the same level.
I laughed so much i woke up my little sister.
Keep writing!
Dare

Author's Response: That's one of my alltime favourite lines lol. I could really imagine Harry's (well Dan Radcliffe's) face saying that lol.

I hope she didn't give you too much grief over that! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, thanks for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by spicy magnolias Painful Submission

26th September 2009:
aw. that was not mean cute but as a very bittersweet ending. this is a fantastic one shot and i will look forward to reading more of your stories.

xoxo
Victoria

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm really pleased you enjoyed this story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potter_Granger_Fan Painful Submission

16th May 2009:
Ok good song and no offense but this is Horse crap come on i understand its supposed to be depressing but why not write a sequel tell us where Ginny and harry go wrong have ron move on to someone else and put harry and hermione together because we already know that harry and ginny arent gonna make it just by reading this story but other then that good story and good story line

Author's Response: Song? I'm not sure what you mean, this isn't a song fic.

I'm also confused with your other comments to be honest. There is nothing in this one shot to say that there is anything wrong with the relationship between Harry & Ginny, they are currently taking some time to do their own things, but do intend to get married in the future, so there would be no plot for a sequel. Harry & Hermione are not meant to be together in this one shot.

Hope that clears things up for you. Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #5, by Flower n Prongs Painful Submission

12th April 2009:
Aww, that was depressing. I was hoping that they were going to end up together in the end. Ugh... Ginny got him instead, damn. I never really liked her (okay, that's putting it nicely). My heart broke for Hermione at the end. You really managed to get the emotions across wonderfully. Fabulous job. =)

But still, pity about the end...

Author's Response: Yeah it was lol, I got depressed when I wrote it lol. Poor Hermione, I felt really sorry for her as well.

I have another Hermione/ Harry one shot where they do get together to compensate for this one lol.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Madness Within Painful Submission

15th March 2009:
Usually, I'm extremely anti-Harmony. But I'm pleased to say that how much I enjoyed this really shocked me. =)

I love 'ships' that aren't really ships at all. When written well, the desire for a forbidden love can be much better than a true romance. You're writing made me feel like I was Hermione, and her every emotion was my own. Her thoughts were perfect and seemed real, instead of the overly mushy or dramatic monolouge you usually find within a fanfic character's head. The way you stressed the sentence, "He wasn't Harry." was brilliant.
Also, I like that this story could fit within JK's series. Most fanfics completely change up the reality we know from the books to create a new story. And while that is fun to read, it's nice to see a story that could have gone on behind the scenes of JK's written world.

There are a few errors with grammar in here, but I don't feel that any of them are large enough to bring to attention, because they don't affect the flow of the story at all. If it's easy to read, why point out every little error? Even published works have grammar errors in them. (Harry Potter included.)

And just one last thing, the way you had Ron disappear from the photograph of the trio was one of the smallest, most clever details in this whole one-shot. It's things like those that give a story it's own character.

Well done! 8/10

Author's Response: I'm very glad I managed to shock you lol. I'm not a huge fan of Hermione at all, so I'm really pleased you thought I did a good job with her emotions, I wanted to get inside Hermione's head and really explore her feelings in this one shot.

I'm flattered that you felt this could have slotted into the series itself!!

I quite liked the idea of the photograph so I'm glad you liked that bit!!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by dennisud Painful Submission

2nd January 2009:
Now here the angst level is right on target and the situation can fall into canon at least to the quasi epilogue that most of us hat for one thing or another.

Still I would have loved to see of this had taken a different direction.
maybe a 2nd chapter epilogue set later on might be a good thing to see!

Excellent.

Author's Response: I guess a lot of people didn't like the epilogue cos it's difficult to write a fan fic around it with certian pairings lol.

I rather like it the way that it is, I don't always like happy endings lol. I don't think I'll be adding to this story, I wouldn't want to put HP/HG together so there wouldn't be anything to really write that would be interesting.

thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Perdita Painful Submission

2nd January 2009:
I'm usually not one to review, but when I saw that this very good written fic hasn't gotten any reviews yet, I felt the need to do so ;)

So uhm... I'm a die-hard h/hr shipper, so yeah... I was a bit disappointed with the end, not too much though. It was very well written and I honestly liked the way Harry reacted. This would seem like a very interesting start of a several long chapter story, but since it's in the completed category, I probably shouldn't get my hopes up... ? lol

Anyway, since no one else did yet, I thought I should tell you that this was a good one-shot and that you're a very good writer! Kepp up the good work

Author's Response: I had a few reviews for this fic but I lost them all in the crash. I'm really glad you felt that you wanted to review though!

It was a sad ending for Hermione but I couldn't see it ending any other way that wasn't predictable. I don't think I'll be extending this story, I rather like it the way that it is. lol.

As a major HP/HG shipper I'm very glad that you liked it. Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login