Reading Reviews for All is Not Lost
  
623 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Michelle Christening

4th December 2010:
great story!!! and the story before it...if this is a au sequel, would that make To Have and to Lose the prequel?
you should definitly do a allegra and teddy at hogwarts sequel sequel.

Author's Response: I guess THATL is the prequel :) glad you like them. I have started an Allegra one called Finding the Future. Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrs Yaya Christening

4th April 2010:
I read all the chapters and was so glad for a happy ending to this story. I hope that you do write about the next group at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you enjoyed- I did start another couple of stories following this one!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lallen Christening

9th February 2010:
Loved this story well done x :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I love it too xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lallen Wedding Reception

8th February 2010:
Great choice of song for the first dance x :D

Author's Response: Thanks :) I like it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rachel_Black Christening

14th January 2010:
I have to say I have read the to have an to lose maybe three or four times. I know I have read another one of your sequels to the same story too I just don't remember which one.lol. This one I have to say is amazing. It has everything a good story needs to have to be fantatsic. I love the twist and turns the story takes and I am happy that Sirius and Terese finaly had their happy ever after...for now.lol.

Author's Response: Yay! Thats really made my day!! Thank you so much. I have got a few other related WIPs so I hope you enjoy those too...

 Report Review

Review #6, by marinahill Christening

8th October 2009:
I know the sequel is up already so I'll be off to read that ;) I'd be sad if this was over if there was no sequel, but luckily the story doesn't end here.

Lovely, beautiful ending! You've put a big smile on my face and i'm pleased everything is working out for them all. Excellent job :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I couldn't just end it there, now, could I?

 Report Review

Review #7, by marinahill Swimming

8th October 2009:
Your writing never sucks, pull yourself together ;) This was fabulous, especially when Sirius got chatted up by those girls. Imagine their faces if they found out he was a grandfather, priceless. Allegra is a menace but Teddy isn't much better. They make a troublesome pair. 10/10

Author's Response: Carrying on the grand marauder tradition, I think! And Sirius is still a total flirt!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by marinahill Shopping

8th October 2009:
Oops. They should have known the chocolate was a bad idea ;) Terese always find out. The swimming pool seems fitting punishment, though no doubt there's more mischeif to be had there. :)

Author's Response: The egg thing is totally true!! It did happen, honest. And the swimming pool...

 Report Review

Review #9, by marinahill Changes

8th October 2009:
Poor Steven! But I'm pleased Terese has cheered up, I suppose it must have been a shock for her now that she's a grandparent. Loved it :)

Author's Response: She is trying to prove something I think, haha.
Thanks hun xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by marinahill New Addition

8th October 2009:
Aww! How gorgeous. Adriel is such a lovely name. Bless Sirius, getting all emotional, his actions speak louder than words sometimes. 10/10

Author's Response: I love the name Adriel, and the middle names seemed appropriate as well!

 Report Review

Review #11, by marinahill Just like her mother

8th October 2009:
Aw that was so sweet. When it comes down to it, Sirius gives lovely advice. Now, where is Remus? I hope you haven't forgotten him ;) He deserves some squishy moments too! Wonderful, as usual :)

xx

Author's Response: Er... Remus... yeah... er. Eek
Hes a lovely dad isn't he, bless him!! He does love his children


 Report Review

Review #12, by marinahill Reactions

8th October 2009:
Haha bless him. He can't cling to his youth forever. But crikey, they're going to be grandparents! That's quite something to get your head around. I'm happy Sirius is please for Cesca and Dean. They'll be great grandparents :D

Author's Response: That is so wierd to write them as grandparents! (Though they are only in their 40s). it seemed like a natural progression though.

 Report Review

Review #13, by marinahill Announcements...

8th October 2009:
Uh oh. I sense Sirius being a bit unhappy about that little bombshell. I guess he'll have to accept his daughter is grown up. Speaking of which, it looks like Allegra is getting a bit magical. Before they know it she'll be grown up too :)

Author's Response: I love Allegra!!! Ha ha. And I know, poor poor Sirius!!! He can't even do anything as she's married!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by marinahill Revenge

8th October 2009:
Haha oh dear. That rather backfired on them. I have to wonder what they did to the car/firebolts. I hope it's repairable or else I don't think Terese will forgive them.

Author's Response: He he she does love her car! They are trouble, those three aren't they?

 Report Review

Review #15, by Katie Travelling

4th September 2009:
Hey, I'm just wondering: Where are ron and hermione? Are ron and harry not friends in the AU? That's really sad, if so =[

Author's Response: They're not really in it- just mentioned. Mainly because I didn't want to get distracted by keeping hem too to characer etc

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mia Christmas

27th August 2009:
Wild Thing is by Troggs, not The Creatures

Author's Response: Ahh thanks. I just took the name from the Internet.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Laxmi Black Christening

19th August 2009:
I have to say it.I love this one SO much more than the other sequel...Lost and Found? That one made me cry but this one totally made up for it...and I'm going to pretend like the other one never happened and I never read it...lol...because I'm so much happier thinking this is the way things turned out! Thank you for such an amazing story and such an amazing alternative to the sequel!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you so much. This was, corny as it sounds, a total labour of love!! I totally enjoyed writing it. I've started another sequel to this one, focusing on Allegra at school...

 Report Review

Review #18, by verbal87 Christening

17th August 2009:
Brilliant finish to a brilliant story and one i'm hugely glad that I found. The link into "Finding The Future" was really well done as well with the introduction of Emily and her interaction with Allegra which clearly follows on into "finding the future".

Anyway,its sad that its all over now but to my mind, it'll always stay one of the absolute best stories on this site and one I hope many more people accidentally stumble upon as I did because it'll give them a huge amount of enjoyment.

One final 10/10 anyway

James xx

Author's Response: Aw Thank you so much James- I think I forgot to mention you which is remiss of me as you've been a great support with this! Just know its all been much appreciated and I'm continuing on with Found Again- as and when I get ideas for it, as well as Finding the Future.
Thanks again!!!
Sophx


 Report Review

Review #19, by marauderqueen Christening

15th August 2009:
WHAT!!! this is the final chapter??? AHH
do Harry and Ginny still call the baby James??
what happens to them all?
loved it all the same, its been a great read.
marauderqueen
1000
x

Author's Response: I'm thinking about a sequel a few yrs on...
Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by EN Christening

15th August 2009:
hey... that was a lovely ending... i will definately miss this story very much... abot ur sequel, i think its a great idea... im all for it...:-) anything u write would be wonderful !

Author's Response: Aw thank you- I do have a few ideas...
Thanks for all your support- really appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #21, by EN Swimming

9th August 2009:
sorry if u werent inspired and wrote it just for the sake of writing... but to tell u the truth ur story is really good... anything u write is amazing... i just have one small idea which might be fun for u to write. i was just thinking about allegra and teddy kissing... we know how much allegra walks in on sirius and tess... how about both of the kids experimenting with kissing ans sirius and remus walk in on them.

Author's Response: Thanks :) thats lovely of you to say
H,mmm maybe.. they might be a bit young yet...


 Report Review

Review #22, by marauderqueen Swimming

9th August 2009:
You Live!! Nah it didn't suck. It was rather entertaining actually.
Update soon?
marauderqueen
10

Author's Response: Lol I do- just an uninspired living unfortunately lol. I'll do what I can, promise.
Glad you thought it didn't suck :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by SparklesNGTGirl Shopping

11th July 2009:
So, this review starts out harsh, but I have to be honest. It get's better. I promise xD

I'm pretty sure I am going to be alone in this; but I have to say it.
I can not, and I repeat can NOT stand Allegra. I think she is the downfall of this story. She, as a character hasn't aged in a while. She's been at the same level for a while. She is also spoiled. Parents of three would not treat a child like that, she should be throwing tantrums, and being punished. Leaving the story because she was going to cry? Horrible. How does anyone get anything done. Then she got rewarded, by getting chocolate. She knows she can get away with stuff and seriously, if I could I would yell at her parents. Shes such a spoilt brad that needs to grow up. Yes, shes young - but that doesn't means she should get EVERYTHING her heart desires.

I love pretty much everything else. Not greatly fond of your naming, they go from really elebrate to, plain jane. But Terese is awesome, one of my favorite O/Cs. Sirius is such a cutie and James how I loveth thy James. He's just perfect. Tonks is my hero. I love her, both Cannon and yours. You write her awesomely. Maybe she should fall a bit more ;D.

I'm going to get critical again, but only a bit.
What the heck is going on with Voldy? Death eaters are around, and there are occasional attacks, but what is he up to? What's Dumbledore doing? How is the war waging? It feels like, too much focus is being put into the family life, and not enough, outside of it. Speaking of outside the family who is Steven's Girlfriend?? Did he get with Gabrielle? I hope so, shes a cutie.

Well I'm going to stop now. Overall, I think this story is wicked, and besides my dislike of Allegra, and confusion about the war, I have nothing else that is negative. Your writing style, grammer, all great. I am definately moving on to your other stories now.

Sorry this is so long, but at 111 chapters, you deserve my full input. Even though I am just a humble writer, I think everyones opionions count. Free speach for the WIN!

~Katie

also, normally Im a lot more fun-centric and like to joke, tonight I wanted to seriously review and tell you how I felt.

(9/10

Author's Response: Wow! I appreciate your honesty. Ok where to begin with the reponse; Allegra. She is mainly a comedy thing, with her parents sense of humour. She\\\'s a caricature of various children I know or have seen. And she is spoilt but I have tried to make it clear that they know.

I\\\'m glad you like James, as he\\\'s based on a member of my family. And I love Terese, I have enjoyed creating her, and Sirius... well I\\\'m not sure where he came from to be honest. Tonks is just fun. I do love her. I haven\\\'t put too much of the war in because I\\\'m hopeless at writing stuff like that to be honest. And family is the main focus of all the characters, so it is strong in the story. Steven is very private; and he knows his mother might not react well to another girlfriend.

I appreciate your honesty, and I\\\'m sorry that there are some aspects you don\\\'t like, but pleased there are some you do.
Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Leent Changes

3rd July 2009:
I knew you'd tie up the blondes having more fun idea up like that! Fantastic, and very fun. And I say yay for Terese as well. Always a good read, Sirius and Terese, especially with the happier side of things. Though, you left us a bit of a cliff with Steven, who will be the mystery girl?

Great flow, as always, and a pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Aw thank you. This chapter was a bit of a joke with my housemate and me (I jut went blonde too lol).
Haven\\\'t quite decided on where to go with Steven... watch this space...


 Report Review

Review #25, by Leent New Addition

3rd July 2009:
It was quite beautiful actually. Sorry I haven't reviewed lately, but I'm just trying to catch up. Very nice chapter, well rounded, great dialogue, and just the right hint of emotion. It's always so nice to read Sirius having all that he ever wanted, you know?! Suppose you do though, you wrote it ;) Anyway, it was a perfect balance to the entire story, and you did a great job with it.

Author's Response: I love giving Sirius his ideal life. Bless him. Seems only fair somehow!! I thought this was a good way to move the story on- create a new generation...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>