Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for All is Not Lost
  
652 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage Fancy dress part 2

23rd April 2017:
Hi! Here for CTF!

I am a bit confused here as a lot seemed to have been going on since the first chapter (which isn't really all too surprising seeing as there are 45 chapters in between these two), but then again I'm a bit jumping around here so forgive me for that.

It is quite interesting to see that Teresa has had a fling with Remus before in their schooldays, when she wasn't with Sirius at the time, and that the feelings never really quite left. It can lead to very interesting situations, but it might be just the drinks indeed and the inhibition that might bring it all. Nevertheless, it's good that they don't quite seem to act on it and are much happier with their current significant others than they are with those they used to be, because that says a lot about their current relationships as it is.
The fact that there are more kids around is something that makes me very happy too, because they deserve all the happiness in the world if you ask me. It just bothers me that there is so much snapping and biting when a simple question is asked, and I wouldn't be surprised if it was caused by a pregnancy as it is. It seems a bit over the place to be honest and like it's caused by moodswings. I don't blame people for thinking that she might be pregnant after all, to be honest. But I'm glad she seems a lot happier later on than she did halfway, because that does make for nicer reading. I just hope they keep on being happy and not keep on doing things like this all the time because it just keeps on hurting other people...

Author's Response: There has been a lot gone on by this point haha
The relationship between Remus and Terese is an ongoing cause of tension throughout... just to add to the mix haha. And the alcohol, and atmosphere etc would maybe exacerbate it, if only to make them realise how much they love their spouses!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Dirigible_Plums Girls Night In...

23rd April 2017:
Hello there!

I'm here to bash out a review for the CTF event :) This is such a big fic - damn you, Gryffies - that I honestly didn't know where to start so I just dove in. So please bear with me for being a simpleton and not knowing anything lol.

I did have a quick glance at the start of the first chapter before I decided to run over here though and I saw something about James cheating on Lily with Terese, I think? If so, Jeez Louise, I could not behave the same as Lily (but does she even know, I wonder?) and be so friendly with her. Or be Terese and not BURN with guilt during every conversation with our dear Lilykins.

Not going to lie, that bit about Terese draping her leg over Lily to put her foot on Lily's knee made me die a little inside haha. I really really don't like feet so just envisioning someone else's foot being on your knee just makes me cringe so hard. And doing their nail varnish! Even worse! *internal screaming*

Loved the little cheekiness of the girls when they realised that the men were listening in. Honestly, the competition between James and Sirius is ridiculous, even after all these years. It seems they'll never grow up (not that I want them to, of course. I live for James and Sirius acting like kids.)

I'm telling you now the girls speak true when they commend actual sweetheart Remus Lupin above all. 😜

It's nice to see how young and carefree they can still be. Since I've skipped a fair few chapters (read: 80-freaking-2) I'm not 100% sure how many years it's been but if Terese is the mother of the bride, I'm guessing it's been a while!

Plums xo
♡♡♡

Author's Response: Hey :)
Terese and James are cousins, and like brother and sister! But James had a one night fling with an old friend of Terese's. But she does feel guilty about introducing them.
Haha I don't particularly like feet but they have that sort of close friendships where there aren't many boundries with things like that haha. And Terese is the sort of person to have regular pedis so her feet wouldn't be too gross lol
And haha yes the girls' are well versed on how to out-marauder the maruaders lol! They know exactly how to make the competitiveness work for them (I think it's true about Remus too haha)
Hmmm Harry's poss about 22/23 at this point so they are mid 40s!


 Report Review

Review #3, by AbraxanUnicorn Fancy dress part 2

23rd April 2017:
Hey, don't mind me! I'm just jumping around in this story, in search for a flag. I've a feeling I may be searching for a while.

Ooh, this is a cheeky start to the chapter, with a rather lewd Sirius. I don't think Terese is terribly amused, though. I don't blame her; she's been out for the night, she's drunk, and she's stuck in a lace-up dress. That's enough to upset anyone. She isn't pregnant on top of that, is she?Lily wonders the same, so maybe it's true. I guess I'll have to find out?

Ooh. I've obviously missed some interaction between Remus and Terese. BUT WHAT ABOUT SIRIUS?? Is nothing sacred any more? How could you risk hurting Sirius in this way? I'm a wee bit concerned regarding how unstable everyone's relationships appear to be. I have an urge to send them all to Relate for some counselling. Seriously, people, it's not a good idea to have feelings for your husband's/wife's best friend. Nothing good can possibly come of it.

Lily's description of the links between everyone made me giggle - there are some pretty complex ties binding this whole group of friends and relatives. If they're not careful, they'll all end up related to each other somehow, and that could make for an even more complicated scenario.

I'm glad to see that it wasn't a major incident between Remus and Terese, if they're each with their respective partners not long afterwards. And what a steamy way to finish the chapter! Oo-er

Brax X

Author's Response: Hahahaha I was feeling mischievous when I wrote this... without giving anything away, Remus and Terese's relationship is a theme throughout the stories...
But it is very complex by this point!! And yes, Sirius is very cheeky to his wife on occasion!! haha. But they do love each other!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage Two years on...

23rd April 2017:
Here for CTF!

And what a chapter this is. I absolutely want to hit people here for sleeping with someone else while they were married - drunk or not. Especially with a war going on still and with pain and danger lurking around every corner, this is the least they need in their lives too.
I love the fact that you gave Sirius a spouse, to be honest. I get that this is a sequel and au as it is, but i haven't read the first story, so it's very nice to see how they're all doing and how it's all working out. I suddenly also get why Sirius was so indifferent to Isabelle, considering he knew what happened. It's a bit of a rude move to make, but then again i also see the need why he wanted to protect James as it is, because they're best friends and all that.
But I also feel so sorry for Lily and I hope she'll be alright, even though the last sentence, as your author note, is already shattering my heart. Not that I blame Lily if they split because of what James and that is clearly unforgivable but. Meh. It's just so sad to start a story with something like that and have them fight while Voldemort is still at large. I wonder if that's gonna put them in bigger danger than they already are...

Author's Response: Hey!
I know- bad bad James! Sirius, I think, was being loyal to James but he also knew how his guilty his wife would feel about it all, as she introduced them all! Poor old Lily though!


 Report Review

Review #5, by AbraxanUnicorn Two years on...

23rd April 2017:
Hello!
So, I hear there's a flag lurking in one of your stories. Let's see if it's in here?

So, this story is set in an alternate universe, where not only Harry, but his parents James and Lily, also manage to escape Voldemort. From the description, it sounds like Voldemort wasn't defeated, as the battle is still on-going. Sirius is married to an ex-Beauxbatons student named Terese, and they have a two year old daughter, who sounds very much like a Daddy's girl if she won't eat for her mother but will for her father.

I wonder what Sirius is pale about? Or is it nothing of significance? He says it's from getting up in the night for his daughter, but is he telling the truth? Hmmm

Oh dear oh dear! Terese's Beauxbatons friend has come round and she has a confession to make - she 's had a one-night-stand with a married man. I have a dreadful sense of foreboding about all this, as I'm suspicious the married man might be a character we know and oh, it is.

OMG, JAMES POTTER, YOU ROTTER! How could you do that to poor Lily? Well, this is awkward squared with a triple helping of awkward on top, isn't it - James, sleeping with Terese's friend, married to Terese's best friend, Terese's cousin. Oh, um. And little Harry is in the house? What if he had overheard the conversation?

James being kicked out of his house by Lily is not a surprise in the slightest and he deserves nothing better. Poor Lily :( I'm gutted for her>

This was an exciting if harrowing 1st chapter. Well done!

Brax X

Author's Response: Bad bad James! Putting everyone in that situation! (This was originally for a challenge where they survive but split up!)
Francesca is very much a daddy's girl as I always thought that if Sirius had a daughter he would be totally under the thumb. Haha. Terese is introduced in 'To Have and to Lose', which was my first story on here.
Thanks so much for the review xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest Christening

24th May 2016:
This was fun! What an undertaking you had-I enjoyed reading this version of the Marauder's lives. Can't wait to look at the rest of your stories-dialogue's terrific!!

Author's Response: Aw thank you. I'm so happy you really enjoyed it. Thanks so much for reviewing xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dinthemidwest New Addition

24th May 2016:
Yep-this chapter got me! Sweet & sentimental... Sirius deserved more time& a family!

Author's Response: I know!! He really did :'(

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dinthemidwest Business Deals

23rd May 2016:
I thought it was fun!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest History lesson

23rd May 2016:
Yes, Harry what would your life have been like??? Good chapter...

Author's Response: Thought it would be interesting to turn the What Ifs on their head!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dinthemidwest Maternal Empathy

22nd May 2016:
These past 2 chapters were good!! What an interesting repeat of history...

Author's Response: I was talked down from killing someone off here! But the mirroring was interesting to write

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dinthemidwest Too far...

22nd May 2016:
Good twist-they were both angry enough to say mean things to each other...

Author's Response: They know exactly how to hurt each other. I thought any arguments between them would be epic

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dinthemidwest After the quiz

22nd May 2016:
Oh that was fun! Those two are sooo much fun to read about!!

Author's Response: Hehe thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dinthemidwest Reminising

22nd May 2016:
JKR should have let her Sirius live for this very event-dealing with his own teenage daughter! I laughed over this as I read... Paybacks & his own teenage years! Very sweet chapter!

Author's Response: She so should have. I always thought if he had a daughter, he would have completely idolised her and been ridiculously over-protective

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dinthemidwest 'That's different...'

22nd May 2016:
That was very touching-I liked Dean Thomas! What a good choice for Francesca! Sirius & Therese's kids are growing up...

Author's Response: I don't know why he seemed a good fit, but it works well! They are growing up aren't they??

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dinthemidwest On the beach

22nd May 2016:
Yes-the dressing gown was great!!

Author's Response: It had to come back hehe

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dinthemidwest A Trip...

22nd May 2016:
The talking portraits always get me-wish I had some.

Author's Response: It would be awesome wouldn't it?

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dinthemidwest Naming

22nd May 2016:
Stonehenge was a good place for the ceremony-good call...

Author's Response: I got the idea from the forums as I was struggling. It does work well though

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dinthemidwest Who Will Win?

22nd May 2016:
Haha!! I didn't think he'd last.

Author's Response: Haha, of course not. This is Sirius Black we're talking about

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dinthemidwest Birth

22nd May 2016:
Very sweet-dialogue is great!!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dinthemidwest Hormones

22nd May 2016:
Fun and so perfect! Trousers being pulled off... Made me laugh!!

Author's Response: I thought she would be a pain haha. So glad you enjoyed

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dinthemidwest Overwhelming...

22nd May 2016:
Sirius knows whe to play the Dad! How funny!

Author's Response: He does indeed! Bless him

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dinthemidwest The Visit

22nd May 2016:
Well, you just can't have everything - Walburga played true to form. Too bad she held that same attitude & will miss out on her grand children...

Author's Response: She's a piece of work. I wanted Francesca and Steven to see what their father's family was like

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dinthemidwest A Dilemma

22nd May 2016:
Very good chapter! Oohh. Bringing Walburga back into the picture; nice twist! The last 2 chapt's have had great dialogue!

Author's Response: I really enjoyed these, thought I'd challenge myself a bit

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dinthemidwest Christmas

22nd May 2016:
Sweet chapter-the kareoke was great! What a picture...

Author's Response: It had to happen lol

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dinthemidwest 'Must be where you get it from...'

22nd May 2016:
I liked it-Marauders at their best! Fun!

Author's Response: And that's why we love them!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>