Reading Reviews for Missing Her
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spencefa Missing Her

24th May 2011:
Very nice story, very sad but very well written.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JLHufflepuff Missing Her

12th July 2010:
This is short but sweet. I think you portray Harry's emotions about his loss of Hermione well. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Clair Clementine Missing Her

4th September 2009:
I was so angry! Not at you're story, of course, that was BEAUTIFUL :D, but I was angry because I'd left a long (REALLY long) review for this and then my stupid internet went down :'( So, I'm going to try and repeat as much as I can from my first review of this to this one :)

This was so beautiful and amazing! I started choking up when I read it! I'm nto even kidding! The sense of emotion that you set off was just fenomenal :D My FAVORITE thing of all time to read is strong, sad and emotional stuff all mixed into one. And you HAD it! You HAD it!

This was SO good! Everything, from description to flow to everything! I wish it would've lasted forever! But I have to be honest with myself, I think this was an appropriate length actually. It was short and too the point, but it still held all the greatness! You NAILED it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Axjion Missing Her

3rd September 2009:
:( Perhaps it is the most terrible thing. Being unable to move on after someone's death. It is as though, sometimes, the most vital part of you perished with them. And how it hurts. And the part about people saying things about her tore me up; only he knew her well enough. They didn't do her any justice--that was something only he could do.

I wish to tell you I'm sorry for your loss as well. But I believe a hug would suffice better. *Hugs*
-Axjion

 Report Review

Review #5, by AntigoneBlack Missing Her

2nd September 2009:
This was a wonderfully done one shot. I really enjoyed it. As being someone who has lost many people they were close to, I totally understand. Someone who can barely know the person stands up there and just brushes the surface of who the person really was.

I usually am not a fan of Harry/Hermione, but I think that it worked well here. It was sweet and sincere, and I loved that.

Very good.

 Report Review

Review #6, by InvisibleWitch19 Missing Her

1st September 2009:
Wow. Brilliant story, I could feel the emotions come out from the words; I could imagine Harry grieving over Hermione. The writing style is great and the plot is also really good.

I was never a fan of Harry/Hermione but I really love this little one-shot. Even if it's rather short, it shows a lot of feelings and you really portray Harry so well. I didn't find any errors too, which is good.

Keep up the good work! 10/10!
-InviWitchie019 =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by American Ginny Missing Her

14th August 2009:
There are no amount of words out there to explain how precious this story is. It is a wonderful story. A story behind an even greater story. Wonderful job. 10/10

AM. Ginny

 Report Review

Review #8, by MoonyandProngs Missing Her

17th May 2009:
That was great! I loved it! But I'm curious to know how she died. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anna_Black Missing Her

22nd March 2009:
Oh. My. God.

That was beautiful. I absolutely loved it. The emotions were present in every single word. They just flowed from your amazing writing to us, your readers.

It was heartfelt. I could almost feel his loss. Most people have lost someone and I think we can all relate.

I felt as if there is more to this, but this was just enough. Not too long and not too short.

Amazing read. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by FanofCards25 Missing Her

7th December 2008:
This was an interesting idea for a story. It was a bit short. You could have had some details in it like how she died and where was Ron, who was supposed to have been her friend too. Other than that, it was good and seemed well written. Keep up the good work :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by rachm34 Missing Her

7th December 2008:
Hi There, This is RachelM from the forums! I'm reporting for reviewing duty!

Well let me first off say that I'm not a big fan of Harry/Hermione stories... I am very happy that Ginny wound up with Harry and Hermione wound up with Ron in the end of the series. But i really like your idea of it.

I know what it feels to loose people, that's basically what my current story is about too: Hold Back The Tears. It's all about loss. Loss is something so incredibly hard to move on from. I wish i knew the people i loved longer as everyone does.

I think that you should bold your authors note so that we know it's seperate from the story. That's the only critisim i have. I know it's not much.

This was a beautiful one shot. I love how you described everything without the dialogue. And how you didn't include Hermione's name until the end. i liked how he reflected upon their times together. It was lovely, well written and descriptive. This story is captivating.

I think you did a lovely job with this! Keep on writing and feel free to request a review anytime you would like
Have a great day
~Rachel

 Report Review

Review #12, by Love Made Visible Missing Her

7th December 2008:
Hey there, it's Love Made Visible from the forums :)

First off, I'd just like to say how much I loved it. There really isn't anything I can say to improve here, it was wonderful. It was poignant, extremely poignant which I feel is important in these sort of one-shots. Your descriptions were immense, I hardly knew there were so many things to describe about one person, it was inspiring! I think you got completely into Harry's head, highlighted how much he loved her, you poured every emotion he felt into your writing and I think it paid off beautifully. The love he felt for her was obviously so strong and you're obviously a very strong writer, well done.

I've never been a fan of Harry/Hermione, but I think this one was beautiful. There's something about Harry's desperation that makes me want to scream at Hermione to come back, you know? There's something in the innocence of Harry that makes me love it so much.

You've written this amazingly, there's really nothing else I can say other than carry on writing such beautiful stories!

Sophie X

 Report Review

Review #13, by zissa24 Missing Her

28th October 2008:
cute story
sad )=
it was wonderful with harry's feelings
it was just very short and seemed to have no point
very sweet though
love the sensitve side of Harry(=

 Report Review

Review #14, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Missing Her

26th October 2008:
Wow, that was paragraph in the middle could've been split off into 2 or 3 paragraphs, but everything else was great. The last words were precious. They said very little, but at the same time very, very much. This was deep and touching story, very well written. Bravo!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Elf_ears13 Missing Her

11th October 2008:
I love the ambiguity that this piece creates! At first I was a little skeptical, since so many authors try to build suspense by hiding the identity of a character, but I'd seen your summary so I was just a little put off. But as I got into it I really saw that through leaving out too many names and too many specifics, you really got to the heart of the emotions, and it really applies to anyone. I like that you took a few liberties with her character - like not being able to cook - because I think too many authors try to stick too much to canon, but that hampers development of characters.

The length was just right. I like the rising and falling of the sentence complexity and paragraph length - it read right as his emotions and his frustration grew and then fell to the simple, resounding last line. Wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #16, by auror_snape Missing Her

4th October 2008:
Very sad, but wonderfully written. I guess Hermione died in the battle and Harry's been left alone to grieve? 10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login