Reading Reviews for A Tale of Two Faces
  
101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Major HP fan The Road Ahead

28th March 2012:
heyyy, I adored this story it was truly wonderful, however I have also found this story under author, shooting-stetsons in archive fanfiction, I thought it was a bit fishy but I apologise if that is your account also! Much Love!!

Author's Response: yep, that's me! Thank you ever so much for checking for me, though, I really am grateful! I've now put a note on my profile here so people can see they're the same and not a hack. Thank you very much, and much love back to you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyFire The Road Ahead

20th July 2010:
I love this story. I find this amazing. It has such a great plot...I'm really impressed. Poor Tonks...but she ended up happy in the end, as well as Remus. I love it.
~LilyFir

Author's Response: Wow, you read very fast. Awesome! Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Noonie Moony The Prank to End All Pranks

18th January 2010:
Wow, never thought that the marauders could be so harsh.

Author's Response: Yeah, I had to bend their personalities a bit to fit the story, but hopefully I still remained a but true to the characters?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Noonie Moony "Two-Face" Tonks: The Girl with no First Name

18th January 2010:
It was a good chapter with a strong build, it has flare and style. I like it.

Author's Response: oh wow, thanks! It's been a while since I've gotten a review for this story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by searching4neverland The Road Ahead

13th June 2009:
So... I always make my last review of a story a littel more detailed then the others, its like a tradition for me.

First of, this story was one of the few that hooked me on to my computer and i didnt move until i was complitely finished with it. I even ate in front of the screen!
Because your characterisation was amazing, the dialogue so funny and the timing of words and lines was perfect, the flow was incredible and lets leave the best for last. the deescription... simply to die for!

This story was very emotional, and the way the chartacters changed throught it, was part of its charm. It was a trip they took and developed with it, and this is one of the things that makes stories great.

Also, you added these unpredictable plot twists and details that were complitely your own and their originality gave a new flavour to everything that happened in teh story. Even the character, wile developed so many times, in so many different ways, were unique and stood their own.

I have to say that some of teh first chapters were my favories, because your description in them really hit home with me. I have come by situation in which kids get bullied many times, sometimes even cruelly, and even thought i firmly believe that one shoud stick up for oneself and not depend on others for it, the way you described the emotional, internal struggle, was worth every minute i spent in front of my computer.

Author's Response: wow, such dedication!!

I have actually never heard the particular comment about flow and the characters' changes throughout the story before, so I never realized it before!

I actually had never intended for there to be so many plot twists as there were, but everytime I got writer's block, I had to add in a little something extra so I could get moving again.

I have actually never witnesssed or experienced bullying before, but I think I had just read the book "Nineteen Minutes" by Jodi Picoult before writing this, and the idea of someone being so desperate for their pain to end (hence the irony I had with the painkiller potions), and also the feelings of those doing the bullying when they realize how it impacts that person's life, well...I just had to try writing it myself!

You have no idea how rejuvinating it was to sit down at my computer this morning and see that I had 18 reviews, all from June 13th! I was shocked that anyone could read so much in one day! But most of all, I was delighted to see your reactions to a story I finished almost half a year ago! Seeing this has really really cheered me up, and I just want to thank you for all of the lovely things you've said!


 Report Review

Review #6, by searching4neverland Aftershock

13th June 2009:
I cannot believe it... I just , i simply cannot believe it... That animal!

Also, on a different note, your writing style is amazing. there is nothing more i can say the wil sound better.

Author's Response: I'm seriously blushing over here! You are too kind to me, really!

 Report Review

Review #7, by searching4neverland The Mirror Chamber

13th June 2009:
I was too on the frenxy to tell you in my last review but the bit about the inner woulf and the way you described its process of growing and eating away part of the mind was one of the most interesting things i have ever read so far. It was brilliant.
And the transformation, the eyes and the way you wrote about how his senses were enchansed was fantastic!

However, hte sharing strength and speed thing was maybe a little too much... it seemes stretched a little. It didnt ruin teh effect of the narration, but it did make me wonder a litte, wile no other parts of this story have done that before this time.

The reaction of the boys though was priceless :P

I must say thought that you kept everything very real (no pun intended) when you made them not be really adjusted at their sudden powers fast. It makes the whole story much more beliavable than i thought it would be in the begining.

The fight on teh mirror room was unbeliavable. In teh end Im glad that Dora got to partialy save herself a little. I think Remus misunderstood her though... Even so, his pain was very well given, i could almost feel it...

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm always really ticked off when in books characters inherit these amazing powers and they instantly know what to do with them! And I know it was a bit of a stretch, but I wanted to make it a bit more interesting, ya know?

 Report Review

Review #8, by searching4neverland The Beast Within

13th June 2009:
OK, i cant hang on too much for this chapter because i soo want to read on, and yes, i know Im being selfish but i cant help it,
This was beyong fabulous and you outdid yourself with this one, the description, flow, characterisation, everything fir perfectly with everything. It was an amazing read.

Author's Response: It's okay to be selfish every once in a while!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by searching4neverland Horror House

13th June 2009:
At teh begining I was like: whatteh hell is a birthday spanking...then Dora's response had me hauling with laughter! That joke they played on Remuss mother was very cruel though. I dont get teh impression she hates her child, but that she is only scared. I dont like her, but still, I can sympathise with her. BUT as i got to the part of remuss eyes all red and damp, then i hated her really...

OMG IT WAS GRAYBACK! I knew it! I dont even want to think about what the hell he mean with his last words about distractions. do-not-want-to-think-about-it

Author's Response: ^^ I am so so glad for these reviews, they're really keeping my spirits up!

 Report Review

Review #10, by searching4neverland Meadow House

13th June 2009:
All i can think about right now is what that man in town said to Remus, to wath his girl because she might be eaten by the wolves... that sounds like a really bad prophecy to me...

The description was really good in this chapter, but that is usual now, and I was surprised at Remus's bluntness when he said to her that he hated her.
I espetiall like the part whe they woke up all in one bed and the humor there. It had me laughing, but not as much as when Remus said that he forgo his own birthday LOL!

Author's Response: haha, I would have forgotten my birthday too if there was a person in my bed that kept having violent nightmares.

 Report Review

Review #11, by searching4neverland Old Habits Die Hard

13th June 2009:
At the begining I was like: what the hell is her problem, maybe something Remus said during reading his letters upset her... I was actually mad at her... But then - WOW.
Dora sounds slightly like a drug addict by the way, about that little problem with the painkiller potion.
I bet the one that send those letters was Grayback, the hints of the mudd and the way the letter was written, and besides teh sound in the woods that time when Remus and Sirius were talking... ,
Sorry, i cant make this long i Have to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: O.O I love that you can identify all of my foreshadowing. Though it wasn't very GOOD foreshadowing, so I probably would have been disappointed if you hadn't, haha.

 Report Review

Review #12, by searching4neverland More than a Furry Little Problem

13th June 2009:
Maybe, just maybe, itís because you are bang-up, crazy-eyed, slack-jawed, allow-her-to-cut-off-your-testicles-and-make-a-charm-necklace-out-of-them-because-it-would-match-her-eyes in love with her, you daft bastard.
- At this part I was 0_0 ...OMG I laughed so much i had tears in my eyes!

Then after that i nearly had tears for other reasons. the way you described the transformation was not only very convincing, Remus's pain the made the whole thing so much more vivid. I envy you for the way your description flows so flawless ly, it creates pictures in my mind that are impossible to ridd of.

On this particular chapter you deserve more than just a 10/10, way more.

Author's Response: Aww, you're such a sweetie-pie!! *hug*

 Report Review

Review #13, by searching4neverland Skin-Deep

13th June 2009:
I think this is the first time im getting confused about a point in this story. Why would two people that have seen themselves naked, in both metaphorical and not-so-metaphorical sense, would be se shy and holding back from one-another?
This asde however, the way you gave Remus's past a tug intothe present was very nice, and I enoyed reading the fun and games in the begining of this chapter. Did i mention I really like Sirius... Well, at times, I do... :P

Author's Response: heh, I dunno. I'd be shy even under those circumstances. And they were really being forced together at the moment by their friends, when they just wanted to let things take their natural course.

 Report Review

Review #14, by searching4neverland Long Day and Longer Night

13th June 2009:
Hurray for Sirius and his genius mind in showing Tonx that spell! I have this vivid picture of Remus's father in my mind that i just cant shake off.
This chapter was very touching and the information scareted in it was so carefully blended with the storyline that it was a pleasure reading it. Remus hasnt had an easy life and we know that, but you kinda finalized that in a way.
It was amazing the way you described the scene in the holpital, I dont know what else to say besides well done.

Author's Response: I don't know what else to say either, besides thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by searching4neverland Reconciliation [of a Sort]

13th June 2009:
I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT MONSTROUS BITCH DID THAT! Im actually talking about that Eva thing. Well, why on earth doest Tonx put a darn spell on that blood diary? Anyhoo, the way Tonx seems to see Remus's pain is very touching, has me thinking that a hurt soul can sense another.

Awww, Sirius being Sirius gets to me every time. You wrote him beautifully, congratulations! It was just about as beautiful as the scene with Remus and Tonx in the grass.

Author's Response: yaaay! Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by searching4neverland Chance

13th June 2009:
This chapter was both sweet and akward. I loved the part when Remus stood p for Tonx, I was saing loudly FINALLY in my head, and the way Sirius was so concerned was sweet too.
But then the part about the shower thing was a bit... I cant say it was off, because it was not, it was special and really beautiful, but I think you should give a bit of more grounds for such a close display of intimacy between them. Its not the timing, actually I like the timing, but rather the explanation for their actions, you should be more thourough with their feelings before confronting them with each-other that way.

Anyway, it doest really matter because I enjoyed this chapter just as much as i enjoyed the last one, maybe even more.

Author's Response: haha yeah, I'd had that plot bunny burrowing around in my brain for about two months, so I was in such a huge rush to just GET IT OUT that I didn't put much detail. XD Perhaps one day I'll come back to it

 Report Review

Review #17, by searching4neverland Making Amends

13th June 2009:
Hey, this chapter was surprising in a delightful way. I liked the way you made Tonx react to everyting and her hex was brilliant!:P Its good that you dont have her accept the marauders friendship right away, that wouldnt have been very beliavable.
Your characterisation is flaless and i love the way you write every situation, with the perfect words to make the idea stand out. By the way, i havent told you how much like the chapter titels, they are really welll chosen.

Author's Response: thank you so much, for everything you said! I actually don't like this chapter's title very much, but it was so much easier than keeping track of which number I was on, haha.

 Report Review

Review #18, by searching4neverland Just Another Suicide

13th June 2009:
OMG. I honestly dont know what to say to this chapter. Everything was so good, the way you described it all was perfect. Your writing had the perfect mix of detechement and emotion, it made me gag at the screen the whole time.
I have to confess that i felt the most cruel joy at Sirius's and James's shame, and Remus had me almost wanting to forgive him, but not quite...
The reasons you gave for his behaviour however were very beliavable and they added another dimention to his character. I can sympathise with him now. And the last scene with Tonx's parents was amazing. I espetially liked teh way you had James and Sirius take their responsability for their actions. It was splendidly in character the whole time.

Im loving this story!

Author's Response: I felt cruel joy writing their shame, too ^^ Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by searching4neverland The Prank to End All Pranks

13th June 2009:
I feel so bad for the way Tonx's brain is alwas on about how to defend herself and how to avoid getting hurt. It pulls at my nerve strings to read about how she gets abused. God, i dont think i have ever hated James Potter more!!!
But wait... I thing i dislike Remus a lot more than that. I just cant wait to read how he will reack when he understands that the note is really for Tonx and not for Snape. (it was perfectly, repulsivelly cruel, by the way) It would be about time for him to show some integrity before the other marauders.

Author's Response: ^^ This was one of my favorite chapters to write, simply because Remus is my favorite character, and it was really different to write him like this.

 Report Review

Review #20, by searching4neverland "Two-Face" Tonks: The Girl with no First Name

13th June 2009:
Hi! I just had to see what other stories you had written and Im sooo drawn into this one. The summary was gripping and the first chapter was incredible, it had me want to read the whole thing as fast as I can! I want to know this story, its new to me and so unique, Ive never thought about this kind of storyline!

On to the next chappy!

Author's Response: wow, thanks so much!! I'm really excited to hear more from you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by LISA Making Amends

5th June 2009:
I have just started reading this story and I was in tears reading this. It is very well written. I look forward to finishing the story.

Author's Response: oh thank you so so very much!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anon. Meadow House

9th April 2009:
I LOVE SWEENEY TODD! and i love that song.
very appropriate. love!

Author's Response: haha thank you so much! I've actually been listening to the soundtrack for the past three days on my iPod ^^ I might make a Potter/Todd serious-but-still-a-sort-of-spoof fic. If that makes any sense at all XD

 Report Review

Review #23, by NymphadoraLupinTonks The Road Ahead

11th March 2009:
Wooww weee. Fab, It was wicked. Possiblly being the biggest N Tonks fan ever I really liked it. I don't know why but i've always pictured her being like that at Hogwarts. God, It was so damn good I can't really put it into cyber words. I suppose the tears would help to explain and the 10/10 and add to favorites aswell but Wow, FABBY!
x
Yay!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks so much! haha, I think you and I are the same person then ;) Tonks is my co-NUMBAH ONE favorite (Lupin being the other of course) character.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Victoire von Doom "Two-Face" Tonks: The Girl with no First Name

10th January 2009:
^^ Awww, poor Tonks. I like it, anyway, though. Lulz... Legolas... xDDD That's great.

Author's Response: haha. You're hilarious. XD

 Report Review

Review #25, by Marley_Potter The Road Ahead

4th January 2009:
Ah! I love this story so much.
This was my second time reading it.
I just love it =)
You should make a sequel.

Author's Response: wow, thanks very very much! And I am trying to cook up a sequel, promise!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>