Reading Reviews for Preserving Consequence
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bailey Formidable

20th May 2013:
I am literally crying. No joke. D': I can't wait until you post the next chapter! I'm absolutely dying for Al and Cam to FINALLY get together!!! (Even though I only just started reading this story this evening lol) Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Uncharted Formidable

4th December 2012:
I was so happy when I saw you updated this! I read it quite a while ago and I loved it, but I had thought you had dropped it. It made me very happy to know that you didn't, even if it is going to end soonish. I love how you characterized Al and Camry. I really liked this chapter, although it made me a bit sad when she and Al talked. It was very fun to see you Al's interactions with Camry changed over their relationship, and I cannot wait to read more! So you should update! Soon! (please!)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Serendipity1234 Formidable

3rd December 2012:
I love this story :) Al and Camry are both so sweet and I love every one of Camry's friends! It's too bad it's ending so soon but I really do hope you decide to write a sequel. 'D love to read more :)
And obviously there's a lot going on in the story, but I really hope you include Annily getting together with Fred because that would be so cute! I've missed Fred, too. I hope he comes back soon.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm planning on writing the sequel, because it was originally meant to be a part of the actual story. I don't want to disappoint you but not everybody ends up with somebody. In fact, most of the characters don't.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Serendipity1234 Nascence

3rd December 2012:
Oh my gosh Fred is hilarious!!! I was cracking up half the chapter -especially at the end with the fat lady!
Update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Serendipity1234 Abnegation

3rd December 2012:
Great start! Albus is positively adorable ❤ and Camry seems sweet, as do her friends. I'm really looking forward to the rest of this so far and I hope you can update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SourGrapeSnape Formidable

2nd December 2012:
I really liked it. I hadn't read it up until now so I just read the whole thing at once and I really want to know what happens next, so please keep writing :)
I really like this plot, it might seem a bit cliched, but it actually isn't. I like that your characters aren't perfect, none of them. Sometimes the main characters seem to be perfect and the antagonists are extra evil or something. But yours seem...well, human.
Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Petit_Ange Enervate

18th April 2012:
Ahh this makes me want to cry :'(
update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FreeYourDreams Felicity

9th March 2012:
Gah! I just wanted to let you know that the green house scene makes me melt every time! Whenever I'm having a bad day and want to cheer myself up I always find my way back to this story and this chapter in particular. You've done a wonderful job with these characters and I appreciate the time you put into making well-rounded and fleshed out characters.

Author's Response: I really wish I'd read your reviews sooner! I would have been inspired to write more sooner.

 Report Review

Review #9, by padfoot88 Enervate

18th February 2012:
Ohh that's so sad! I really hope Al forgives Camry, and she gets to tell him she loves him! I mean seriously, all those interruptions were killing me! Hope you update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by FreeYourDreams Enervate

5th January 2012:
Woah! Today I was browsing among stories and found this; I can't tell you how happy I am! Since I owe you 14 more reviews (I started reading and just couldn't stop!) this may be a little long.

First off, I love the idea for this story. It's so adorable that both Potter boys are madly in love and Al's character completely drew me in with his adorable blushing. I read the story thinking "I'll give it a shot" only to find myself immediately intrigued and pressing the next button.

Which reminds me to mention just how much I love your characters. I feel like you have spent a lot of time thinking about your characters and their personalities. In doing so, I feel like I really know the main people and I'm invested because you've made some memorable characters. I think that Al is just too sweet, but love that he does have a confidence that Camry hadn't seen yet. I also love that Cam, although indecisive about her feelings for Al, did realize that she does like hom in the end. Normally, the girls in these stories are so stubborn to admit their feelings that it creates a conflict between her and the romantic interest. However, making the conflict be the bet was very refreshing and I really sympathize with Cam now; I'm really hoping it works out for her.

Overall, your characters are very realatable and, more importantly in certain regards, extremely likeable. They all have their flaws and it's nice that not a single one is perfect. You've done an excellent job making sure we as readers continue to learn about your characters by adding small comments (like Al hates Herbology and the reason Cam hates flying). It's wonderful!

The flow and cohesion to this story is also something to mention. The story has progressed with an almost effortless ease to it; you've definitely made this a story that is easy to follow. I think part of the reason is you seem to focus on and capture the mood of your characters very well. I get excited when Cam's bouncing off the walls and disappointed with every one of Al's sad looks. Honestly, when reading the part where Cam races out of bed and cannot wait to ask Al out I found myself giddy with excitement. And my mood followed hers as I became more frustrated as her opportunities were ruined. You write very well and should be proud of the work you've done so far.

Overall, I think you've done an excellent job with this story so far and I am excited to see where you take it (I still can't believe I managed to jump into this story, completely unaware of the epic cliff-hanger awaiting me)! I really am a little disappointed that I haven't found this story sooner. Thank you for the beautiful piece of work that has significantly brightened my day!

Author's Response: I just came on for the first time in forever and saw this. It made me very happy, and I'm extremely flattered. I am now opening up my half finished chapter 16 because of this review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by captain awesome Enervate

21st October 2011:
keep going.
this is fantastic!
MOOAARR!!

Author's Response: I am working on chapter 16 now. I only write on my days off from work and, as I have two jobs, I haven't actually had any days off for the last month or so. It should be up in not too long.

 Report Review

Review #12, by 3SunshineDaisys Enervate

23rd August 2011:
I love this story! Update quick! Its a sad ending, but it needed to come out eventually..

 Report Review

Review #13, by in_love_with_HP Enervate

19th August 2011:
awww, poor Al and poor Camry :( otherwise your fic is fab ;)

Author's Response: I feel bad about doing that to them, but I feel like I make it up to them in the end. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by TweetyByrd Assignation

15th August 2011:
SUCCESS! (Well for Al anyway...)

 Report Review

Review #15, by TweetyByrd Ameliorate

15th August 2011:
SHE NEEDS TO FALL IN LOVE STAT! That boy is dying!

 Report Review

Review #16, by TweetyByrd Summation

15th August 2011:
I love my pretty (if not always groomed...) eyebrows. I would never play Exploding Snap without protective eyewear.

Author's Response: I agree. People just look weird without eye brows.

 Report Review

Review #17, by TweetyByrd Capricious

15th August 2011:
Ah. The "Friend Zone." I cannot tell you how many guys I have inadvertently banished to that cold desolate place. Much sympathy for Camry.

Author's Response: This review is much funnier than my story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by TweetyByrd Nascence

15th August 2011:
"muggle tilly thing"

Oh the hilarity...

 Report Review

Review #19, by TweetyByrd Dumbfounded

15th August 2011:
I kinda wish I could just rate it... There isn't much I can say here.

 Report Review

Review #20, by TweetyByrd Benediction

15th August 2011:
Grr... Flames.

Camry is going to end up hurting Albus. Because of what Fred said (it rhymes!). *Sigh* I guess that I'll have to deal with the pain and torture of her doing that.

Author's Response: At least Al isn't going to be the only one to get hurt...

 Report Review

Review #21, by TweetyByrd Abnegation

15th August 2011:
What in Merlin's name are flames?

Moving on... Amusing. That is what this is.

Author's Response: Flames are reviews designed to insult and upset the author. I find them amusing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by RavenclawWayToBe Enervate

14th August 2011:
Oh. My. Gosh. I cannot believe that happened. Oh. My. Gosh. Depression :( That was like so sad, she was just gonna tell him and now he like, hates her :'( I love your story, keep updating!

Author's Response: I'm happy you like my story! Haha, ironically writing that scene made me feel awful; I'm happy it had the desired affect.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hushpuppy Enervate

14th August 2011:
Ah, it was just about time for James to notice...

Author's Response: It's true. It had to happen eventually.

 Report Review

Review #24, by agingerrose Enervate

14th August 2011:
Awww that sucks :( but kinda saw that he would find out before she told him how she felt about coming...

Author's Response: Yeah, not the most original twist, I'll admit; but let's face it, my story doesn't have the most original premise anyway, haha. I hope you enjoyed it anyway!

 Report Review

Review #25, by avid reader Accesion

9th August 2011:
MMMOAAAR! love it :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue now.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>