Reading Reviews for The Truth Will Out
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by until_the_very_end Plots

3rd December 2012:
Wow this story is really good. im really disappointed that you gave up on it. I think your way of writing is really good and your characters seem spot on in accordance with the troubles in their lives. You're a really talented writer.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JillNT Plots

4th July 2010:
please update faster very good chapter can't wait to see what will happen next

 Report Review

Review #3, by JillNT The Magical Student Exchange Program

4th July 2010:
Wow this is looking to be a very good story please continue with this

 Report Review

Review #4, by Miss Weasely Plots

27th June 2010:
Okay, its not a badly written story. I am a huge h/g fan and knowing Harry's character I find the idea of him cheating a little hard to digest, however, I have read some good stories on the theme that manage to seem believable and don't have the characters behaving like people who have nothing to do with the the original ones.

I would have said that your story falls in that league had it not been for these two facts--

Your backstory. Harry in that story seems OOC and saying Ginny pushed Harry to become an auror seems hard to belv for one knowing how canon went and even if one uses common sense, no woman would want the man she loves to be in a dangerous job unless he is passionate about it.

Harry's conversation with Allison in the last story after her slept with her, made me feel like I was reading about an OC with Harry's name.

You don't write Harry' emotions too much. You have described how Ginny is feelings several times, but very few lines about Harry...the surprising lack of guilt and strong emotion/ or the fact that you havem't written about it, kind of killed the story for me by the time I reached this chapter.

I guess thee problem with a lot of cheating themed stories is that the authors like the other woman they have created more and are not really H/G fans, this makes the writing a little biased towards the OC and Harry than Ginny. I am not saying you did not write Ginny well, in this story I liked her characterization. But it is obvious that you don't like the pairing too much...
So, anyways, I really liked your writing style which is why I read all 5 chapters and am posting such a long review, but the plot details, back story and Harry's chracterization have kind of put me off. I don't think I'll be reading again, but I like your style enough to give any other story you write a try at least as long as its H/G. Good luck:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by RemusGal Plots

16th January 2009:
I joined the site just so I could review your story. I think the breadth of your imagination is tremendous, and your characterizations and descriptions are just as terrific as the plot. I particularly appreciate the similiarities between Harry now and Michael (in Keeping Emma) who are willing to bend the rules and use their power to get their way, albeit for the worthy cause of reuniting with a child they never knew existed. Harry's good and not-so-admirable behaviors in "Allison's Eyes" and here seem plausible, based on his strengths and flaws from the JKR series. I hope Ginny finds the strength to forgive him. I also wondered, since you mentioned how she pushed him to auror training way back in your first story about George and Kira, if you had the idea for this whole series back then? Anyway, I don't understand why you don't have the most reviews on the site. Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #6, by essenni Start of Term

16th December 2008:
Good chapter! I loved how you described all emotions and mixed feelings.
I think that Harry is exaggerating with protection and by claiming his rights to the boy, but it's natural for his heroistic nature.
I'm having a bit of laugh about Harry's reaction to Severus's resemblance of his grandfather. I bet he hates to see Snape in his son.

 Report Review

Review #7, by essenni Negotiations

19th November 2008:
I like little Severus very much! I really hope that he will become a president. I also think that he proposed the most reasonable decision regarding his custody. I don't know how this kid manages to keep so clear head. I hope Ginny will forgive Harry, but in the meantime I had always wanted Harry to get together with Allison. I don't even know what I want more, but I guess that it would be more sensible if Ginny forgave Harry. He has more kids with her after all.
Waiting impatiently for his adventures at Hogwarts!

 Report Review

Review #8, by essenni The Meeting

19th November 2008:
Harry is a clever boy! I was surprised how fast he understood everything.

 Report Review

Review #9, by essenni The Magical Student Exchange Program

19th November 2008:
I don't know how I missed this sequel, but somehow I thought that there will be more for Allison's Eyes and just kept a bookmark on that story. It's so stupid of me. Anyway, now I'm happy to see that I have 3 wonderful chapters to read. This story seems to be very promising. Poor Harry and Ginny. They will not be happy to find out who's son Severus is. I hope that Harry will understand that Severus is his son a bit later in the story, but I'll see how you have imagined that.
I want to mention that I think it was very thoughtful of you to send Allison away when Severus needed his papers signed.
Ok, I'm off to read the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elk Negotiations

29th October 2008:
omg omg omg omg omg omg so good im obsesed with ur fics there amazing!! plz keep writing!!!

100/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login