Reading Reviews for Lost...and Found?
  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hp_gwrocks Epilogue

12th February 2012:
I read the first one then this in within a week. I love this story so much. :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you!!! that's very impressive! There are some more one shots and and au fics/ sequels as well

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jenny Epilogue

23rd March 2011:
Loved it! I hope that when I write a Marauder story it'll be half as good as yours! I need to read up on them, really. Don't have many facts under my belt.

Author's Response: Aw thank you!! What an amazing compliment. :) There's loads of facts to be picked up from the books and on the forums here xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kim Vaughan Epilogue

3rd December 2010:
Your Lost and Found story and the Prequel to Lost and Found (sorry i forgot what its called) was absolutley Fandabbydosey :) x

Author's Response: Aw thank you! :) so glad you liked them.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lallen Epilogue

15th April 2010:
Omg i loved it so much iam still crying just writing this review lol.

Well done for an awesome story it was the best!!!

It's funny actually because i read the first story in this series a while a go, and have read different ones in between, and when i came across this story i only realised it was a sequal about half way through it when i heard her nickname Raesey!!! i got a bit of shock when i realised and it is the perfect sequal to the last sory.

So well done and i can't wait to read more from you :)

Author's Response: Oh Thats a lovely review!! I'm glad you liked it, and all the others!!
Thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jess Moving on

26th December 2009:
Interesting is all i got to say

Author's Response: Is that good or bad?? lol

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jess One Year On

26th December 2009:
This is going to be interesting without siri and jamiee andlilly

Author's Response: hm it could be, couldn't it??

 Report Review

Review #7, by Laxmi Black Moving on

18th August 2009:
No I can't bare this...it isn't right...I want Sirius back =[

Author's Response: Keep reading :) It is canon...

 Report Review

Review #8, by walker Epilogue

16th August 2009:
crap. i cried.
that was a great story, and it was devastatingly amazing to see the dynamics of Terese as she grew up. im touched - thank you

Author's Response: What a lovely review. Thats made my day!!!
I'm so pleased you liked it. Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfacts 'You Really Are Like Your Father'

19th May 2009:
Just had to say that I am LOVING this story...
Should have commented a while before now but I am always hurrying to get on to the next chapter!
However I am now coming to the end of my revision break so thought I would procrastinate a bit more by writing this!

I have also read the prequel to this story and am really enjoying them both. Everyone knows it can never be a completely happy ending! It's sad but realistic and I love the way it weaves in to JKR's books.

Keep writing! It's really good!
xxx
PS: Love the flashback in this one as well!

Author's Response: Aw yay- I haven't had a review for this one in a while! I ahve to say this was a hard story to write, because I found it hard sticking to canon and fitting it in with the books. I was happy with the end result though! Thank you for taking the time to read and review, its always greatly appreciated! :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kt_Clare_Lily Epilogue

28th December 2008:
I Loved it!
I just wished it would have gone on and on, but all stories have an ending and i'm glad it was a happy one.

Author's Response: Thank you :-)
I thought that would be a good place to end it, and I couldn't leave it on a sad ending after everything!


 Report Review

Review #11, by horsesandharrypotter The Battle of Hogwarts

31st October 2008:
okay i like totaly love ur story but why did u have to kill tess she was so cool im a big harry potter fan but one thing i hate is how all of harrys faminly is taken from him i thought this was going to be different that he would have someone besides his friends and ginny im not saying that i wont read the third though just telling u my opinion

Author's Response: You need to read to the epilogue. I killed her off because she couldn't have survived with Remus and Tonks gone too. I had to end it... well you'll see!
Thank youxxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by bystander Epilogue

27th October 2008:
you have just put me through a wonderful roller-coaster of emotions. i have cried through a few fanfics, but none as much as this one. not just the epilogue, but the entire story. what a beautiful piece of work.

when i first started reading i noticed that you were sticking to the events of the original series, and boy was i angry. i really did not want to see sirius die again. i was sad because, for once, i wanted sirius to be happy and have a family. (don't get me wrong, i read your other fanfic, which i also loved! i was so pleased to finally read a sirius/oc fanfic with a happy ending, anyway...) all i wanted was for tess to see sirius again, for her to be happy.
and you did just that. the epilogue was beautiful and perfect.

this seem like a bit of gibberish, but i felt the need to review. i'm been coming to this site and reading the fanfics for ages and have never commented on a single one before now. it truly blew me away.

Author's Response: Thank you so so so so much. I am truely speechless! (doesn't happen that often! ;-p) I absolutely loved writing these so its wonderful to hear that someone liked reading them.
I just had to get them all back together at the end otherwise it would have felt incomplete.
Thank you so much agan for your kind words and taking time to review


 Report Review

Review #13, by marinahill The Battle of Hogwarts

26th October 2008:
OMG!!! you killed her.

ok. fake surprise over. maybe i have read this before o.O

haha. it was a fantastic, thrilling, exciting and AMAZING chapter. so much tension, so much love... i just adored it, even though terese is urgh... descending into darkness. :( but wow! just amazing!!! :D i love your writing, as you well know.

Author's Response: Thanks so much again. I couldn't keep her alive after Remus and Tonks had been killed. It didn't seem right.

 Report Review

Review #14, by marinahill Letting Go

26th October 2008:
ah THE blanket... :P i'm going to be getting to know that blanket very well soon enough.. along with lots of cats XD hahahahahaha

again, a sad chapter, but with some joy in there as well, with the birth of little Teddy. :) lovely descriptions, as always 10/10

Author's Response: Ahh yes THE blanket! I cannot wait for this!

 Report Review

Review #15, by marinahill More revelations

26th October 2008:
it was a sad chapter :( but you should have more faith in your writing - i love it :D you're very talented, especially with your characterisations.

Author's Response: *wipes tear* thank you sweetheart. That means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #16, by marinahill A wedding interupted

26th October 2008:
YAY!! go terese! she socked it to bellatrix once and for all! everything terese said... it was all so hauntingly real. any other person would feel the same way. terese had nothing left, she wasnt going to give in that easily. you go girl!!!

10.10

Author's Response: I knew at this point she just wouldn't care. Without Sirius or James, she only has Harry and he would be more important to her than anything!

 Report Review

Review #17, by marinahill Matrimonial Promises

26th October 2008:
awww that was the perfect wedding for them! small and understated...

what remus and terese said was true; its a funny old world. and what a complex life surrounds them. ah well. it was magical ;) 10/10

Author's Response: The irony of it all struck me- Sirius marrying his best friend's cousin but obviously would have been furious about Remus and Tonks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by marinahill After the funeral

26th October 2008:
oh gosh... you're making me so depressed!!! lol... you just have such a way with words i cant help but feel for your characters. :( and the flahsback was so sad... :( it was all sad!! 10./10

Author's Response: I know I know. I wish I could have made it happy but...

 Report Review

Review #19, by marinahill Secrets Revealed

26th October 2008:
wow. what a powerful last line!!! your best yet. it just blew me away with the sadness of it all :(

and poor remus and terese and dora... remus is still in love with tess :( its all so messed up!!

Author's Response: It just seemed to work somehow- Remus knows her well enough to know he hasn't a hope of reasoning with her. And he is starting to let go now, finally.

 Report Review

Review #20, by marinahill Consolation

26th October 2008:
aaaw poor harry and terese. they've both lost so much :( but you show the such a way... i'm touched. its so sad :(

Author's Response: I thought they would turn to each other at this point... made me feel a bit better anyway...

 Report Review

Review #21, by marinahill My Immortal

26th October 2008:
what a beautiful way to use those song lyrics... just so terribly sad *sobs* :( how on earth can writing do that to me? it's like you've (semi) created this world that im completely absorbed in.. just incredible. and desperately sad.

Author's Response: This was the song playing when I first read the end of OotP, and I was amazed how well it fitted in with Sirius' death. It kind of inspired the story in a 'this is how Sirius wife would feel if he had one' sort of way...

 Report Review

Review #22, by marinahill Tending to Buckbeak

26th October 2008:
no! i know whats going to happen (again) and i dont know if i can bear to read on... poor terese. :( *sniffs* i cant believe this is the time!! you've built up such tension and everything... i just... argh! must read on!!! 10/10

Author's Response: This was awful to write- I got so depressed!

 Report Review

Review #23, by marinahill 'You Really Are Like Your Father'

26th October 2008:
what an excellent use of flashback - it really lightened the darkening mood, which it needed so it doesnt become too depressing. there's plenty of light to be found in dark places ;)

10/10

Author's Response: That flashback made me laugh when I wrote it for somehing else that I didn't use... so I had to put it in!! It would be boring if it was all drama!

 Report Review

Review #24, by marinahill She's Out!

26th October 2008:
:O oh no!!! i cant believe bellatrix is out (well i can, but whatever)... poor terese. that's ever so sad, i cant express it. just shocking :( at least remus was there to help her out. thank goodness...

10/10

Author's Response: I feel really bad for her. I wa qute interested to see her reaction to Bellatrix's escape...

 Report Review

Review #25, by marinahill New Year

26th October 2008:
oooh a hint ;) love hints!!!

and yay, remus is trying to be friends with them again!! its all good :D well, for now!! gosh my eyes are tired after reading so much :P ah well, just shows how much i love this story :D 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks- I didnt think they would be at loggerheads for too long forHarry's sake!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>