470 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marykayslytherin The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

25th September 2014:
such a good fanfic!! i have to tell you, this was the first one i ever read, and while i outgrew most of the other stories i used to love, never yours! you are just too good.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ladyrae The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

20th September 2014:
Just marathoned your story. I LOVE it. Some editing issues (mainly spelling), but your story is so good that I can completely ignore it (which is not normal for me). I can't wait to see where this goes.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MYHEART BELONGS TO WOOD The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

15th September 2014:
Hooray you updated. I check it every couple of weeks or so. I'm so glad I did. I like the direction this is going in. Hoping for more soon. Well written RED!
MHBTW

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kat The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

14th September 2014:
omigod! i never thought this would happeb!!! keep going keep goig!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Brit Liz The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

13th September 2014:
Brilliant! Please update soon because you have written a fantastic story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nicole The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

13th September 2014:
awesome! glad to read a new one!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rosiegryffindor The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

12th September 2014:
You are an absolutely fantastic writer. I love all of this story and you characterize Sirius probably the best that I've ever seen. I hate when people make him a huge goofball who doesn't care about anything, from what JKR showed us, he's the opposite. He can be fun, but he's cool and calm and proud and loves people so much. I don't have one negative thing to say about anything at all!

 Report Review

Review #8, by yolandsblack The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

9th September 2014:
oh. my. god. you finally added another chapter! i'm so excited i think i'll reread the whole thing! i just did that to coming back a swan last month. you're my favorite author on here by far.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginnyweasless The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

6th September 2014:
this perfect. completely perfect. her sadness over leaving was so wonderfully written, and so accurate to how i see that kind of situation going down. she's free, but she's heartbroken. and i love me some sirius moments. so so well done! can you update coming back a swan now? or maybe knowlegde and experience. those and this one are my favorites by a mile.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnyweasles The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

6th September 2014:
is this real life? i thought this was abandoned! i haven't even read yet, and i'm so excited!

 Report Review

Review #11, by cococola131 The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

4th September 2014:
oh my god!!! YOU UPDATED! i had completely lost hope. well, clearly not, because i still checked every few days. thank you so much! i have loved your stories since about 2008. no joke. what's that, 6 years? and they get better and better with time. i'm so excited, i hope this means more updates soon! maybe a once a month thing? that would be killer.
but i do 100% understand what you mean about getting caught up in school and life. i'm just so happy you didn't abandon us. even though you didn't update for two years, your stories never got old. and now your writing is even better and smoother and ahhh i'm just so thrilled. thank you lovely!
-coco

 Report Review

Review #12, by gigilovessirius The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

3rd September 2014:
you're the best author ever, one update and i'm rereading everything! could you please please give us another story update as well? maybe for alexa swan (hint hint). but just this one has made me so so excited!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Awsomonium The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

3rd September 2014:
Holy crap this updated. Bloody love this story, so glad it's not dead. I think I'll re-read it from the beginning again cause its AMAZING!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully by the time you finish I'll have a new chapter for you but I'm trying to give some attention to some of my others first lol

 Report Review

Review #14, by Skyler315 The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

2nd September 2014:
You have no idea how happy I am that you updated! I read the new chapter a couple of days ago and then I just reread the entire thing, and I am so happy! I thought that you had abandoned it, and that crushed me because I love this story so much! Please update again soon!!!

Author's Response: Nope, not abandoned just put on hold. Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by x3sKara The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

1st September 2014:
OMGOSH please please please update this soon! I love it so much I love how real Mira seems and I love how you portrayed really how much she gave up when she ran away. Her family, her life, everything that she's ever known and you really portrayed her emotions really well. I hope she won't be condemned back in Hogwarts by the Slytherins and that Rabastian would leave her alone instead of fighting with her (but that will probably not happen after he finds out that she's gone). Keeping an eye on this, please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by reetaskeeter The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

1st September 2014:
You just made me so happy and excited! I love this story so much.

 Report Review

Review #17, by katethespade The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

31st August 2014:
Am I alive? Did you really just bless us with an update? Thank you thank you thank you. Your stories are the only ones I ever read anymore, so this was like a little gift before I have to go back to school. And your writing style is even better than it was before!! Seriously, more fluid and mature than previously, and I already thought it was perfect. Could you throw us a Coming Back a Swan or Knowledge and Experience next? Grazie.

 Report Review

Review #18, by FleurDelacour The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

31st August 2014:
Oh my God, I practically screamed when I saw you had updated! That made me so happy. I love how you write and somehow this uldate made me forgive the 2 years it took to get it. Thank you! I love that we're seeing more of Mira's friends and again some Sirius action. I can't wait to see what will happen when she goes back to Hogwarts. I predict some tense Rabastian moments. Thank you for finally updating! You have been my favorite for years and years.

 Report Review

Review #19, by The_Crookshanks_Saga The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

31st August 2014:
Wow Red yes you wonderful beautiful human being this porcupine could just about hug you right now.

YOU UPDATED! I HAD FAITH, I HAD ALWAYS FAITH! Red's back, let's throw a part-ay! When was the last time you posted? 3, 4 years ago? NOT ANYMORE.

Kay, so I probably should stop squeeing over your return and tell you about the chappie. Eh, it was okay.

KIDDING! God, Red, I've missed your writing style! How is it that after all this time, you could still capture Mira perfectly, you goddess, you. Going to Nora's house, and then Sirius making a guest appearance yes yes yes.

Kay, so now to the part I'm dying to yell at you about: no more multiple-yearlong disappearances. They are not allowed. You, my dear Red, are going to finish Mira's story, finish Alexa Swan's story, finish Egraina's story, finish Rosalie's story, finish Avaira's story, finish whoever the heck else's story but at least Mirabelle's because I'm addicted to it. Keep adding your brilliance to this archive, keep making people fall in love with Fanfiction, keep being awesome sauce.

I expect to see a lot more of you in the Recently Added section.

-Meena

 Report Review

Review #20, by JT4HP The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

31st August 2014:
I just want you to know how happy I am that you updated, seriously, it's so great.

It's pretty funny because I haven't been on the site in awhile and I was looking for new stories and decided that since I hadn't read yours in awhile it would basically be new and then there was a new chapter and it was just as fabulous as I remember it being!

I love Mira. She's so great. And I just love Lena and Nora. I love that Sirius came over and I can't wait to see what drama is going to unfold from everything that just happened!

:) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by hogwartsgirlsrule The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

30th August 2014:
THANK YOU for finally updating! I started reading this last November and was incredibly disappointed when I realized you hadn't posted anything in over 2 years. I honestly haven't even read this chapter yet, but I wanted you to know that you made my day.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rosie_Posie The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

30th August 2014:
Great chapter! I am glad you haven't abandoned this story and it is great to see it developing! Finally she left her parents! Hope you update again soon!

Rosie_Posie

 Report Review

Review #23, by chicken addiction The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

30th August 2014:
OH MY GOD. YES YES YES.
THIS IS GOOD LIKE CHICKEN.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Camila The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

9th August 2014:
I read your story years ago and I just remembered it today. looked everywhere for it, so that I could read it again. imagine my surprise when I find out that it wasn't finished like I thought it was and that you're still working on it?! yes, that was probably the most happy thing that happened this week. you should know that your story made up my mind about the kind of girls I wanted for Sirius and that I'm incapable of enjoying fully any other Sirius/OC story after yours. so please, I beg you to write it; I know it's hard, life gets on the way and we can't always live in HP's reality - but please try and update it. even if next chapter will be the last; I can't live without knowing what happened to her - seriously, I actually was agter it so that I could have some clue about what happend to her or if you had written a sequel. I'm waiting forever, but I need to know. xoxo

 Report Review

Review #25, by The_Crookshanks_Saga The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

25th April 2014:
Yeah, because you definitely posted again this weekend.

Red, stop this madness. Just stop it. You are a Dobby-winning author with practically a fan base of her own, and you're doing this to us? You know, once you win a Dobby and get, like, ten or more chapters though the story, there's like this unwritten law that you have to keep writing. Heard that? Not just leave yor readers at a major cliffhanger for- what, three, four, maybe more years? Honestly.

You're an amazing writer, Red. Your stories just come alive. Mirabelle Rose, Sirius Black, I can imagine them as real people. You've got this magic woven into your words, something unique and so entirely special. So many people here can recognize that.

Look, HarryPotterFanfiction isn't just some place to write for yourself. If you want to do that, don''t bother posting your work, just leave it in your document. Here, we write for others. Sure, every now and then, we abandon or something, but that's after we've lost that initial burst of energy and inspiration. CLoMR is on chapter sixteen, CBaS is on chapter nineteen, Fire and Ice- you've got no excuse, especially with those other tons of stories that you haven't delved more than a few chapters into.

I wish there was some way I could just read through the computer, all those binary codes and the cyberspace, to shake your shoulders and get the message across. Or, atleast send this to your email. But right now, Iíll have to settle for this: a review on a website Iím pretty sure you never check. Maybe if you did, youíd see all your fans, and be inspired to write, or at least considerate enough to check off your account as ďabandonedĒ. Youíve havenít though, so Iím assuming that you havenít been on this site for ages. You really should get back on.

Look, Red, you may have forgotten about Harry Potter Fanfiction. You may have forgotten about Mirabelle, and Sirius, and Alexa, and Avaira, and Rosalie, and Henry, etc. But no one can ever gotten over your writing style. And your fans will sure as hell never overgrow you.

Get back on.

~Meena

Author's Response: Not forgotten, I promise! College. Study Abroad. Internships. You're review is so sweet and yet honest. I know It's been ages. I graduate in May so I don't know if that will be good or bad for my HPFF writing (or lack thereof). But I have tons of "please updates" and that might just give me that extra burst to get a few of my nearly-finished chapters in posting condition.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>