Reading Reviews for With Each Breath
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Steph With Each Breath

15th October 2009:
Now, I'm usually not a massive fan of Sirius/Lily, but I really enjoyed this. You did a wonderful job, and portrayed Lily and Sirius perfectly. I was slightly disheartened when they didn't kiss earlier, but then when I read the ending, I smiled.

You honestly did a fantastic job. I am beyond impressed.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by amanda With Each Breath

10th October 2009:
i'm speachless, you are an incredible writer, your writings so far always leave me very confused, i'm not sure how i feel about the story itself i just know that i have to read anything you write like i'm compelled and can't fight it

 Report Review

Review #3, by Confused Fly With Each Breath

25th June 2009:
Omg...speechless...that was just SO good..
One of those very rare fictions that makes me teary...
Really, really good. Must read your other stories :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Daphne 13 With Each Breath

14th May 2009:
WOW. This was really, really, really good. It was so well written, adn it seemed so realistic, that I was almost fooled into believing that it was really true. LOve it!!! ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jacqueline Noir With Each Breath

12th May 2009:
Breath-taking! You are officially on my favorite authors list! I have never read such a sad and beautiful Sirius/Lily before. I have a thousand thoughts going through my mind right now, but I can't form a single coherent sentence.
Simply brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #6, by marisalovesharry With Each Breath

14th March 2009:
I dont even like this paring but made me want to read more.
Mind-blowinly beatiful.
I LOVED IT AND CRIED WHILE READING

 Report Review

Review #7, by caara With Each Breath

5th March 2009:
omg i love it!! please keep it coming xoxox

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kristen59 With Each Breath

4th February 2009:
Aww. This was so good. I love Sirius/Lily. Stupid Sirius should have told her he loved her, but I guess we do have to stick to SOME canon. haha

 Report Review

Review #9, by the_wizards_rejection With Each Breath

1st February 2009:
Just, absolutely perfect.

I don't think I've ever really read a Sirius/Lily story that captured everything this magnificently.

It's stories like yours that make me come back for more. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by Desi Girl With Each Breath

29th December 2008:
ah, i've always enjoyed reading Sirius/Lilly stories. This was nicely done.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lilyandjamesfan With Each Breath

27th December 2008:
that was so beautiful. i felt so much for sirius then never getting the girl he wanted.

 Report Review

Review #12, by icegreen89 With Each Breath

26th December 2008:
I was breathless throughout this...

Author's Response: I'm glad :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gutterflower With Each Breath

20th November 2008:
Oh, my. This was unbelievably stunning. Completely wonderful. I am speechless.

It was beautiful. You're a great writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by cognizant With Each Breath

4th October 2008:
This is beautiful. I think you captured both of their emotions perfectly, and I love your characterization of James and Sirius's friendship. Kudos!

Author's Response: I'm very happy you liked it, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by frostedteardrops With Each Breath

1st October 2008:
This happened to be one of the only recent reviews I've written, so I figured I'd post it again. :)

...
...
...

Pretty much speechless here. Just... wow. Absolutely amazing--too bad it's only a one-shot. Downright beautiful; the flow, the tone, the characterization; and all while remaining canon to boot! I hadn't been a big on Sirius/Lily (in fact, I don't think I've even read such stories before) but you've pretty much singlehandedly converted me here.

You've captured the emotions, the tenions, so well that everything felt so real. The descriptions were balanced on that fine line of just the right amount; enough to paint a picture for the reader but not so much that it detracts from the story.

More technically speaking, grammar, spelling, formatting... everything was awesome.

And the story itself... wow. It's nice to see a different scene, a different time being explored rather than the Marauders at Hogwarts. Like Sirius, your story leaves readers yearning for more, for what could have been. But then the memories of what had happened afterwards comes back. What a sacrifice Sirius made...

It's really early in the morning right now, and storming outside, sorry if the review's all jumbled up and doesn't make much sense. But the essence of it is that it was beautifully written, 1000/10! Off to check out some of your other stories then,

-Issy

Author's Response: I'm mortified it has taken me such an age to respond to such an awesome review! I take great pride in this piece of my work and am so glad you enjoyed it. I tried to center my technique around the mood of the story. Sirius was the person I most wanted to write, but from his point of view, I don't think I would have managed to create the yearning feeling you mention. Thank you once again for this fantastic review and I'm so happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Marie With Each Breath

1st October 2008:
I had never been to keen on Sirius/Lily but I loved this fanfic, it was really great 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login