Reading Reviews for I Spy
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Europa27 With My Blind Eye

6th November 2011:
nice... can you extend the story line...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Beauty of Dawn With My Blind Eye

30th April 2010:
I loved it !
I was a bit surprised at how fast Scorpius was falling, but very cute and sweet :)
Aww .. 'You're lovely when you blush.'
:) Great job, keep writing !

Author's Response: I admit, this isn't one of my best. I guess I just needed to get it out. But I'm glad you enjoyed it nevertheless. =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Zuppity With My Blind Eye

10th April 2010:
Aw, that was pretty cute :3
I loved it!

Zup :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by letsjustsmile With My Blind Eye

4th April 2010:
Lovely. Favorite line: "Too bad it had taken her until she had been blind to realize it."

 Report Review

Review #5, by Squid7000 With My Blind Eye

2nd March 2010:
Aw, this was so stinkin' lovely! I abaolutely adored it.

The writing was beautiful and the characterizations wonderful. Rose was great and Scorpius too, and I really admire how in the span of a short time you managed to build up the characters so strongly. It was great.

The last line was adorable. Loved it and loved the wonderful moral of forgiveness. Absolutely gorgeous.

Oh, and FYI, I have read "101 things to say to your worst enemy to avoid awkward silences" by I. Phil Confused and it's really a lovely book:)

Great job! Loved it to heck!

Squid

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 With My Blind Eye

25th February 2010:
OMG!! that was SO cute!! i LOVED it!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Katie With My Blind Eye

21st February 2010:
I very much enjoyed reading your one-shot. Well written, and not too fluffy. Just right. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bookworm045 With My Blind Eye

28th December 2009:
Love the story.
I think it's perfect and sweet.
You should write a sequel!
:)
Peace.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rettopyrrah With My Blind Eye

27th July 2009:
Cheese :D

But it was sweet. I liked the idea of Rose becoming blind... it was different. Good.

7.9/10... rounded up to 8, I guess

:]

Author's Response: I don't write much fluff so it was good to have a break and get something sweet out there. I'm glad you enjoyed it. =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by siriusroxmywhitesox With My Blind Eye

18th July 2009:
AW!! Very cute story :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by _Kai Rhianne_ With My Blind Eye

14th July 2009:
Awww sweet?! are you kidding? it was bloody adorable. I was sitting in front of my computer with that 'aww' look on my face. like when you see a little labrador puppy come bounding towards you, then fall over, and then try to get up. that's how sweet this story is.

seriously. i just compared it to a cute puppy.

it was very well-written well done!

xx

Author's Response: Haha! Well, that's the most interesting comparison I've heard thus far. Congratulations! And thank you very much, Kai. I'm so very glad you enjoyed it. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by HelpfulHermione With My Blind Eye

3rd June 2009:
That was really cute I enjoyed it
& i loved the plot idea very original.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, darling! =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jellyman With My Blind Eye

3rd May 2009:
Oh my God, that was adorable :) I l-o-v-e-d it! It was sweet and fluffy and just gorgeous! Well done!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by StepUpx_Gryffindor With My Blind Eye

3rd March 2009:
I wish you could see me.

I can see you.

i had to cover my face with my hands, because it was too adorable.

brownies for you!

Author's Response: Naw, thanks so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by groteskq_fatality With My Blind Eye

1st March 2009:
gotta love one-shots!
short and sweet! :]

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it! =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Snapey Shampoo With My Blind Eye

23rd February 2009:
This was brilliant! I loved it! You're a talented writer! xD

Author's Response: Thank you so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by rowenaravenclaw94 With My Blind Eye

28th January 2009:
ahh. that was cute. good job! 10/10! they both actually seemed more tolerable when she was blind... :)
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Teehee, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by RupertsPheonix With My Blind Eye

20th January 2009:
I like this one-shot. Scorpius seemed so... just adorable, lol. Lucky Rose.

=P 10/10, of course!

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Teehee, thank you so much, Kate! =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Miranda With My Blind Eye

8th January 2009:
Hi, I just wanted to say, Wow Of all the finished R/S one shots I have to say that yours is the best I've seen. I swear you bring subtle to a whole new level. You don't say much, and you certainly leave out a lot (like what happens between hour 1 and hour 3 of confinement, etc) and somehow I don't find myself making great leaps of imagination as to why there's so much chemistry between them. You've a real skill at saying a lot with only a few lines - you don't ramble and your sentences are down-to-earth and concise. And then when you do stick some flowery fancy device in there it totally fits as if you've been using them all the time in this mostly dialogue fanfic. (I really liked the theyre like the ocean after a storm" comment about Rose's eyes...wonderful imagery there!)

Like really, I have nothing to complain about. What is there to complain about? Even if there were grammatical errors I'm sure I would have forgotten all about them =)

Author's Response: W-o-w. Miranda, seriously. WOW. I don't know what to say. It means so much to me to have you say that. It's so amazing to hear that my work can be appreciated in a way that's not just people wanting to find out how or why Rose and Scorpius get together. I love knowing people can see past the simple sentences and notice the subtlety I always drop into my work. You're one of the only ones who can, Miranda. Thank you so much for your very kind words. I will go to sleep a happy girl tonight. xD

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #20, by chocolatefrog123 With My Blind Eye

6th January 2009:
awww very cute :D i like it :D REALLY good :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HermyGranger With My Blind Eye

5th January 2009:
Wonderful! It was lovely and sweet and romantic and tingly in that typical way of your writing.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much, hunny!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Voldy_needs_a_hug With My Blind Eye

3rd January 2009:
aww that was so cute
and it wud have been better if the title was "Love is blind"
it goes well with the story...
good job ",

Author's Response: I like that title, but I think that 'I Spy' suits just as well, also. Thank you. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Une jonquille With My Blind Eye

1st January 2009:
It's really cute . Like REALLY cute . It totaly made my day . I was smiling the entire time . So thanks !
And congrats !

10/10
Anna

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much, Anna! You've made my day, too!

 Report Review

Review #24, by heyITSme With My Blind Eye

21st December 2008:
aw! this is soo cute! and create too. not the normal rose/scorpius

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 With My Blind Eye

20th December 2008:
Actually it does make sense because I actually think like that sometimes. I loved the story. The first Rose/Scorpius I can read all the way through. Great Job

Author's Response: Hooray for me! Thanks so much, hunny. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>