Reading Reviews for My Angel
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by obliviate14 Remember Me

29th April 2013:
I'm crying. This is beautiful!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione Remember Me

1st August 2012:
Ok, so this had me almost in tears, this is only the second story where I have been close to tears and the first fan fiction story!
This is beautifully written and I think you've potrayed Hermione and Ron tremendously well!
You have so much talent, I'm off to look through your other stories :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Wicked_Obsessions Remember Me

14th March 2012:
I dont read much Ron/Hermione. I love this, though. Very sad and sweet, made me want to smile and cry at the same time.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kenna Remember Me

14th April 2010:
This had me tearing up. Fantastic writing!

Author's Response: Thank you, Kenna! =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by hopelessromantic3 Remember Me

8th October 2009:
this story just broke my heart. but i love it anyways... please write more stories, you're amazing

 Report Review

Review #6, by Erised Remember Me

7th June 2009:
This is one of the most beautiful one shots I have ever read. By the end, I was sat here bawling my eyes out like a new born! Even reviewing this brings tears to my eyes as I imagine Hermione reading the letter from Ron. It was so sad, but simply perfect; your writing is stunning. Excellent work.

Author's Response: Wow. All I can say is wow. I thank you so very much for such a lovely review. Thank you. =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by yummydumplinggs Remember Me

2nd January 2009:
Just a question. Did you cry while writing it? Because I cried like crazy while reading it. Wonderful job conveying the emotions.

Author's Response: I didn't cry while writing it, no, but when I proofread it the first time I found that I couldn't do much concentrating. xD

 Report Review

Review #8, by Narcissa  Remember Me

6th December 2008:
I'm crying. That was just so amazing. You have such a fantastic writting style. You did a good job with Ron's character. You showed that he became more mature when he got older which was great. I think you could have talked a little more about Ron telling Hermione about his feelings for her at the beginning. Other than that amazing story.

Author's Response: I would have loved to have written more about Ron confessing his feelings to Hermione, believe me, but I was focusing more on the now, when Hermione found the letter Ron wrote while he was dying. Thank you for such an amazing review! =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shlesha Remember Me

2nd November 2008:
argh my review got deleted. Anyways, amazing story, I read it again and the quote from "A Walk To Remember" is perfect for this story. It made me cry. So sweet. I can't believe..argh...ron...poor ron...Hermione...

Author's Response: Teehee, I'm so glad you came back and re-reviewed. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by RubySky Remember Me

26th October 2008:
This was very good, and you did an excellant job in writing this.

Your characterization of Hermione and Ron is really good. Even though you were writing Ron from what he wrote in a letter it was still very good. You didn't make the letter sound soppy or un-Ronish, you made it sound exactly what Ron would have said. You wrote Hermione's feelings so well too. You really could sense the sadness and lonliness she is feeling when you are reading this.

Your writing too was very good. A nice slow writing style you have, which is a very good when you are writing a one-shot like this. And you made no grammar and spelling mistake! Pace and flow was also extremely good.

I really did love this, even though it was sad.
10/10

Author's Response: Wow. You have totally just made my day. Thank you so much, hunny. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Vanished Petunia Remember Me

25th October 2008:
May I say, this was SAD? But very well written, and a very nice reminder that life does go on. The one thing I must point out is that the quote you have at the beginning about love? While it was quoted in A Walk To Remember (fabulous movie), it's actually a quote from the Bible -- 1 Corinthians 13: 4-8 to be more exact.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for such a lovely review. I didn't know that it was quoted in the bible, but I would rather leave it as is because readers will remember A Walk To Remember, and I'm hoping to envoke some emotions. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dilys Derwent Remember Me

25th October 2008:
wow. you made me cry. that is a feat let me tell you. so well done. that was beautiful. i loved how you said so suddenly that Ron had died that it took me a few seconds to realise what was written. the letter was so Ron, but older, just right. that was so sad, but i loved it. perfect. 10/10.
Dilys

Author's Response: I'm so very glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for another wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nightrunner Remember Me

24th October 2008:
OMG, I'm crying like a baby! (Not a very pretty sight!)
This is a sad, but beautiful story. The sadness passes, and the healing will begin.
You've written a great story here.

20/10

Robert

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. You've really made my night. You're wonderful. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Marybeth Remember Me

24th October 2008:
Brought me to tears - lovely story (even though it's so sad!). Very nicely written...

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login