12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by _Leo_ Chapter One

26th September 2011:
Hey :)

Another excellent chapter, as far as grammar and spelling is concerned. Flow as well, although I got a little stuck which dream you were talking about, I thought it was the crash that made her think of an attack? But it's only a small detail, doesn't really distract. I thought I'd mention it :)

Haha, I can totally imagine James being a lot like Ron! And then have him boss around his younger siblings, because unlike Ron, he's the oldest. I liked Albus and Lily too. And Albus' nickname, haven't heard that one yet :)
And Ginny feels torn about accepting a promotion. I hope she talks it over with Harry, and goes for what she wants.
I like your take on the nineteen years later, that there are no problems that equal those during the two wizarding wars, but that they, too, have to deal with everyday problems. And as it seems, it's not going to center on the kids at Hogwarts, but Ginny (okay, that was an assumption on my part; so I might be wrong about that). Let's see where it goes ;)

Well done so far! ~Leo

Author's Response: This story will indeed focus on Ginny-after I write some more of it *sheepish grin*. The story will hope all over the place because I'm an inconsistant and bored writer with nothing better to do than hop around the timeline to keep myself entertained :P

Anywho, I'm glad you are enjoying this "19 years later" spin that's going on here and will continue to enjoy it in the future. Thanks a bunch for calling it an "excellent" chapter too.

Best,
Ellie


 Report Review

Review #2, by _Leo_ Mrs. Ginevra Potter

26th September 2011:
Hello again!

So, I never stopped to think about Ginny in her role as a mother, and what it would mean to her having to give up Quidditch. But I can see the picture you painted very well, asking herself where the years have gone. Or that she might have resentments against her children's names. It makes sense though, and especially the way you wrote it.
Another very relatable thing was when you described her wirter's block.

Kudos to you and your betas, it was easy following the flow and just concentrate on Ginny's thoughts.
One sentence though I didn't get: I can't be young all the time anyone.
Apart from that, it was excellent :)

Good idea, from what I've read so far, and it should be interesting reading Ginny's memoires.

On to the next chapter :) ~Leo

Author's Response: Hi! Again I apologize for the review response delay :( Sorry.

I'm glad you were able to get a clear picture and sense for the Mother!Ginny that I have shaped here. I'm glad to see that venturing outside my comfort zone worked out so well ;)

But seriously, you see all my plot before it's even written. I might have to PM you so you can help me be more unpredictable in the future haha.

Haha, oops, I meant to write "anymore" not "anyone" -great catch there!

Much appreciated!
--Ellie


 Report Review

Review #3, by pilargirl Chapter One

10th April 2011:
sounds cool, you doing any mroe?? :D

Author's Response: Hi pilargirl!

Thank you for reviewing :) I'm glad you think it sounds cool haha. Yes, I am doing more, but because of the way I write (slow), I update very infrequently and I update my stories in rotations. I cannot say when the next one will be out, but I haven't abandoned this story yet, no worries :P Thanks again for taking the time to review!

Best,
NRB


 Report Review

Review #4, by Bella Trix Chapter One

3rd December 2010:
pretty good
keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you, Bella Trix! I appreciate the review and the compliment very much :) I do plan to keep writing haha. Again, thank you for the review.

Best,
Lisa


 Report Review

Review #5, by Missyk Chapter One

3rd December 2010:
Why aren't there more chapters?

Author's Response: Hey MissyK,

I edited the chapter and for some reason that means that it gets "updated"...even though there were no chapters added to it. I'm sorry about the confusion. I'm glad (if I understand your review correctly) that would you like to see more chapters lol. Like I wrote to Miss Weasely below, hopefully I will have something new in January.

Best,
Lisa


 Report Review

Review #6, by Miss Weasely Chapter One

3rd December 2010:
Nice, but I think I have read this chapter before. When are you going to update?

Author's Response: Hey Miss Weasely!

Thanks for the review. Yes, you have read this before because it's been up for awhile. I just edited it...and I didn't realize it goes back to the top of the queue when I do that haha. So I'm sorry about that.

Honestly, I have no idea when I'm going to update this story next. Hopefully I will sometime during my Winter Break in Jan, when I finally get some free time to write non-school things :)

Best,
Lisa


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs HJ Potter Chapter One

14th September 2010:
Great, great start. I loved how you had her waking up and thinking the worst only to have your kids causing the noise. As for Ginny's state of mind, well lets just say I think most mothers go through a state like this, wondering what comes next so I am very excited to see where your story takes us!!! Update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Mrs HJ Potter :) I appreciate your comment and I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter! I can honestly say I want to update soon, but I have no idea when I will be updating because of how busy I am right now. Thanks again for the comment & read!

Best,
Lisa


 Report Review

Review #8, by VioletBlade Mrs. Ginevra Potter

11th August 2010:
Hey there, it's me from the forums. Alright, one big issue I had with this is that it was the past tense. This story just didn't suit me as a past tense story. I wanted to be in the story with Ginny, and so I would recommend if you decided to make this into a full fledged story, to use the present tense. It helps the reader connect more, and in a story like this, it's kind of necessary I think.

And yes, I think this could be a story. However, what I would do if I were you, and I'm sorry if this seems like I'm forcing my opinions on you, because I don't want that at all, but to follow Ginny through the time after the BOH, through her engagement, through her stint with the Holy Harpies, through the pregnancies, and in the midst of it all, how she slowly starts to wonder whether she's lost herself in the changes of her life, like she's no longer the girl she used to know. From there, I'll leave it up to you!

Otherwise, it was very good writing! It was upbeat, descriptive, and I liked it a lot. You're very talented! :)

Author's Response: Hello VioletBlade!

Thank you for reviewing my story, and so quickly. I appreciate it very much. I see what you are saying with the tenses and understand the connectivity one gets from present tense. However, I like past tense and will continue to use it. You are still right though. This piece gave me many tense problems and I edited it after your review. Hopefully some of those problems will be gone now haha.

In the future, I plan to completely switch the POV so that will clear up the tense issues for sure haha. I plan to encompass all of Ginny's life in a managable, but refreshing way. I want to write something that JK doesn't already give us in the Epilogue. But I will definitely show the majority of all of Ginny's experiences. I guess just not very chronologically :P

Thanks so much!

Best,
Lisa


 Report Review

Review #9, by Liisarr Mrs. Ginevra Potter

28th July 2009:
I never imagined Ginny as a sulking type, but I think you adressed some issuses, that I've thought about breifly in the past, but in more detail which was interesting to read.

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch for reviewing! Yeah, Ginny is definitely sulky in this, but that's why I attempted to lighten her up a bit in end. Actually I'm considering making this into a series, which would make Ginny not appear so whiny. Thanks again!

Best,
Lisa


 Report Review

Review #10, by Daohne 13 Mrs. Ginevra Potter

3rd June 2009:
LOved it!!

.
.
.
.
.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Best,
Lisa


 Report Review

Review #11, by marinahill Mrs. Ginevra Potter

19th January 2009:
Hi :) here to review as promised. Sorry about the delay.

What I loved most about this piece was your uncanny knack of getting Ginny's character spot on. The issues you explored here were ones that had crossed my mind in the past, but you really delved deep into her character. Bravo :)

It did seem that Ginny had lost all of her sense of identity, which I think is a common dilemma when getting married. For ginny the decision was harder because of how famous harry is. Really apt. It's harder than it seems, I think, to write a character like Ginny. There are many levels to her personality that are unexplored, or undeveloped. But you've really brought her to life. Marvelous :)

- Marina

Author's Response: Marina, thanks a bunch for your review! I'm really glad that you felt I explored unexplored territory when it came to Ginny. I always found her to be so flat and Mary-Sue-esque. So by saying that I developed her is such a grand compliment :)

-Lisa


 Report Review

Review #12, by JLHufflepuff Mrs. Ginevra Potter

28th December 2008:
This is definitely a different take on Ginny. Most people portray her as the starry-eyed fan-girl that got what she wanted. You add more depth to her by showing the struggles that she faces even though she now has the "happy ending" that she always wanted. It's hard enough for anyone to hold onto their own identity after being married and having kids, let alone that she had to deal with being married to THE Harry Potter. The emotions flow freely, and I really feel like I'm listening to a real woman. The only bit of concrit I have is that in some places I think she is just being overly sulky - like being upset that her name isn't Weasley anymore. However, I also think it's all part of creating a real woman - we're not always logical or even mature about things! :P

Author's Response: Thanks JL for the awesome review! And you did it so quickly, I was surprised haha. I'm glad you felt that I created a real woman, albeit a somewhat semi-dramatic one ;) Also, saying that I added more depth to her fanfiction portrayal made me very happy!

Thanks once again! Have a great rest of the holiday!
-Lisa

P.S. I definitely will admit to illogical reponses and immaturity at times haha.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login