Reading Reviews for Butterflies and Hurricanes
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by . 3: Dangerous Liaisons

28th February 2009:
Wouldnt happen to be a Twilight fan would you?!
If youve just read it, i can see it in your writing. However, it is a very good book so who can blame you really.

 Report Review

Review #2, by elisalinguine_x 5: Secret

23rd February 2009:
I LOVE THIS STORY!
please update soon! i've noticed you haven't update in ages! i really hope i won't have to wait long!
i love how you portray all the characters you are really an amzing writer.
please please please update soon...
forever wating...
elisalinguine_x

 Report Review

Review #3, by gilmarie_perea_3@hotmail.com 5: Secret

18th December 2008:
WOW!!! YOU BETTER UPDATE SOON OR I WILL FIND YOU AND BEAT YOU TO DEATH.jajajajajjajajajajajjajajaa NAH just kidding .anyways I LOVE THIS STORY and i REALLY want to know what happens next sO UPDATE! =D
P.S. GREAT WRITING, DUDE!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by JSB 073 5: Secret

25th November 2008:
Curiosity killed the cat. Or does that even make sense in this sense? I never actually understood that saying... but oh well... so next?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ezmerelda 5: Secret

23rd November 2008:
Whoo! Such a cliff hanger! I love it! Please update again soon! xx

Author's Response: good to hear from someone who likes a cliffhanger :)
so glad that you're still enjoying this, i'll be updating soon, for sure!
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by StepUpx_Gryffindor 5: Secret

23rd November 2008:
bah! remus is here! bah!

Author's Response: bah! yes, you're right. :)
lol, thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by StepUpx_Gryffindor 3: Dangerous Liaisons

23rd November 2008:
i liked this chapter alot :] and your graphic is gorgeous! gaspard ulliul ughhh ♥ love him xD this whole convo really reminds me of twilight when edward approaches bella and tells her it's better to not be friends. but don't think that's cliche! if anything, i think it's an endearing quality in your story ^_^

Author's Response: haha oh good! i'm glad that you liked the twilight stuff :) makes me feel so much better about it.
i hope you keep enjoying,
thanks for your review!



 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriius 4: Fatal Attraction

22nd November 2008:
Ah-mazing o: I lovee it so far, I agree with the review a few reviews down, very Twilight-y but thats GOOD! Cause i lovee Twilight :D Awesome story you've got here, I'm dyinggg for chapter 5!! Pleease pleease update soon! :D 10/10

Author's Response: oh i'm so glad you do like it, even with the twilight comparisons :)
chapter five will be up soon!
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by JSB 073 4: Fatal Attraction

22nd November 2008:
And once brought together, things tear them apart.

Author's Response: lol, very true.
hope you're still enjoying!
thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Queen Carina 4: Fatal Attraction

19th November 2008:
loveee it! update soon plz!

Author's Response: yay! i'm so glad you do :)
i'll be updating within the next few days, so look out for chapter 5 soon!
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by jewlzbird 4: Fatal Attraction

17th November 2008:
I like this story so far :) Do you read Twilight, by any chance? I sense some similarities... But that's a good thing, of course ;)
I just wasn't sure what was going on with Regulus - you said that people were laughing and staring at him, but you didn't say why.. Or maybe I'm just mentally incompetent and missed it :P Anyways, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: ohhh, lol, the girls were laughing because it's strange for a Slytherin to take any sort of interest in a Gryffindor, and because he's almost as good looking as his brother.
And yes, i do read Twilight, and i was in a very twilight-y mood when i wrote these first few chapters, which is why there are so many noticable similarities... they do tone down much more as the story continues. (is that unfortunate?) :)
i'm glad you're enjoying the story so far though, i hope you continue to!
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by kellynoellek123 4: Fatal Attraction

17th November 2008:
i love it so far.
update soon please!!!

Author's Response: i'll be updating within the next few days, so there wont be too long a wait. :)
it's good to hear you like it so far!
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by mathildarose 4: Fatal Attraction

17th November 2008:
so very very good, i love it, real tension.

Author's Response: i'm so glad that you're liking it so much already!
thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by SilverShadow04 2: Enticing

17th November 2008:
Hmm very interesting. I wonder why Zara is having so many headaches.

Author's Response: lol... it's tough, trying to keep up with Sirius' changing demanour.
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by SilverShadow04 1: Intrigue

17th November 2008:
Well, that was certainly an unexpected ending and it has me thinking something more is up then just being overwhelmed. Very good start you have laid the groundwork for what looks like to be a very interesting story.

Author's Response: its good to hear that you're enjoying it already!
hope you continue to :)
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ezmerelda 3: Dangerous Liaisons

16th November 2008:
Brilliant, love the conflicting feelings that are going on! Keep writing, I'm really excited to see where things go! xx

Author's Response: ohhh, i'm so so happy that you're still enjoying it so much, sooo good to hear!
i'll be posting again within the next few days so chapter 4 wont be too far away either!
thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by catch_this_lovebug 3: Dangerous Liaisons

16th November 2008:
I like this story so far =) Some of it actually reminds me of Twilight...lol. But keep going, I like this!

Author's Response: great! i'm glad you're enjoying it :)
i'll definitly be posting again sometime very soon,
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by JSB 073 3: Dangerous Liaisons

15th November 2008:
Another meeting. And Sirius with his unusual personalities is what is pulling her in. I like it...

Author's Response: i'm glad you're liking it! hope that you continue to,
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by mathildarose 3: Dangerous Liaisons

14th November 2008:
this is very good keep it up

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad your enjoying it so far.
thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by JSB 073 2: Enticing

11th November 2008:
First encounters always mean something... but I'm not quite sure what this is to mean..

Author's Response: hmmm, you'll just have to read on :)
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by JSB 073 1: Intrigue

11th November 2008:
Nice start. It's always hard to go to a new school and everything... but little interests already begun? Ooh... And glad you're back with this story!

Author's Response: thanks! it's good to hear from someone who recognises this story from the first time 'round.
hope you keep on enjoying it :)
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ezmerelda 2: Enticing

11th November 2008:
Love it love it love it! Well done, can't wait until chapter 3! Keep up the good work! xx

Author's Response: i'm so glad you do :)
chapter 3 should be up within the next few days...
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ezmerelda 1: Intrigue

9th November 2008:
Oooh! I love it! I didn't expect to either, I don't normally read fics in this era but it's brilliant! I didn't read it last time either which makes the suspense even more pronounced! :-) Update soon please I can't wait!xx

Author's Response: haha, well i'm glad you did like it after all :)
i hope that you'll keep on enjoying it as much as i've enjoyed writing...
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by StepUpx_Gryffindor 1: Intrigue

8th November 2008:
interesting 0.o i'll be tuning in!

Author's Response: i'm glad you liked it! i hope you keep on enjoying...
thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by lostinwonderland 1: Intrigue

8th November 2008:
This is good!
i didn't read the first time, but i think i saw the story.
i do like it but its a bit too much like Twilight cept harry potterized.

thats fine, but i don't think u should use so many examples from the book. some r ok, but you know?

"Not really, actually, but I had been repeating this same phrase for the last half-hour that it had begun to sound like reality."
"They're very ... goodlooking"
and the whole tanned thing r straight out of twilight.

sorry bout all the critisism -
ur a really good writer and this flows really well.

update soon!

Author's Response: no, constructive criticism is always welcome- i'm glad you were very honest, but not cruel :)
i realise that there is alot of twilight-esque stuff in this chapter but it does tone down until it eventually dissappears in later chapters. it just so happened that when i first wrote this, i was in a very twilight-y mood and this all came out on the chapter, and most of it is pretty crucial to my own storyline so i've kept it; but i am aware of what you're saying.
thanks for your review, i hope you enjoy it more when things blend more into my own story. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login